Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

California Hotel

4F., Golden Crown Court,66-70, Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed) California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single Bed California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities California Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities California Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance California Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door Lock California Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area with Movie Play California Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in Hotel California Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit California Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria Harbor California Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21 California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

from 192 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
5.5
Food/Dining
4.8
Business travelers (192)
Sort by:
Evgeny P. Business travelers Russia, July 19, 2015
Relatively cheap hotel, convenient location

location, price
8
Convenient location in Tsim Sha Tsui area, near MTR. A pretty basic hotel, enough if all you need is bed, shower and wifi. I paid considerably high price, but other hotels I was looking at were either sold-out or extremely overpriced, so I think it was just a busy day. Normally I would expect such hotel to be cheaper.
Report this review
Shirish V. Business travelers India, June 25, 2015
Room small n everytime hav 2 get up for on/off ac

Location best for TST stay
5
Report this review
Brian D. Business travelers India, April 22, 2015
A pleasant stay!!

WiFi is good. Location is good. Quiet in a noisy street below.
7.3
Good hotel, clean, small and compact rooms. On my third visit, I was informed by a staff that I am entitled to a bottle of water. Guests must be provided with a bottle of water, and it should be replaced daily, rather than the guest asking for it I learnt on my third visit that I was entitled to a bottle of water. There is a common fridge and microwave in the area near the small lounge area, besides a small fridge in the room. The state of equipment is about 85% maintained. Toilet seats, wash basin cracked,glass bathroom door does not close properly.
Report this review
Kwok W. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 3, 2015
California Hotel

location fit for a traveler, easy to come and gone.
6.7
The better thing of hotel gave me a cleaning and easy to capture different mode transportation, California is a good choose according the comportable price.
Report this review
Gary V. Business travelers New Zealand, February 6, 2015
Budget

Location access. Price
7
Fine
Report this review
Charlesbob P. Business travelers Thailand, November 15, 2014
Good Location, Small, Scary Area

Good Location
6
The only good thing is the location at Tsim Tsa Tsui and near the Metro Line. Apart from that, if not last minute booking, try to avoid this hotel. It is very small room (really small), no refrigerator. If for sleeping is fine but don't expect to rest or relax as the hotel is located in the area where feeling unsafe every night as the area are surrounded by non-Hong Kong foreigners who keep selling fake watched and bags. The hotel itself is fine, but the surrounding is scary.
Report this review
Stu L. Business travelers Australia, November 6, 2014
Brilliant location

location, location, location
7.7
Right on bustling nathan road, literally a 1-minute walk from TST MRT station. Yet, it's quiet once you get inside upstairs. Fairly spartan but perfect if you are not spending much time in your room. Bed v comfortable with quiet and cool air-conditioning. Having the little lounge area gives you some place and space to work, email, etc. Staff friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Chi H. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 26, 2014
California Hotel

location location and location
7.7
good and comfortable
Report this review
Saksuwan L. Business travelers Thailand, October 16, 2014
The Room so small

No good because i booked for 2people
5
Actuslly i booked room which can stay for 2 people but when i reach there, the bed so small. And for sure can sleep for 2peole.
Report this review
Sou K. Business travelers Singapore, October 14, 2014
It is a little small but no complaint

Near shopping n dinning area. Staff is polite n helpful. Clean place.
7
On the whole it was good for the first timer but waiting for the lift could be a test of patience.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

California Hotel Hong KongCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single BedCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door LockCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area with Movie PlayCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in HotelCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - MTR ExitCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria HarborCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars California Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Safety Box California Hotel Hong Kong - attraction nearby

Customer Reviews - California Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07