Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Calypso Grand Hotel

27A Cua Dong Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Balcony Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite with Balcony Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Daily Fresh Fruit Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Flower Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Fresh Fruit Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.1

based on
362 reviews

291 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (362)
Sort by:
Zhong H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 25, 2015
Enjoyable stay at Calypso Grand!

1. Location - ideal location as its inside old quarters but away from the noise and crowd
9.7
Report this review
Zhong H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 25, 2015
Enjoyable stay at Calypso Grand!

1. Location - its interesting that its able to be located in old quarter itself, but away from the crowded zone. 2. Hotel is new and clean. 3. great friendly staff!!
9.7
Report this review
Juan L. Business travelers Spain, September 19, 2015
Lovely hotel near the Old Quarter

Staff, breakfast, comfy rooms
7.7
The hotel is very nice, friendly staff who wants to practice their English with you, good attitude and attention, fantastic breakfast, and generally speaking, it gives you a very good impression about the place.
Report this review
Tan F. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2015
Best in hanoi

Clean , service , good food
10
It was really fantastic staying this hotel . Variety choice for ur breakfast , rooms very clean . Service is superb. Three star hotel with five star service .
Report this review
Lisa P. Solo travelers United States of America, August 21, 2015
Little gem in Hanoi

Breakfast was very good. Staff very attentive. Location convenient
10
Very pleasant stay. Enjoyed the hotel very much!!!
Report this review
Arthur N. Couples Australia, August 14, 2015
Sensatiomal experience

Staff, cleanliness/freshness, breakfast time.
10
We loved the enthusiastic friendliness of the whole staff all the time. The fresh clean decor was very special in its appealing decoration.
Report this review
Andrew K. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2015
VIP treatment

Staff
9.3
this review is not only for the travellers but the owners of the hotel. Linda, who is the manager of the hotel certainly make my stay a very good one. I have been traveling around hanoi for quite sometime, been using agoda very frequently and Linda is the only one that make me take time off to write a review. My first one. she is very attentive, trying her unique ways to make you feel at home. there isnt any problem that is too hard for her. I am sure if i am being attended by anyone, it would not be that nice for me. so kudos to this hotel with the staff, its a hidden gem in old quarters
Report this review
Karen S. Families with older children Australia, June 19, 2015
Fabulous property should be rated 10/10

Staff staff staff
10
This is the property to book in old quarter Hanoi. Felt like we were staying with family. Staff are professional and fantastic at their job. Loved the Grand Calypso.
Report this review
Donald C. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2015
enjoyed my stay

super helpful front desk and staff, good breakfast, and nice rooms
10
Report this review
Robin K. Solo travelers Germany, May 6, 2015
Great stay in a great hotel

Clean and nice rooms, great breakfast, very friendly staff
10
I had a great stay in the hotel during my 3day stay in Hanoi. The hotel is well-located so most tourist attractions are even in walking distance. Rooms are well-equiped and very clean, breakfast was very good and also staff is very helpful and going the extra mile to accomodate all your wishes. All in all, 100% recommendable!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 291 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Calypso Grand Hotel HanoiCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - BalconyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - BuffetCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite with BalconyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Daily Fresh FruitCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - FlowerCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Fresh FruitCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06