Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

California Hotel

4F., Golden Crown Court,66-70, Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed) California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single Bed California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities California Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities California Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance California Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door Lock California Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area with Movie Play California Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in Hotel California Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit California Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria Harbor California Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21 California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
1344 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (1344)
Sort by:
Mediaty M. Groups Indonesia, May 18, 2015
good location

good location, good location, good location
8
not bad
Yury S. Solo travelers Russia, May 14, 2015
Good, but tight

Location
7.7
Very very small room. Very very small bathroom. Clear door to bathroom in double room. Hard to find hotel location in first time. But clear, has wifi and "Garden" balcony, location near pier, MTR station and Kowloon Park.
Mekisha H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 3, 2015
Cool for the money

proximity, proximity, proximity
7
After the initial shock of how small the room was I ended up having a great stay. I would stay there again for sure.
Mai A. Families with older children Vietnam, May 3, 2015
It is not hotel

Good location, the staffs are friendly, clean.
6.7
It is too small room, no window even I sent email to Agoda to request the room must be correct as my booked. They put many carton box and bundle under the bed.
Xuan D. Families with older children Vietnam, May 1, 2015
Recommended

Room, location
9.7
Good
Luc L. Solo travelers Canada, April 29, 2015
location, but little else favors these tiny rooms

location
5.7
Great location, though you will get unrelentlessly harassed going up and down Nathan Road, anything from fake watches to custom suits. The rooms are puny, and in fact, my mattress was longer than the bed frame which proved uncomfortable- do not think they could put a larger frame due to size of room. No windows, and no international cable with only mandarin/cantonese channels. Felt like a little jail cell. A little pricey for the money, where you can find similar for much cheaper nearby.
Azlina A. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2015
Budget hotel with strategic location

1. Strategic location 2. English speaking staff 3. Food
7.3
Great. Secured lift with building assistant on duty 24hrs and not so crowded with foreigners.
Chin Y. Families with young children Malaysia, April 24, 2015
Good Location but very small room

Location, location and location
6.3
The actual room size is very very small and not as tally as (pictures) shown in Agoda website. The room service is poor. The staff is reluctant to entertain us or fix the out of order items though few requests had been made since day 1 (We stayed there for 5 nights). Anyhow, this hotel is located at a strategic area which is near to subway station, restaurants, convenient store and shopping mall.
Brian D. Business travelers India, April 22, 2015
A pleasant stay!!

WiFi is good. Location is good. Quiet in a noisy street below.
7.3
Good hotel, clean, small and compact rooms. On my third visit, I was informed by a staff that I am entitled to a bottle of water. Guests must be provided with a bottle of water, and it should be replaced daily, rather than the guest asking for it I learnt on my third visit that I was entitled to a bottle of water. There is a common fridge and microwave in the area near the small lounge area, besides a small fridge in the room. The state of equipment is about 85% maintained. Toilet seats, wash basin cracked,glass bathroom door does not close properly.
Bryan M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 10, 2015
Best value for the location.

Price, Locatiion, Clean.
8.7
Pretty good. The wifi in my room did not work so I had to go to the public lounge area where smoking was allowed. I'm a nonsmoker. The public lounge chairs were a bit worn. The room bedding and bed were perfect. I am 6 feet tall and just fit for the bed length. If you are over 6 feet tell them so they book you in a room where the bed is not wall to wall. Helpful friendly staff. Amazing location. I did not eat there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

California Hotel Hong KongCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single BedCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door LockCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area with Movie PlayCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in HotelCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - MTR ExitCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria HarborCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars California Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Safety Box

Customer Reviews - California Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04