or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

California Hotel

4F., Golden Crown Court,66-70, Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Single Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed) California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single Bed California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds Room California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds) California Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities California Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities California Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
California Hotel Hong Kong - Reception California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance California Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door Lock California Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area with Movie Play California Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom California Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in Hotel California Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit California Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria Harbor California Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21 California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
134 reviews

Value for Money
5.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
5.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
5.4
Food/Dining
4.6
Families with young children (134)
Sort by:
Maria R. Families with young children Philippines, September 27, 2014
definitely not for non-smokers.

there's a nearby mtr station; it's very near shops & restaurants; the rooms & the hallways are clean.
6.7
the rooms are too small, the lift is too tight, but these wouldn't have bothered us much because the hotel is clean & it's delightful to find everything you need in such a tight space called a room. what made our stay unpleasant was the cigarette smoke, and the lingering smell if it, that are sickening to me & my 3-year old daughter. it is for this reason that we specified that we be on a non-smoking floor (not knowing it was a 1-floor hotel in a building), in a non-smoking room. we booked 2 rooms, but virtually squeezed ourselves in just 1, because the smell of cigarette smoke is unbearable , as well as on the hallways. unfortunately, it's the hotel manager himself who smokes at the reception. we definitely won't book in a small hotel again; it's the first time ever that we tried a hotel we don't know & it was a regretful experience. our otherwise "okay" accommodation was ruined by the strong & sickening smell of cigarette smoke.
Jean D. Families with young children Philippines, September 27, 2014
no good. cigarette smoke enters the room.

location and cleanliness perhaps but the smoke enters the room making it unhealthy to stay
4.7
forgettable.i won't come back and would not recommend it..other staffs are friendly but the man who smokes in the reception was very unfriendly and does not know how to treat and communicate with his guests..chinese are not known for hospitality i guess.
Wing H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 7, 2014
Overall okay

Location, staff and nothing
7.7
Good
Yahya Y. Families with young children Malaysia, August 24, 2014
A very disappointing stay.

The junior staff were helpful enough. The location is ideal. Hard pressed for the third one
4.3
The shift manager was rude and very unhelpful. I am suprise that will allow a hotel of the type in your recommended list. There was a cockroach in my daughter's room and the flushing water in the toilets did not work for 2 days in our 3 days stay. It will be hard to convenience me to book with again.
Chia S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 1, 2014
Centrally localtion but poorly maintained

smell of cigarette in the room and public place.
5.3
so so
Queeneth S. Families with young children Philippines, May 31, 2014
enjoyed and memorable family vacation...

very accessible location close to shopping malls and sightseeing areas...
6.3
though we only stay for nights just to have a rest, I will consider the hotel to be nice and recommendable even though slow Wi-Fi connection...
Ernest D. Families with young children Philippines, May 11, 2014
Budget hotel in a perfect location

Perfectly situated, its right beside a bank, 30 seconds away from a metro station very convenient
5.7
It was all ok considering the price i paid for i just had to adjust with the bathroom size because its really small.
Yuecheng Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 15, 2014
My experience is OK.

Service, clean, and nice staff
8.7
The room is definitely small. But the service quality is above the average. The staffs of the hotel are very nice and polite. They clean and make up room regularly. Also, it is very safe, and I trust the staffs very much. The location is excellent, 7 minutes to the sea coast, very close to restaurant, and pubs. Free WiFi is OK. I had asked for scanning and photocopying for my business, and they did help me as I requested. After all, I remind myself that I am Hong Kong. Given the location and service, the price is reasonable.
Mary J. Families with young children Philippines, March 15, 2014
Not so good. Clean but bed is very hard.

Clean, accessible
5.7
Bed is so hard. i dont have enough sleep on my entire stay.
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, March 10, 2014
Not for Us.

Located near MTR, Small suppermarket near by, had a elavator.
6
Toliet would not flush due to water shut off, staff was u able to communicate why due to language barrier. Room tiny with little room for luggage. The entire hotel seemed to be a smoking hotel, our smoke alarms were coverd in plastic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

California Hotel Hong KongCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Single BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)California Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single BedCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double Beds RoomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (3 Double Beds)California Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel corridor California Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Hi-tech Door LockCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area with Movie PlayCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Common Area in HotelCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - MTR ExitCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria HarborCalifornia Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle A21California Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars California Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - California Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01