or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Calypso Grand Hotel

27A Cua Dong Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Reception Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
341 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (341)
Sort by:
Janina R. Solo travelers Canada, January 13, 2015
Just the best

Ultimate Satisfaction
10
I cant say enough about this hotel. It is just pure excellence. From the staff to the cleanliness you will marvel at the way they aim to please and execute absolute satisfaction from their customers. I am an avid traveler and I wish some of my 5 star stays learnt a thing or two from the Calypso Grand. Thank you for making my stay the best it could be.
Guillaume V. Families with older children France, January 3, 2015
Family stay for 4 nights

very welcoming staff, always ready to help
9
Lunlun K. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2014
Extra ordinary team and great room

Staff, staff, and the room
9.7
We had extra ordinary experience staying in the hotel especially how the staff helped us getting medicine very late at night for my sick daughter, calling pharmacies to check which one opened 24h and getting the bell boy to give my husband motor ride to the pharmacy. The room was spacious, very clean and pretty. They actually sent us cakes and snakcks and wrote a christmas card as we stayed there during Christmas. I never experience such an extra mile treatment from a hotel. Great value for money. Will definitely recommend and stay there again if we happen to be back in Hanoi.
Lunlun K. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2014
Staff and room are superb

The staff, the room, and the food
9.7
I never experienced such an amazing hotel in my whole life. The staff did extra mile to ensure our stay is enjoyable. My kid got sick late at night and no pharmacy open at their time. The staff actually called and tried to find a 24hr pharmacy and got the bell boy went with my husband on motorcycles to get the medicine. As our stay was during Xmas they surprised us with cake and personalized hand-written card. Hotel room is very clean and spacious. Breakfast has decent choice. They actually got us food from outside when we ordered food not in their menu. This is one hotel that i would definitely recommend and stay again if I ever be back in Hanoi. Good job Calypso Grand Hotel staff!!!
Melissa M. Families with young children Philippines, December 22, 2014
Comfortable stay at Calypso

The best about Calypso is the amount of attention that they put in to make their customers feel at home. They are very easy to talk to and makes every effort to please you. The room was big enough.
8.3
The breakfast was good and filling. They assist us and arranged our tours without a hitch. The only thing that i think needs to be improved is the bathroom as it is a kittle dated already. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Calypso. Will consider it again when we come back.
Annie W. Solo travelers Singapore, December 21, 2014
Excellent customer service and breakfast

Very friendly and personable staff; Wide variety and delicious breakfast; Excellent service by staff of the hotel. .
9.7
Wonderful experience. Just like home.
Bethany C. Couples Australia, December 11, 2014
Excellent

Service, food, location
10
Ke H. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2014
Had only a night in the hotel, but is great.

Staff Service, Location, Room Decoration
8.7
John B. Couples Ireland, October 9, 2014
Grand Calypso

Great staff, excellent breakfast, good location
9.3
It was great. Checked-in in the afternoon and got a welcome drink. Room was ready and cool. Great breakfast and great staff. Hotel organised our airport transfer and gave us maps of Hanoi. Very relaxing and peaceful stay with no issues.
Catherine V. Couples Philippines, October 4, 2014
Best Staff Service Ever!!

Service, Room, Location
9.7
We booked Calypso Grand due to the high reviews and reasonable price, and we were not disappointed. We only stayed for one night, just our drop-off point for our Halong Bay tour, but how I wish we could have stayed longer. The staff service were impeccably superb, the best we had so far. The manager, Ms. Amy, had been very helpful coordinating via email regarding our reservations, from airport pick-up, tour pick-up, etc., making sure that our brief stay went on without a hitch. From the moment we arrived, we were briefed about the Old Quarter and given a map which was very helpful as Old Quarter is very confusing and chaotic in terms of motorists. Still, we dared to rent a motorbike from the hotel anyway. The staff were very eager to provide us with suggestions on where to go in which we would not be able to find on our own. We were given directions to this Café 39 where we had our first EGG COFFEE!! Kudos to all the staff who made us feel very welcome on our first day in Hanoi. The location of the hotel was great as it was still within the Old Quarter but far from the noisy and congested area. The hotel was quite small, as most of the hotels in Old Quarter. However, what it lacked in size made up with the rooms. Ours was elegantly designed in white and red hues, and wood parquet floors. The bed was so comfy and furniture were all in good taste. The room has an old-world, romantic feel to it. Wifi was working great and they have a personal computer in the room as well. Breakfast was great as there were a lot of choices, either from the buffet or from their menu. I would definitely stay in Calypso if ever I’m in Hanoi again, but maybe next time, I will try their sister hotel, La Beaute De Hanoi, which is newer and nearer to Hoan Lake. Calypso is most recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Calypso Grand Hotel HanoiCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - BuffetCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite with Balcony

Customer Reviews - Calypso Grand Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A02