My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Calypso Grand Hotel

27A Cua Dong Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Family Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Family Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Family Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Family Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Balcony Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Balcony Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Complementary Fruit Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

9.1

based on
312 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (312)
Sort by:
Radu M. Families with young children United States of America, April 6, 2014
Awesome!!!!!!!

Best experience I had so far, awesome customer service, great location
10
Out of this world. Would recommend it to anybody.
Rina Q. Groups Singapore, February 23, 2014
Excellent boutique '5*' hotel

Humble and lovely staffs, marvellous little 'red & white' theme boutique hotel with great spread of buffet and alacart breakfasts. Waitress able to speak Mandarin and French besides English.
9.7
Simply great and relaxing staying at the Calypso Grand hotel. Wonderful and informative staff through and through. Our private car transport was even able to stop and wait outside the hotel while waiting for us to load up. (Hotel being located on the main road). By using a short cut, we were able to walk to e Old Quarters for shopping and up north a bit towards the West Lake for sightseeing. Calypso Grand however is situated at the perimeter of the Old Quarter (near the railway tracks), so walking to H.Kiem Lake is slightly further away. Surprisingly, got our 'rooster' morning wake-up calls too!
Mei Y. Families with older children Malaysia, February 5, 2014
Good & value for money stay.

Good location, good service
9.3
First we were rather disappointed from the outlook as it looked like a sshoplot. However, when we entered the hotel, we were warmly welcomed by the hotel staff. Hotel staffs were friendly and very informative. We were briefed of the do's and don'ts of staying in Hanoi. The boutique hotel rooms are clean and nice. Good stay/ Will strongly recommend to relatives and friends.
Lawrence V. Couples Philippines, January 21, 2014
Overall we had a very nice stay.

The staff, breakfast, large bedroom with computer & internet access..
9
We had a nice stay at Calypso. It was conveniently located and the staff were really nie and friendly, accommodating and could speak good English, specially Tracy (front desk). I wish though that the staff recommended a group tour of Hanoi instead of a private tour (which was more expensive). On our own, we were able to go sightseeing on our first day. So, there was not much to cover on our 2nd day except West Ocean View Park, Ho Chi Minh Memorial and the market. They also took us to this factory where they make and sell paintings and frames. We also wished that we were picked-up at the airport (we missed the driver).
Schluchter R. Couples Germany, January 19, 2014
Spotless large and comfortable room - Great value

Friendly staff - large room - great value
9.3
We selected to pay $10 extra for their "junior suite" room, and it was a great choice Super-cleab well-maintained bathroom. Good bed.
Lisa P. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2014
Central clean and friendly

Staff, location, rooms
8.3
We had a very enjoyable stay. It was a great base for our sightseeing around hanoi.
Michael C. Families with older children Australia, December 21, 2013
fantastic experience

breakfast, staff & computer in the room
10
Wonderful starting with a welcome drink and lots of advice about what to do. you can walk to everything and their breakfast burgers are delicious. while their juices were the best we had in south east Asia. Roses on the bed were a nice touch too.
Jorge G. Couples Chile, December 21, 2013
quality room centrally located

easy access to restaurants and local shopping
7.7
Hotel has a good location, close to everything but away from the noise. Room is good size with generous super king bed. It does lack a window to the exterior though (it has one to an nternal area) This hotel is a very good option for a short stay
Melissa Y. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2013
Great stay exceeded our expectations!

First- the staffs , second woud be the comfy room and of course the breakfast was very good.
9.7
Our stay definitely exceeded our expectations towards this hotel. We were welcomed warmly by the staffs at the receptions during our arrival. Mr Thinh, especially, took great care of us in explaining the do's and dont's in Hanoi and gave us a short briefing on where to go, the attractions and etc. He brought us to our room which to our surprise, there was a personal desktop in our room. We could surf internet and do our researches on tours and stuffs. Which was very good. The internet speed was exceptionally fast. Even faster than in my residence in Singapore. Thunmbs up for the attentive and friendly staffs. During our checkout day, we were scheduled for pickup to Halong Bay at 7.30am, and we actually overslept. The receptionist called us to wake us up and also packed breakfast for us to eat on our way. We had never expect such initiative and great service! We were even offered to come back to the hotel to relax while waiting for our night train at 11pm. Though we were only seated at the sofa in the lobby however, the staff offered us hot drinks and it was definitely better to stay at outside which were so cold during that winter season. The rooms, nothing to say about that because there isn't a thing we dislike about it. lovely deco, comfortable king size bed (our legs could barely reach the edge, we are asians. ) :) Totally in love with the designs and comfort. Thanks to all the staffs in Calypso making our stay a wonderful and memorable one.
Jun F. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 10, 2013
excellent staffs who are so friendly.

Friendly and thoughtful staffs. They upgraded from superior to Deluxe and packed breakfast for us as our flight was early in the morning on the next day when we checked out.
9.7
Excellent. Was upgraded to deluxe room for free and packed breakfast with sandwiches, yogurt and fruits so that we could eat on journey to airport next day as our flight was early. Best hotel so far in Hanoi which is centrally located in the old quarter of Hanoi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - FamilyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - FamilyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - FamilyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - FamilyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - BalconyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - BalconyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Complementary FruitCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - BuffetCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - EntranceCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Calypso Grand Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C07