Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

California Hotel

4F., Golden Crown Court,66-70, Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
1444 reviews

877 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (1444)
Sort by:
Sugiarto N. Families with young children Indonesia, February 3, 2016
Very small room and bathroom

Good location
4.7
Only good location..small room and bathroom..nothing special
Report this review
Rommel R. Solo travelers Philippines, January 25, 2016
Great location.

Great location. Near MTR. Near shopping area.
9
Very pleasant.
Report this review
Cheng W. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 24, 2016
toilet too small

nothing
4.3
So so
Report this review
Lars L. Business travelers Denmark, January 21, 2016
A bed to sleep in that's it. But good location.

Very good location close to MRT, the harbor and parks.
6.3
Tiny shoe-box located close to everything. It's a tiny room but you can sleep there. Remember earplugs though as doors are opening and closing until late night and again early morning. No facilities at the hotel, so unless you're out and about all day, then be prepared to feel imprisoned in a tiny room without windows and nothing to do at the hotel. It's a challenge to use the bathroom as it's less than tiny. But in this price range I believe that this hotel is better than some of the other hotels in the same area. I would overall recommend this hotel as it was more or less what I expected from earlier trips to Hong Kong. Just one thing to warn about are the thugs downstairs on the streets constantly trying to get you to buy fake watches, tailor suit, 'massage' and hashish.
Report this review
Mukhan U. Solo travelers Kazakhstan, January 15, 2016
Good for overnight stay.

Clean, quick service and great location.
6
Overall very satisfied with my stay. Although room was small as well as bathroom and sink, it is an excellent option for overnight stay in Hong Kong. Room and sheets were clean. Location is right in the center.
Report this review
Chia S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 15, 2016
BATHROOM DOOR BLOCKED BY TOILET BOWL

1. Within walking distance from nearest mrt station. 2.Easy to find eating place within 100 meters. 3.Situated in Nathan Road shopping area.
6.3
The bathroom door is about 1 ft. from the bed & 1.5 ft. from the toilet bowl. Whenever I wanted to use the bathroom I had to slowly & carefully pushed the bathroom glass door inwards. Then slip my body in sideway into the bathroom. When coming out of the bathroom I had to pulled the glass door inwards & slip my body sideway & there was a drop of about 1 ft. to the room floor.
Report this review
Bernardo M. Families with young children Philippines, January 11, 2016
Good location

Location
7.3
Easy acces on transportation and restaurants
Report this review
Geraldine R. Couples Sweden, January 3, 2016
The room is very small.

Place, shopping
6
The room is very small and we dont have a place in our luggage.
Report this review
Pongkiat S. Groups Thailand, December 22, 2015
Best Location and Friendly staff

Clear, Friendly and safty
9.3
I go there by bus A21.
Report this review
Law L. Families with older children Mauritius, December 20, 2015
Only for sleep

Fast check in..good wi-fi..situated on main Nathan Road
5.7
Bathroom,toilet together are too small..big problem..
Report this review
1 - 10 of 877 reviews Next page
California Hotel Hong KongCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting AreaCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Twins Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Water & CoffeeCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single BedCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - In Room SafeCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door LockCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in HotelCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - MTR ExitCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars California Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - GardenCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - K11California Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria HarbourCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07