Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Calypso Grand Hotel

27A Cua Dong Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Reception Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
325 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (325)
Sort by:
Orla H. Groups Ireland, September 7, 2014
Fantastic Service - the best we had in Vietnam

Staff friendliness, location, spacious room
9.3
The hotel staff were excellent, they could not do enough to help us. We stayed in four hotels during our time in Vietnam and this was the best.
Bassma B. Families with young children Algeria, August 17, 2014
Nice place with nice price ;-)

stuff, room and location
10
Perfect
Simon W. Couples Indonesia, August 13, 2014
Fabulous time at Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi

Excellent customer service, friendly staff, great breakfast
10
I and my wife visit Hanoi between Aug 11-16, 2014. We stayed at Calypso Grand Hotel in Old Quarter. I could say it was the best experience I ever got staying in a hotel including five stars hotel. The staff were very attentive and helpful. Especially Julie who went beyond and above her call of duty to assist us. I would recommend anyone who visits Hanoi should stay in this hotel.
Vivienne S. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 31, 2014
Couldn't be faulted

The friendly and helpful staff, the great rooms, and the value for money
10
What a little gem this place is in the heart of busy Hanoi. We found everything in the reviews true. From the warm welcome, the helpful information about Hanoi, the comfortable and well appointed rooms and the lovely breakfast. This all contributed to us having a wonderful stay. We arrived early in the morning, and were allowed into our room without any additional charge. In fact nothing was too much trouble for the helpful and friendly staff. This place is amazing for the money, and we will absolutely be returning in the future.
Uthen J. Couples Thailand, July 15, 2014
Great service !& Clean !

Service, Clean, & Clean
9
Great friendly and sincerely service. My girlfriend birthday was on a day we stayed. We both were having breakfast. Lights were off and birthday cake was served with birthday song sang by hotel staffs! What a surprise! They even wrote my girlfriend's name on the cake. That was beyond our expectation!.
Samuel W. Groups Singapore, July 8, 2014
Excellent service and clean rooms.

Attentive staff Clean and spacious room Good location
10
Great hotel with great staff. The rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast was good and we were always greeted with a smile by every of the staff
Simone M. Business travelers Australia, July 2, 2014
accommodating, responsive and friendly staff

Staff were very supportive in response to a booking error on my part. The breakfast was delicious with a great range of menu items - food and drinks. The beds were HUGE and really comfy!
10
I really enjoyed my stay. I particularly highly commend the staff and their ability to support guests with concerns, issues, suggestions of where to go and directions on how to get there. They were also really friendly and genuinely happy to engage in conversation with guests. The breakfast was probably one of the best breakfasts I've experienced at a hotel. I was particularly impressed by the range of drinks, including mango and advocado smoothies! I am currently living in Vietnam so I travel around Vietnam a little. I find comfortable beds really hard (pardon the pun) to come by. So I was very impressed with the beds! I'd definitely love to stay here again and would recommend to others.
Hans J. Couples Switzerland, May 8, 2014
great place

quiet, clean and well managed
8.7
I will come again
Katarina K. Couples Germany, May 2, 2014
Very clean hotel and very friendly staff.

Very clean hotel and very frieny staff.
8.7
The hotel was located in the Old Quarter which was great however there is another Calypso Hotel (calypso Suites) very close by which location is even better.
Radu M. Families with young children United States of America, April 6, 2014
Awesome!!!!!!!

Best experience I had so far, awesome customer service, great location
10
Out of this world. Would recommend it to anybody.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Calypso Grand Hotel HanoiCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - BuffetCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite with Balcony

Customer Reviews - Calypso Grand Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B07