Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

California Hotel

4F., Golden Crown Court,66-70, Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.3

based on 1498 reviews

920 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (1498)
Sort by:
Avinash K. Families with young children Myanmar, October 21, 2015
Worst hotel ever seen in my life
3.3
Hotel has no sign board, and it looks purely illegal ( not in terms of bad business but in terms of approval from HK authority) , room size is smaller than normal bathroom. Can not find even if you are standing in front of it. No staff or service.
Avinash K. Families with young children Myanmar, October 21, 2015
Worst hotel of Honkong
3
Never ever book, room is smaller than any normal bathroom, looks like illegally running and you can't find it at all , because they are running hidden.
Aileen R. Families with young children Philippines, October 12, 2015
Nice place and accessible

Clean rooms
6.3
Nice place to stay
Alcir A. Solo travelers Brazil, October 9, 2015
Mr.

Cleanliness, Outcoming Service by the staff and Very Good state of maintenance and services provided
10
I was pretty well impressed by Good Service and Cleanliness, overcoming my previousxexpectations for a 2 star rated hotel. From now on, it is my golden choice for any stay in Hong Kong with a,good service in a very affordable price.
Adam S. Business travelers Maldives, October 8, 2015
Some rooms are very small . The pictures did not m

Clean. Secure. Location
8
The first night was terrible. The given room was very small. But next day the room changed. Little comfortable.
Shirley A. Families with older children Philippines, October 5, 2015
4 nights stay

Location, Location and Location
7
Comfortable and decent
Noni L. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 4, 2015
Nice stay

The best things about this hotel are location nears MTR, shopping mall and restaurants, hotel is clean and the staffs are good
7.7
I like to stay in this hotel if I am travelling alone. The hotel is very clean and nears to MTR, but the one that I don't like was the size of the room, it is too small.
Ming Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 18, 2015
Very small room

Wifi is free, staff is helpful, location is the best
5
The room is very small and the toilet is small than what I can imagine.
Thop N. Couples Thailand, August 25, 2015
small hotel

clean nice staff comfortable
4
nice hotel
Thop N. Couples Thailand, August 19, 2015
small hotel

clean nice staff good room
4
nice hotel
Previous page 71 - 80 of 920 reviews Next page
California Hotel Hong KongCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting AreaCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Twins Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Water & CoffeeCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single BedCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - In Room SafeCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door LockCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in HotelCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - MTR ExitCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars California Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - GardenCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - K11California Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria HarbourCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02