My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

California Hotel

4F., Golden Crown Court,66-70, Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception area California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single Bed California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Private Garden California Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Private Garden California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door Lock California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bed Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed Room California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single Bed California Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Movie California Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room California Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit California Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars California Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21 California Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

6.1

based on
146 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
5.0
Business travelers (146)
Sort by:
Silas K. Business travelers Indonesia, March 14, 2014
The room and its bathroom are very small.

Close to business area, easy to access, good internet access connection.
5.3
The room and its bathroom are very small. I think the cost is a little bit expensive compare to its facilities. Perhaps I will not recommend this hotel to my friends.
Benjamin J. Business travelers Philippines, January 22, 2014
Fair Stay

It is fairly clean, near to MTR Stations and shopping areas.
7.3
I can say that my stay at California Hotel is quite fair. The room is clean and checking in and out is easy. I just had one major issue. The toilet bowl did not flush one time. I tried flushing the toilet thrice and it did not work. That was not a good experience.
Abdulsamad I. Business travelers India, December 12, 2013
ok good hotel

ok good hotel ok good hotel
6
ok good hotel ok good hotel ok good hotel ok good hotel ok good hotel
Tafsir A. Business travelers Bangladesh, December 11, 2013
Centrally located, but very small rooms

Location only
5.3
For official purpose, I suddenly had to come Hong Kong for a week on Dec 09, 2013. Due to rush, I booked this hotel online for 2 days due to its location. When I arrived, I was shocked to see the size of the single room. It was like 5 ft by 6 ft, with a toilet inside it. Not value for money at all. Two days later, I shifted to a double bed room, which was a bit convenient to stay. I recommend people traveling single to go for a double bed room. It's only 5 more than the price of a single bed room. And book well in advance for weekends. It's a mad rush then.
Thomas O. Business travelers Germany, December 10, 2013
Small, smaller, California Hotel

Location to Kowloon Park, Shopping, public transport
4
It was a really, really small room, no window and not really space. Poor room for a normal price
Ronald G. Business travelers United States of America, November 24, 2013
Tiny room with no window

Location
4.7
I had two short stays booked at this hotel on either end of my travels into mainland China. Both times they tried to move me to another hotel that was several blocks away. I had already prepaid for the room and was not interested in moving all of my luggage to a hotel that I didn't even book. When I arrived for my second short stay, it was after 1:00 AM and they tried to move me to another hotel. Then, after I objected, they said I could come back in about an hour (after 2:00 AM!!) and they would have a room cleaned for me. Don't stay at this hotel! The bed barely squeezes in between the walls and the shower is a hose inside of the bathroom with a door that keeps the water in.
Michel V. Business travelers Netherlands, November 14, 2013
Hotel under refurbishment

offered a bed in a heavily booked hong kong
4
Worst hotel I've stayed in. Massive construction around and within property. More like a back packer hotel than what is portrayed on the site. Would never stay again. Gross misrepresentation, grossly over priced, internet is hooked to a neighboring hotel and unreliable, staff hopeless and disinterested. 7m square room - no windows...provided a bed in a full city for a few nights. Very noisy with salubrious night visitors.
Meng C. Business travelers Taiwan, October 30, 2013
last minute booking, good location

location, location and location
7.3
location good made my last minute booking convenient to my next departure
Darshen K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2013
Calm and enjoyable

centrally located, near train statin
4
It was pleasant and I will come back again. The rooms are a little small and easy access to train station
Masaki Y. Business travelers Japan, October 28, 2013
small room

near city,near metro,near shopping center
3.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

California Hotel Hong KongCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Reception areaCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single BedCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Private GardenCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Private GardenCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door LockCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed Room California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single BedCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby MovieCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - MTR ExitCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars California Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21California Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - California Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05