or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Calypso Grand Hotel

27A Cua Dong Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Reception Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
321 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (321)
Sort by:
Vivienne S. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 31, 2014
Couldn't be faulted

The friendly and helpful staff, the great rooms, and the value for money
10
What a little gem this place is in the heart of busy Hanoi. We found everything in the reviews true. From the warm welcome, the helpful information about Hanoi, the comfortable and well appointed rooms and the lovely breakfast. This all contributed to us having a wonderful stay. We arrived early in the morning, and were allowed into our room without any additional charge. In fact nothing was too much trouble for the helpful and friendly staff. This place is amazing for the money, and we will absolutely be returning in the future.
Uthen J. Couples Thailand, July 15, 2014
Great service !& Clean !

Service, Clean, & Clean
9
Great friendly and sincerely service. My girlfriend birthday was on a day we stayed. We both were having breakfast. Lights were off and birthday cake was served with birthday song sang by hotel staffs! What a surprise! They even wrote my girlfriend's name on the cake. That was beyond our expectation!.
Samuel W. Groups Singapore, July 8, 2014
Excellent service and clean rooms.

Attentive staff Clean and spacious room Good location
10
Great hotel with great staff. The rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast was good and we were always greeted with a smile by every of the staff
Simone M. Business travelers Australia, July 2, 2014
accommodating, responsive and friendly staff

Staff were very supportive in response to a booking error on my part. The breakfast was delicious with a great range of menu items - food and drinks. The beds were HUGE and really comfy!
10
I really enjoyed my stay. I particularly highly commend the staff and their ability to support guests with concerns, issues, suggestions of where to go and directions on how to get there. They were also really friendly and genuinely happy to engage in conversation with guests. The breakfast was probably one of the best breakfasts I've experienced at a hotel. I was particularly impressed by the range of drinks, including mango and advocado smoothies! I am currently living in Vietnam so I travel around Vietnam a little. I find comfortable beds really hard (pardon the pun) to come by. So I was very impressed with the beds! I'd definitely love to stay here again and would recommend to others.
Hans J. Couples Switzerland, May 8, 2014
great place

quiet, clean and well managed
8.7
I will come again
Katarina K. Couples Germany, May 2, 2014
Very clean hotel and very friendly staff.

Very clean hotel and very frieny staff.
8.7
The hotel was located in the Old Quarter which was great however there is another Calypso Hotel (calypso Suites) very close by which location is even better.
Radu M. Families with young children United States of America, April 6, 2014
Awesome!!!!!!!

Best experience I had so far, awesome customer service, great location
10
Out of this world. Would recommend it to anybody.
Chai S. Couples Malaysia, March 27, 2014
Its a Superb experience.. Best Hotel ever stayed

Staffs are really friendly and room very clean and breakfast is super good
10
Mentioned to them that its our honeymoon trip. The hotel staff actually prepared a cake and fresh flowers and fruits for us to celebrate honeymoon. Hotel room really very clean. Staffs are really attentive and helpful. They speak good english too..
Rina Q. Groups Singapore, February 23, 2014
Excellent boutique '5*' hotel

Humble and lovely staffs, marvellous little 'red & white' theme boutique hotel with great spread of buffet and alacart breakfasts. Waitress able to speak Mandarin and French besides English.
9.7
Simply great and relaxing staying at the Calypso Grand hotel. Wonderful and informative staff through and through. Our private car transport was even able to stop and wait outside the hotel while waiting for us to load up. (Hotel being located on the main road). By using a short cut, we were able to walk to e Old Quarters for shopping and up north a bit towards the West Lake for sightseeing. Calypso Grand however is situated at the perimeter of the Old Quarter (near the railway tracks), so walking to H.Kiem Lake is slightly further away. Surprisingly, got our 'rooster' morning wake-up calls too!
Mei Y. Families with older children Malaysia, February 5, 2014
Good & value for money stay.

Good location, good service
9.3
First we were rather disappointed from the outlook as it looked like a sshoplot. However, when we entered the hotel, we were warmly welcomed by the hotel staff. Hotel staffs were friendly and very informative. We were briefed of the do's and don'ts of staying in Hanoi. The boutique hotel rooms are clean and nice. Good stay/ Will strongly recommend to relatives and friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Calypso Grand Hotel HanoiCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - BuffetCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite with Balcony

Customer Reviews - Calypso Grand Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A03