Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

California Hotel

4F., Golden Crown Court,66-70, Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed) California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single Bed California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities California Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities California Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance California Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door Lock California Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area with Movie Play California Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in Hotel California Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit California Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria Harbor California Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21 California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
1175 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1175)
Sort by:
Paul F. Business travelers Australia, April 20, 2013
good location. Clean. economical.

It's location. clean fresh look. price
8.3
Hotel is conveniently located in good shopping precinct with nearby exotic arcades offering tastes of Asian and Indian food plus the usual hawkers booths offering a wide variety of knick knacks all within easy walking distance. Unfortunately a lack of no smoking rules in the hotel lobby and common areas makes for unpleasant environment thus reducing the quality experience of using the services on offer.
Koh K. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2013
Good location to transist to China thru ferry

Location, food, transport
6.7
Niteepong T. Couples Thailand, April 20, 2013
Too small, good for solo traveller, good location

good location, lesser price than other same location hotel, shopping center around
5.7
We stayed at this hotel for one night on our transit through HK. We booked a double room, and were very surprised and disapoointed to find the room is super small. The length of the room is really just the length of the bed. The bathroom is even worse. I could hardly find a place to stand inside to shower. Sink, toilet and shower just all cramped together in a tiny 2m square area. If you're solo traveller, you probably ok, I'd advise you to pay extra to stay in proper hotel.
Sui C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 19, 2013
bad experience

Good location, small room & easy to find
3.7
This hotel had not Internet in the rooms. And on the second day of my stay, we had a brownout for 7hrs during the night. They didn't have any emergency lights in the rooms and a good back up generator for the building. I did not get any sleep that night b'coz there is not a/c in the room and no windows. When I asked the guy in the front desk if these brownout happens often? He said, yes every Saturday for a few hours. We should have been informed a head of time so i could had transferred to another hotel. That is the worst experience i every had in a hotel. I will not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.
Nelli K. Solo travelers Switzerland, April 19, 2013
Stay in a clean box!

Good location, friendly staff, clean.
5.3
Check in and out very smooth. Room clean but no cabinets or any facility to put your clothes ( you have to keep them in suitcase under bed) . Bathroom with shower? Over rated! if you want to squeeze between sink and toilet, have one. Room had no window so beware, make sure air condition is working (first room they gave me it was out of order), and you are ok in a small space. Wall at the end of bed, that's basically attached to bathroom had water leak marks all over. If you intend to stay at this place, check room first before moving in. My advise, if you can spare a few more dollars find something else but for a backpacker it's a great clean place. I have to say it was an experience, but never again.
Siew P. Groups Malaysia, April 19, 2013
Good location

Good location, budgeted & clean
7
Good location, MTR is next to the hotel building, 10 mins walk to I-square shopping mall
Sindi M. Business travelers Indonesia, April 17, 2013
not good

nothing more
7.7
Fauzan R. Couples Indonesia, April 16, 2013
Easy check in and check out. Very small room.

Near MTR Tsim Sha Tsui. Good location. Very fast WIFI for rooms near lobby.
6
Piyaporn H. Solo travelers Thailand, April 16, 2013
Mini hotel

Good location near shopping center
3.7
Sarunya P. Groups Thailand, April 16, 2013
Easy access, clean but small

Easy access, clean room, friendly staff
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - California Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08