arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.1
Based on 371 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 371 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for Money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.6

7.7 Juan P.
Spain
September 28, 2015
Lovely hotel near the Old Quarter
Staff, breakfast, comfy rooms
The hotel is very nice, friendly staff who wants to practice their English with you, good attitude and attention, fantastic breakfast, and generally speaking, it gives you a very good impression about the place.

10 Tan Y.
Malaysia
September 09, 2015
Best in hanoi
Clean , service , good food
It was really fantastic staying this hotel . Variety choice for ur breakfast , rooms very clean . Service is superb. Three star hotel with five star service .

10 Lisa P.
United States
August 25, 2015
Little gem in Hanoi
Breakfast was very good. Staff very attentive. Location convenient
Very pleasant stay. Enjoyed the hotel very much!!!

10 arthur N.
Australia
August 15, 2015
Sensatiomal experience
Staff, cleanliness/freshness, breakfast time.
We loved the enthusiastic friendliness of the whole staff all the time. The fresh clean decor was very special in its appealing decoration.

9.3 Andrew K.
Singapore
August 12, 2015
VIP treatment
Staff
this review is not only for the travellers but the owners of the hotel. Linda, who is the manager of the hotel certainly make my stay a very good one. I have been traveling around hanoi for quite sometime, been using agoda very frequently and Linda is the only one that make me take time off to write a review. My first one. she is very attentive, trying her unique ways to make you feel at home. there isnt any problem that is too hard for her. I am sure if i am being attended by anyone, it would not be that nice for me. so kudos to this hotel with the staff, its a hidden gem in old quarters

10 Karen S.
Australia
June 22, 2015
Fabulous property should be rated 10/10
Staff staff staff
This is the property to book in old quarter Hanoi. Felt like we were staying with family. Staff are professional and fantastic at their job. Loved the Grand Calypso.

10 donald C.
United States
May 19, 2015
enjoyed my stay
super helpful front desk and staff, good breakfast, and nice rooms

10 Robin K.
Germany
May 10, 2015
Great stay in a great hotel
Clean and nice rooms, great breakfast, very friendly staff
I had a great stay in the hotel during my 3day stay in Hanoi. The hotel is well-located so most tourist attractions are even in walking distance. Rooms are well-equiped and very clean, breakfast was very good and also staff is very helpful and going the extra mile to accomodate all your wishes. All in all, 100% recommendable!

8.7 Tan J.
Singapore
May 07, 2015
The receptionist - Rose is very helpful and polite
Excellent services.
Fabulous.

9.7 TAKAKO K.
Japan
May 06, 2015
Wonderful place
All staff is very clever
At first, I ordered my request by e-mail, but reply is not fast. Even though, later they send very kind mail, every staff knows this thing. It's no unconvinced. I love here so much. Please don't anything change so far