or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

California Hotel

4F., Golden Crown Court,66-70, Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed) California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single Bed California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities California Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities California Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance California Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door Lock California Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area with Movie Play California Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in Hotel California Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit California Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria Harbor California Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21 California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
1273 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1273)
Sort by:
Allan L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 21, 2014
Great Location

It is fairly clean, near to MTR Stations and shopping areas
7.7
This is a budget hotel room and near to MTR stations
Muhammad Z. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2014
Wonderful experience for just 3 days in Hong Kong

Just 1 minute nearby to MTR Station (Tsim Sha Tsui), nearby to place of attraction & within walking distance to city center
6.7
The room is too small compare to the price. Double Bed Room is enough for 2 pax but hardly can move inside the room (about 7 x 10 ft). Recommended to the backpackers but not to the family,i suggest to get a bigger room. We have to pray on the bed (for Muslim). The hotel located in the city center area, just a walking distance to place of attraction and MTR Station (Tsim Sha Tsui) is just 1 minute walk. Halal food can easily located around the Nathan Road and the Kowloon Mosque is just opposite of the Hotel
Carlos R. Business travelers Colombia, March 20, 2014
Budget Hotel to just pass by the city - Good point

Price, Clean, Location
6
This hotel is clean for sure, but beds are small and space too. However is safe, is nice, and is a hotel to pass by from country to country in my case. If you looking for traveling hotel with food and amenities chose other, otherwise around this hotel what you save in lodging you can spend in food, and that is a good point.
Ng Y. Groups Malaysia, March 18, 2014
very bad service, very small and not really clean

not good
3
after having 2 nights fun in macau, back to reality hong kong. As we booked for 8 persons hotel seperating 2 rooms, but only 6 of us going. but their hotel din't manage to get us what we booked for the room we wanted. they gave us one room with 3persons staying only and another one is for 4. i was really pissed off of their super bad service. I highly recommend others hotel rather that staying in this hotel as they don deserve to cost this price at all. which provided us very bad service and very inconveninet for us.
Yuecheng Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 15, 2014
My experience is OK.

Service, clean, and nice staff
8.7
The room is definitely small. But the service quality is above the average. The staffs of the hotel are very nice and polite. They clean and make up room regularly. Also, it is very safe, and I trust the staffs very much. The location is excellent, 7 minutes to the sea coast, very close to restaurant, and pubs. Free WiFi is OK. I had asked for scanning and photocopying for my business, and they did help me as I requested. After all, I remind myself that I am Hong Kong. Given the location and service, the price is reasonable.
Mary J. Families with young children Philippines, March 15, 2014
Not so good. Clean but bed is very hard.

Clean, accessible
5.7
Bed is so hard. i dont have enough sleep on my entire stay.
Ma. C. Groups Philippines, March 15, 2014
great

good staff, clean rooms
6.7
Silas K. Business travelers Indonesia, March 14, 2014
The room and its bathroom are very small.

Close to business area, easy to access, good internet access connection.
5.3
The room and its bathroom are very small. I think the cost is a little bit expensive compare to its facilities. Perhaps I will not recommend this hotel to my friends.
Ng Y. Groups Malaysia, March 14, 2014
small room, not friendly stuff, very bad service

located in city area, not friendly stuff, very small hotel
3.3
upon check-in, they stuff (a male worker) doesn't show a friendly performance to us. He showed out a face with like not willing to serve us. Very small room as we booked 2 triple room. One room is OK but another one was really small till we cant locate our luggage at all. and we need to keep downstairs of bed then only we can open another luggage. I don know its my problem or not, the 1st night we slept not well and also i get allergic on my right hand just right after shower. the bath room was really small till u cannot sit in the right position on toilet. very inconvenient for all of us as we had 3 persons in each room. And the hotel charged us money for each luggage overnight as we are going macau after the day we check in, but remember! we will back to this hotel after 2 nights in Macau. but still they wanted to charged us. Im really disapointed to this hotel and I'll never recommend to anyone of you which watching my review.
Henny A. Groups Indonesia, March 12, 2014
dissapointed

centrally located, close to shopping areas & pubic transports
5
i travelled in a group of three (ladies). we stayed there for 4 nights. we're really dissapointed w/this hotel, 'coz they gave us the wrong room on our 1st night there, and the staff doesn't really help with our complain. thank god, we got the right room on the 2nd nights and the rest. i don't really recommend this hotel for stay, at least i won't make another reservation in the future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

California Hotel Hong KongCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single BedCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door LockCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area with Movie PlayCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in HotelCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - MTR ExitCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria HarborCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars California Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Safety Box

Customer Reviews - California Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06