Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

California Hotel

4F., Golden Crown Court,66-70, Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed) California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single Bed California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities California Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities California Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance California Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door Lock California Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area with Movie Play California Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in Hotel California Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit California Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria Harbor California Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21 California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

from 1373 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1373)
Sort by:
Rommel N. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2013
2nd day suffering

Small, smaller, smallest.
3.7
This time round, a China mother was scolding her kid, banging door and stomping throughout the alley; and the kid was screaming at the top of his lungs. I was surprised I kept cool throughout the entire episode, which lasted for few hours.
Report this review
Rommel N. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2013
Suffering

not applicable
3.7
Toilet and rooms i extremely small, even for asian size person. I saw the reviews.
Report this review
Stefan M. Solo travelers Germany, October 5, 2013
Tiny room, noisy and stuffy but clean & central

Location
7.3
The hotel room was very tiny and hadn't even had a window inside. The bathroom was so small one couldn't even move. In addition, the walls are quite thin so that it was very noisy - I couldn't get sleep without ear plugs as many guests would leave their doors open or are frequently going in and out with the doors slamming.
Report this review
Seng H. Couples Malaysia, October 4, 2013
way too small!

close to Tsim Sha Shui district, cheap, easy access to MTR
6
We decided to stay overnight in Tsim Sha Shui on a transit flight. We chose this hotel because it's a "hotel" with no crazy price tag as the other hotels in the area. Ok, let's talk about the good things. The room is fairly clean with modernized furniture. However, one thing that shocked me the most is the size of the room & espcially bathroom, it's just ridiculously small!!! You could hardly find a place to stand in the shower (consist of toilet, sink & shower crammed in one small space) NO JOKING! Mind you, i'm a fairly small Asian figure, can't imagine how some of the westerners could fit in there. I virtually have to sit on the toilet to be able to close the down and shower! And the sink of full of mould too. So westerner you're warned! I was told there are bigger rooms, but you might as well pay more to stay in other proper hotels. Also, the size of the bed is virtually the length of the room, so if you're tall guy, i doubt you can sleep with your feet straight. Worse off it's on 4F on an apartment building, so you have to share the tiny lifts with the local residents, which is annoying when you have big luggages.
Report this review
Yeoh H. Couples Malaysia, October 4, 2013
Nice

clean,comfortable and Suitable for family to stay
8.3
clean room,comfortable bed than other hotel and hostel. Staff very nice. Willing to help us for early check in. Good choices hotel.
Report this review
Jonathan P. Solo travelers Singapore, September 28, 2013
Small room

location
6
The rooms were very small
Report this review
Ma. R. Couples Philippines, September 26, 2013
near MRT, good for resting/sleeping

1)location-near shopping district 2) value for money 3)free wifi
6
We get what we paid for, as we are mostly outside for tour during our stay in hongkong. Basic amenities just suit us nice---got bed for 2,a little showerroom,TV and wifi. Thermos pot and blower. Got a small common room at thecenter if guests would like to have some breather or heat up their foodand refill water bottles.Good place to stay rested in the city.
Report this review
Susanny L. Families with older children Indonesia, September 22, 2013
Good hotel

Had a great stay
10
Report this review
Maria E. Groups Philippines, September 18, 2013
Good location, small room but nice stay

internet access in lobby, good location
7.7
It may take some time to find the Golden Crown entrance but it is located near Exit A2 of Tsim Sha Tsui station. The room is small for large groups but bearable. Wifi is only available in the lobby. It is centrally located in the city and the access to shopping malls and tourist spots are a plus :D
Report this review
John M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 16, 2013
My stay in this hotel was really disappointing.

The location is nice.
3.3
This hotel had not Internet in the rooms. And on the second day of my stay, we had a brownout for 7hrs during the night. They didn't have any emergency lights in the rooms and a good back up generator for the building. I did not get any sleep that night b'coz there is not a/c in the room and no windows. When I asked the guy in the front desk if these brownout happens often? He said, yes every Saturday for a few hours. We should have been informed a head of time so i could had transferred to another hotel. That is the worst experience i every had in a hotel. I will not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

California Hotel Hong KongCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single BedCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door LockCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area with Movie PlayCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in HotelCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - MTR ExitCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria HarborCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars California Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Safety Box California Hotel Hong Kong - attraction nearby

Customer Reviews - California Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08