or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

California Hotel

4F., Golden Crown Court,66-70, Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed) California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single Bed California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities California Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities California Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance California Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door Lock California Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area with Movie Play California Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in Hotel California Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit California Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria Harbor California Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21 California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
1269 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1269)
Sort by:
Sylvia A. Groups Singapore, May 16, 2013
Cramped but clean rooms

Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
6.3
Sylvia A. Groups Singapore, May 16, 2013
Cramped but clean rooms

Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
7.3
Small rooms, suitable for couples, dripping of water droplets in the middle of the night on the a/c gets a little annoying for light sleepers. Located at the heart of all shopping malls, near MTR station and direct bus to the airport.
Daniel G. Families with older children Malaysia, May 15, 2013
not as expected

only good location
2.7
only good location but not a good hotel
Luis O. Families with older children Malaysia, May 15, 2013
not as expected

good location only
2.7
only for good location but not a good hotel
Luis O. Families with older children Malaysia, May 15, 2013
not as expected

good location only
2.7
only good location but not a good hotel
Luis O. Families with older children Malaysia, May 13, 2013
not as expected

only good location
2.7
only good location but not a good hotel
Pamela T. Groups Philippines, May 10, 2013
Our stay in Hongkong was fun.

Near the MTR, Free wifi, Accomodating staff
7.7
Our stay in the hotel was okay. The place was clean and it smells good. The staff were friendly.
Arich U. Groups Philippines, May 8, 2013
Insanely Small Room. Suffocating. Not Worth It

location
3.3
No staff at the front desk. Waited 30 minute to check in. Staffs have a hard time speaking in English. Room and bathroom is insanely small that you can only take a shower in while sitting in the toilet. No space to put your luggage. TV only has 5 channels. No complimentary water or Hair dryer. Cleaning staff are black people. Looks scary and dangerous. Only 1 small 7 person elevator going to this hotel. Plus, its ridiculously slow.
Arich U. Groups Philippines, May 8, 2013
Smallest room Ever!

none
3
Lance P. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2013
Worst hotel ever stayed in. We left after 1 night

We have not comments
2.7
Out stay was very stressful. Our room was very small with no window and a smell from the Aircondioning Unit. I caught a virus and needed medical treatment. We paid for 5 nights but left after only 1 night. We were refused a refund because we had booked through Adoca. We booked into another hotel and enjoyed the rest of our holiday although angry that we had paid twice for our accommodation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

California Hotel Hong KongCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single BedCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door LockCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area with Movie PlayCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in HotelCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - MTR ExitCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria HarborCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars California Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Safety Box

Customer Reviews - California Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02