Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

California Hotel

4F., Golden Crown Court,66-70, Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed) California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single Bed California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities California Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities California Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance California Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door Lock California Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area with Movie Play California Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in Hotel California Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit California Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria Harbor California Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21 California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
1200 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1200)
Sort by:
Chern C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Centrally located, perfect for shopping trip

Location, cleanliness, convenience
7.3
Located just above Tsim Sha Tsui MTR, the hotel is extremely convenient for our shopping trip. Rooms are nice and clean. Price can be a bit expensive but given the location, it's certainly worth every penny paid.
Zenaida R. Families with older children Indonesia, December 24, 2013
Dissapointing

Location, near shopping area, near MTR
5
We are so shock when we get into the room, we never had any idea about the size of the room we have chose from agoda promo, the room was extremely small and the bathroom size is too way way far very small we can't even move only closet inside and no space for even one person to go for shower, not even for 1 person to fit in, bathroom is only good for sitting on the closet, the worst experience was my children were crying being uncomfortable in their room, so we decided to move to a bigger one and pay extra money, we have moved to a bit bigger room with 2 single beds and rediculously they told us that room is good for 4 people, nothing more to say we have learned our lesson not to always rely on the room photos and very low price.
Ah H. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2013
a fire hazardous one floor level - rooms hotel.

na
3
the single -4 beds -room that we booked incidentally only good for 2 person. the smoke/fire detectors are all covered with plastic wrappers to allow the smokers to smoke in the corridor of the one level-rooms hotel. the place is very smokey and only one lift is accessible to this floor which could only carry up to around 4 to 6 asian-built passengers. don't think it should be recommended to members in view of safety reasons.
Noor H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2013
Not suitable for families with young children

1. Location
4
Ka Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 18, 2013
Good Location, Clean Room & Helpful Staff

Centrally Located, Friendly Staff & Clean Room
10
The hotel located at city centre, it's just next to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR. Very convenience & easily accessible to interesting places. The room is clean & Staff very friendly.
Daniel B. Solo travelers Australia, December 17, 2013
clean room, nice staff.

close to good shopping
8
simple and nice. Only stayed one night to do some christmas shopping. Internet worked well, room was clean. A bit hard to find as it is on the 4th floor of what looks like an office building.
Johnisha O. Families with older children Philippines, December 14, 2013
Clean room

Clean room, helpful staff, comfortable stay
7
Jeanette P. Families with young children Philippines, December 13, 2013
centrally located but very small room

near to shopping areas, parks and reaturants
7
California hotel is ideal if you are solo traveler and looking for a budget hotel. Very near to shopping areas, restaurants, malls, parks. Locals is having a hard time in speaking English so they don't usually entertain tourists. The bathrooms is very small so as the rooms. This hotel is very near as well to train stations so you have easy access to any areas you wanted to go. This is indeed a budget hotel but not really comfortable to stay.
Abdulsamad I. Business travelers India, December 12, 2013
ok good hotel

ok good hotel ok good hotel
6
ok good hotel ok good hotel ok good hotel ok good hotel ok good hotel
Tze L. Couples Malaysia, December 11, 2013
good

wifi
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

California Hotel Hong KongCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single BedCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door LockCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area with Movie PlayCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in HotelCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - MTR ExitCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria HarborCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars California Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - California Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03