My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

California Hotel

4F., Golden Crown Court,66-70, Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception area California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single Bed California Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21 California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Private Garden California Hotel Hong Kong - Private Garden California Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door Lock
California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bed Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed Room California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single Bed California Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Movie California Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room California Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit California Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
180 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.1
Groups (180)
Sort by:
Michelle T. Groups Singapore, April 6, 2014
Just a budget hostel

Nil
4.7
Room is quite small.. noisy surrounding.
Michelle T. Groups Singapore, April 6, 2014
hostel

na
5
not comfortable
Yingfan Z. Groups China, March 23, 2014
convenient but small

convenient, convenient, convenient
7.3
room is smaller than expectations. Fortunately that i luggage was not much.. it is still acceptable considering the central location. convenient enough for shopping and dining.
Ng Y. Groups Malaysia, March 18, 2014
very bad service, very small and not really clean

not good
3
after having 2 nights fun in macau, back to reality hong kong. As we booked for 8 persons hotel seperating 2 rooms, but only 6 of us going. but their hotel din't manage to get us what we booked for the room we wanted. they gave us one room with 3persons staying only and another one is for 4. i was really pissed off of their super bad service. I highly recommend others hotel rather that staying in this hotel as they don deserve to cost this price at all. which provided us very bad service and very inconveninet for us.
Ma. C. Groups Philippines, March 15, 2014
great

good staff, clean rooms
6.7
Ng Y. Groups Malaysia, March 14, 2014
small room, not friendly stuff, very bad service

located in city area, not friendly stuff, very small hotel
3.3
upon check-in, they stuff (a male worker) doesn't show a friendly performance to us. He showed out a face with like not willing to serve us. Very small room as we booked 2 triple room. One room is OK but another one was really small till we cant locate our luggage at all. and we need to keep downstairs of bed then only we can open another luggage. I don know its my problem or not, the 1st night we slept not well and also i get allergic on my right hand just right after shower. the bath room was really small till u cannot sit in the right position on toilet. very inconvenient for all of us as we had 3 persons in each room. And the hotel charged us money for each luggage overnight as we are going macau after the day we check in, but remember! we will back to this hotel after 2 nights in Macau. but still they wanted to charged us. Im really disapointed to this hotel and I'll never recommend to anyone of you which watching my review.
Henny A. Groups Indonesia, March 12, 2014
dissapointed

centrally located, close to shopping areas & pubic transports
5
i travelled in a group of three (ladies). we stayed there for 4 nights. we're really dissapointed w/this hotel, 'coz they gave us the wrong room on our 1st night there, and the staff doesn't really help with our complain. thank god, we got the right room on the 2nd nights and the rest. i don't really recommend this hotel for stay, at least i won't make another reservation in the future.
Jasmine Y. Groups Singapore, February 23, 2014
Small but comfy room

Cozy, Clean, Next to MTR station (Tsim Sha Tshui)
7.7
Upon reaching the hotel building, we realised that it is right next to Tsim Sha Tshui MTR (Exit A2). It is very accessible and there are many shops opened along the area. The room was quite small but it was also quite cosy. Not much complaints. The bathroom is built with frosted glass :/ meaning that people outside can see through in it and it will be awkward if you are going with people whom you are not close with. Luckily they provide enough bath towels and we are able to hang the towel on the door so it helps to provide a certain amount of privacy when showering. Overall, not bad.
Divina C. Groups Philippines, February 17, 2014
good location - centrally located

accessible to shopping area
6.3
ok good location - centrally located. except for the very small room & bathroom.
Lin C. Groups China, February 16, 2014
The price is ok, but very very noisy!!!

Low price and clean room
7.7
It's very noisy! I almost fell asleep at 3:00 AM, the beside room very noisy! I suggest the boss should make some rule to avoid such bad affect!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

California Hotel Hong KongCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Reception areaCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single BedCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Private GardenCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Private GardenCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door LockCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed Room California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single BedCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby MovieCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - MTR ExitCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars California Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria Harbor

Customer Reviews - California Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04