Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

California Hotel

4F., Golden Crown Court,66-70, Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Bed Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting Area California Hotel Hong Kong - Twins Bed Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Water & Coffee California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bed Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed) California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single Bed California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Bed Room California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Bed Room
California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities California Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities California Hotel Hong Kong - In Room Safe California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Interior California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door Lock California Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
378 reviews

876 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
4.9
Solo travelers (378)
Sort by:
Rommel R. Solo travelers Philippines, January 25, 2016
Great location.

Great location. Near MTR. Near shopping area.
9
Very pleasant.
Report this review
Cheng W. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 24, 2016
toilet too small

nothing
4.3
So so
Report this review
Mukhan U. Solo travelers Kazakhstan, January 15, 2016
Good for overnight stay.

Clean, quick service and great location.
6
Overall very satisfied with my stay. Although room was small as well as bathroom and sink, it is an excellent option for overnight stay in Hong Kong. Room and sheets were clean. Location is right in the center.
Report this review
Chia S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 15, 2016
BATHROOM DOOR BLOCKED BY TOILET BOWL

1. Within walking distance from nearest mrt station. 2.Easy to find eating place within 100 meters. 3.Situated in Nathan Road shopping area.
6.3
The bathroom door is about 1 ft. from the bed & 1.5 ft. from the toilet bowl. Whenever I wanted to use the bathroom I had to slowly & carefully pushed the bathroom glass door inwards. Then slip my body in sideway into the bathroom. When coming out of the bathroom I had to pulled the glass door inwards & slip my body sideway & there was a drop of about 1 ft. to the room floor.
Report this review
Joel H. Solo travelers Australia, December 12, 2015
Great Place to stay

Location, friendly staff and clean rooms
10
Perfect
Report this review
Edwin D. Solo travelers Philippines, November 22, 2015
Hong Kong Hotel With Perfect Location

Location, Rates and Staffs
9
Whenever I am in Kowloon Hong Kong, I always stay in this hotel because the rates are reasonable and the location is great. The facilities are standard but functioning. The room is quite small but just enough for me. The location is excellent as this is located at the heart of TST, very the bus and MTR stations and close proximity to restaurants and malls. I will definitely book this hotel again when I visit Hong Kong in the near future.
Report this review
Rowell T. Solo travelers Philippines, November 22, 2015
Just right

Near to Shops, 3 Elevators, Not Crowded
7.3
it was a good experience, Receptionist "Lunt" was so helpfull and very nice. I stayed at the 11th floor, when you enter the hotel rooms from the elevator its like you are entering to another dimension. Price is a bit too high but overall it was a good stay. Room is small, don't expect to much.
Report this review
Eckhard M. Solo travelers Germany, November 19, 2015
Perfect value for money

Location, cleaningness, free Wifi
9
Very good!
Report this review
Alcir A. Solo travelers Brazil, October 9, 2015
Mr.

Cleanliness, Outcoming Service by the staff and Very Good state of maintenance and services provided
10
I was pretty well impressed by Good Service and Cleanliness, overcoming my previousxexpectations for a 2 star rated hotel. From now on, it is my golden choice for any stay in Hong Kong with a,good service in a very affordable price.
Report this review
Noni L. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 4, 2015
Nice stay

The best things about this hotel are location nears MTR, shopping mall and restaurants, hotel is clean and the staffs are good
7.7
I like to stay in this hotel if I am travelling alone. The hotel is very clean and nears to MTR, but the one that I don't like was the size of the room, it is too small.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1443 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

California Hotel Hong KongCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting AreaCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Twins Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Water & CoffeeCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single BedCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Bed RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - In Room SafeCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door LockCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in HotelCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - MTR ExitCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars California Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - GardenCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - K11California Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria HarbourCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01