or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

California Hotel

4F., Golden Crown Court,66-70, Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed) California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single Bed California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities California Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities California Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance California Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door Lock California Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area with Movie Play California Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in Hotel California Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit California Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria Harbor California Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21 California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
157 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
5.5
Food/Dining
4.9
Business travelers (157)
Sort by:
Paola M. Business travelers Mexico, May 27, 2014
Great location, so small rooms, no windows.

service
6
The elevator was broken so I had to climb 4 floors to get there, the bedroom has no windows.
Keng F. Business travelers Malaysia, May 17, 2014
Value for money, centrally located

Cheap, Clean and friendly staff
8
Nothing to shout out, cheap and located 2 min to MRT
Hon S. Business travelers Singapore, April 9, 2014
Great Location to my business meetings

Good location, clean room and nice environment
6
Great experience especially when you do expect a good hotel with the entrance design
Carlos R. Business travelers Colombia, March 20, 2014
Budget Hotel to just pass by the city - Good point

Price, Clean, Location
6
This hotel is clean for sure, but beds are small and space too. However is safe, is nice, and is a hotel to pass by from country to country in my case. If you looking for traveling hotel with food and amenities chose other, otherwise around this hotel what you save in lodging you can spend in food, and that is a good point.
Silas K. Business travelers Indonesia, March 14, 2014
The room and its bathroom are very small.

Close to business area, easy to access, good internet access connection.
5.3
The room and its bathroom are very small. I think the cost is a little bit expensive compare to its facilities. Perhaps I will not recommend this hotel to my friends.
Benjamin J. Business travelers Philippines, January 22, 2014
Fair Stay

It is fairly clean, near to MTR Stations and shopping areas.
7.3
I can say that my stay at California Hotel is quite fair. The room is clean and checking in and out is easy. I just had one major issue. The toilet bowl did not flush one time. I tried flushing the toilet thrice and it did not work. That was not a good experience.
Abdulsamad I. Business travelers India, December 12, 2013
ok good hotel

ok good hotel ok good hotel
6
ok good hotel ok good hotel ok good hotel ok good hotel ok good hotel
Tafsir A. Business travelers Bangladesh, December 11, 2013
Centrally located, but very small rooms

Location only
5.3
For official purpose, I suddenly had to come Hong Kong for a week on Dec 09, 2013. Due to rush, I booked this hotel online for 2 days due to its location. When I arrived, I was shocked to see the size of the single room. It was like 5 ft by 6 ft, with a toilet inside it. Not value for money at all. Two days later, I shifted to a double bed room, which was a bit convenient to stay. I recommend people traveling single to go for a double bed room. It's only 5 more than the price of a single bed room. And book well in advance for weekends. It's a mad rush then.
Thomas O. Business travelers Germany, December 10, 2013
Small, smaller, California Hotel

Location to Kowloon Park, Shopping, public transport
4
It was a really, really small room, no window and not really space. Poor room for a normal price
Ronald G. Business travelers United States of America, November 24, 2013
Tiny room with no window

Location
4.7
I had two short stays booked at this hotel on either end of my travels into mainland China. Both times they tried to move me to another hotel that was several blocks away. I had already prepaid for the room and was not interested in moving all of my luggage to a hotel that I didn't even book. When I arrived for my second short stay, it was after 1:00 AM and they tried to move me to another hotel. Then, after I objected, they said I could come back in about an hour (after 2:00 AM!!) and they would have a room cleaned for me. Don't stay at this hotel! The bed barely squeezes in between the walls and the shower is a hose inside of the bathroom with a door that keeps the water in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

California Hotel Hong KongCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single BedCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door LockCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area with Movie PlayCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in HotelCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - MTR ExitCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria HarborCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars California Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - California Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01