Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Calypso Grand Hotel

27A Cua Dong Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Reception Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

from 354 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (354)
Sort by:
Lisa P. Solo travelers United States of America, August 21, 2015
Little gem in Hanoi

Breakfast was very good. Staff very attentive. Location convenient
10
Very pleasant stay. Enjoyed the hotel very much!!!
Report this review
Arthur N. Couples Australia, August 14, 2015
Sensatiomal experience

Staff, cleanliness/freshness, breakfast time.
10
We loved the enthusiastic friendliness of the whole staff all the time. The fresh clean decor was very special in its appealing decoration.
Report this review
Andrew K. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2015
VIP treatment

Staff
9.3
this review is not only for the travellers but the owners of the hotel. Linda, who is the manager of the hotel certainly make my stay a very good one. I have been traveling around hanoi for quite sometime, been using agoda very frequently and Linda is the only one that make me take time off to write a review. My first one. she is very attentive, trying her unique ways to make you feel at home. there isnt any problem that is too hard for her. I am sure if i am being attended by anyone, it would not be that nice for me. so kudos to this hotel with the staff, its a hidden gem in old quarters
Report this review
Karen S. Families with older children Australia, June 19, 2015
Fabulous property should be rated 10/10

Staff staff staff
10
This is the property to book in old quarter Hanoi. Felt like we were staying with family. Staff are professional and fantastic at their job. Loved the Grand Calypso.
Report this review
Donald C. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2015
enjoyed my stay

super helpful front desk and staff, good breakfast, and nice rooms
10
Report this review
Robin K. Solo travelers Germany, May 6, 2015
Great stay in a great hotel

Clean and nice rooms, great breakfast, very friendly staff
10
I had a great stay in the hotel during my 3day stay in Hanoi. The hotel is well-located so most tourist attractions are even in walking distance. Rooms are well-equiped and very clean, breakfast was very good and also staff is very helpful and going the extra mile to accomodate all your wishes. All in all, 100% recommendable!
Report this review
Takako K. Families with young children Japan, May 5, 2015
Wonderful place

All staff is very clever
9.7
At first, I ordered my request by e-mail, but reply is not fast. Even though, later they send very kind mail, every staff knows this thing. It's no unconvinced. I love here so much. Please don't anything change so far
Report this review
Tan H. Solo travelers Singapore, May 3, 2015
The receptionist - Rose is very helpful and polite

Excellent services.
8.7
Fabulous.
Report this review
Lee V. Groups Malaysia, April 18, 2015
Ms

lovely design, friendly staff, clean rooms
8.7
Lovely comfortable stay. The hotel receptionists (one of them by the name of Amy) were very helpful and attentive to our needs.
Report this review
Matilda V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 16, 2015
Fabulous

Staff, comfort, breakfast
9.7
Calypso Grand has easily been the best place I've stayed in a long time. The welcome there is just the warmest. Both June and Rose on reception were exceptional, giving advice, booking a Halong Bay trip for me, booking my onward train ticket (delivered to the hotel!) and even giving me a lunchbox for the train ride! They are a huge asset to the place! The room I had on the top floor was a haven of quiet away from the hustle and bustle outside, had a great bath tub and a safety deposit (which you couldn't run off with, which is what i read somewhere else...). Breakfast was fabulous too, fresh fruit, bread and toast, cereals, hot foods and pancakes/other options available made to order. I recommend this hotel unreservedly.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Calypso Grand Hotel HanoiCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - BuffetCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite with Balcony

Customer Reviews - Calypso Grand Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C03