Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

California Hotel

4F., Golden Crown Court,66-70, Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.3

based on
1444 reviews

877 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (1444)
Sort by:
Richard L. Couples Malaysia, October 30, 2013
good

good
8
Report this review
Darshen K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2013
Calm and enjoyable

centrally located, near train statin
4
It was pleasant and I will come back again. The rooms are a little small and easy access to train station
Report this review
Masaki Y. Business travelers Japan, October 28, 2013
small room

near city,near metro,near shopping center
3.7
Report this review
Hai L. Business travelers China, October 27, 2013
not bad~

not bad~
8
Report this review
Carolyn R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 24, 2013
okay

clean, quiet
5.7
The room was extremely small. The shower was in an awkward space in an extremely small bathroom. The internet went off about every 10 minutes.
Report this review
Henry J. Families with older children Philippines, October 23, 2013
Clean affordable good for family

Highly recommended for families or groups who are in a budget. Very clean hotel and very nice ataff. We had no problems during the entire duration of our stay.
8.7
This is very close to everything in Hongkong so if you guys wanta to go ahopping and need not spend so much on hotel, this is a very good choice for you. Shopping, dining, transportation is very easy access here.
Report this review
Lai K. Families with young children Malaysia, October 23, 2013
near to city area

near to city and mtr station
6.7
The room is small.Toilet was very very small.The best thing is hotel is near to mtr station and room are clean.
Report this review
Koh K. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2013
Very convenient hotel

clean, convenient & value for money
8
The room is small but clean & looks new. The MTR entrance is just next to the hotel building, very convenient to go to other places. Shopping places just next to the hotel and can be reach by foot. Very lively! I will return to stay in this hotel for convenient purpose.
Report this review
Minching L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 20, 2013
Hong Kong is a nice country for travel.

The staffs of CH are nice and willing to give hand when i was asking for some help. They didn't mentioned or showed irritated expression to me but immediate assist.
7.7
I was staying in single room. Although the room is small but it is clean. The location is so nice as the mtr exit is just few steps away from the entrance. I will consider be back if i am visiting Hong Kong again in future.
Report this review
Yong L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 20, 2013
Squeezy....

Location, near food and clean
7.3
The hotel was superbly located near MTR and shopping area, within walking distance from Star Ferry. But the room was unexpectedly small. Although I had booked a double room for myself only, I find it a problem to move in the "room", especially the shower / toilet cubical, even the bed is only slightly bigger than super single, i think.
Report this review
Previous page 261 - 270 of 877 reviews Next page
California Hotel Hong KongCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting AreaCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Twins Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Water & CoffeeCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single BedCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - In Room SafeCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door LockCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in HotelCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - MTR ExitCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars California Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - GardenCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - K11California Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria HarbourCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03