Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Calma Berlin Mitte Hotel

Linienstraße 139-140, Mitte, Berlin, Germany 10115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 31 reviews

15 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Laura H. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2015
long weekend in Berlin

The best three things about this hotel were the location, how stylish and comfortable it was.
7
Calma Berlin was exactly what we hoped it would be. It was modern and stylish, clean and comfortable and the location was perfect for us- it was within 15-20 mins walk of the majority of the main attractions that Berlin has to offer. There are plenty of amenities near by without having the noise of a busy city. Would definitely recommend.
Pierre R. Solo travelers Canada, September 16, 2015
Over rated hotel

Cleanliness, location,
4.7
I did not enjoy my stay at the Calma. The closet -rooms size rooms are not comfortable in the least. Why have TV in the rooms if you can't even have a French , or English station ..what's the point in having an in room tv. . As you are catering to tourists. I also found some staff very unfriendly.
Heath T. Business travelers Australia, August 11, 2015
OK stay at Calma

Location, staff,
6
Overall the stay was a little uncomfortable due to the heat and the room had no air conditioning. If the room had had air conditioning I would have given a highter score
Grace L. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2015
Good for a night

Location, bed, location again
7.3
We just needed a clean comfortable place to crash for the night and leave early the next morning. Calma was good for it. It's near a lot of restaurants and cafes and the Ubahn station which was great! Room was a bit warm for summer, so the fan was much appreciated! There is some construction happening in the area and the room is along the street so it can get quite noisy. But if you arrived late and left early like us it shouldn't be a problem. Bonus for the firm mattress, minus for the bedlinen that smelt unwashed. Staff was professional and check in was quick and efficient.
Teresa A. Groups United Kingdom, April 29, 2015
Fantastic hotel

Location Spotless Nice room
9.3
Hotel is located in a quiet street in a quiet courtyard yet it is perfectly located in Mitte. Close to great bars, cafes and restaurants plus walking distance to undergrounds, museums and shops. The staff are friendly, speak English and are very helpful. The room was spotless, great bed and nice, modern bathroom with good shower plus hairdryer! Can't fault the hotel and would thoroughly recommend it.
Michael K. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2015
Surprisingly Great Stay!

Newness, Cleanliness, Location
9.3
This hotel is less than a 10 minute walk from the city center and surrounded by restaurants and little marts. It is brand new--we could even smell the fresh paint on the wall. It has satellite TV and the room was quite spacious. The cleaning staff was on top of their game and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was 12euro. We were able to store our luggage with them for free after our check out which was most helpful as we had a train ride later that day. It was about 5k from the main train station but a tram about 100 meters away from the hotel which got us there in about 10 minutes time. Loved the security of this hotel and it's quaintness. Would stay here again and would highly recommend it for a budget hotel in Berlin!
Edwin N. Couples Australia, March 7, 2015
weird small room

clean, good location, staff helpful
7
i came at a time where there is a conference held and thus price is a bit higher the room is somewhat small, and the configuration is weird, got no table to write on clean and good location though
James B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 16, 2014
Recommended

Great location, good wifi, staff, etc
10
Excellent. I would stay again.
Sara O. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2014
Great stay

location, clean, and cheap
7.7
Great room that was inexpensive and close to attractions!
Kriangkrai T. Business travelers Thailand, March 17, 2014
Comfort room and friendly staff

Close to subway, nice friendly staff, center located in Mitte
8.3
The staff were very nice and warm welcome. Room is quite big and clean. Internet wifi in the room should be free to attract more customers. Breakfast was fine for the cost of 12€ but it could be better. It's close to subways and few sightseeing spots.
1 - 10 of 15 reviews
Calma Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin - ExteriorCalma Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin - LobbyCalma Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin - TerraceCalma Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin - Lifestyle Plus RoomCalma Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin - Comfort Plus RoomCalma Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin - Standard RoomCalma Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin - Lifestyle roomCalma Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin - EntranceCalma Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin - Lifestyle roomCalma Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin - Basic RoomCalma Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin - TerraceCalma Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin - EntranceCalma Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin - TerraceCalma Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin - TerraceCalma Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin - CorridorCalma Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin - Comfort RoomCalma Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin - LogoCalma Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin - Breakfast RoomCalma Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin - BathroomCalma Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin - Breakfast RoomCalma Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin - Comfort Plus RoomCalma Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin - Comfort Plus RoomCalma Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin - BathroomCalma Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin - BathroomCalma Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin - Comfort Plus RoomCalma Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin - Comfort Plus RoomCalma Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin - LobbyCalma Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin - Breakfast RoomCalma Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin - BathroomCalma Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin - Comfort RoomCalma Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin - Standard RoomCalma Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin - Breakfast RoomCalma Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin - Breakfast BuffetCalma Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin - Breakfast BuffetCalma Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin - Breakfast BuffetCalma Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin - Breakfast Buffet


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04