or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Calypso Grand Hotel

27A Cua Dong Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Reception Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
335 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (335)
Sort by:
Bethany C. Couples Australia, December 11, 2014
Excellent

Service, food, location
10
Ke H. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2014
Had only a night in the hotel, but is great.

Staff Service, Location, Room Decoration
8.7
John B. Couples Ireland, October 9, 2014
Grand Calypso

Great staff, excellent breakfast, good location
9.3
It was great. Checked-in in the afternoon and got a welcome drink. Room was ready and cool. Great breakfast and great staff. Hotel organised our airport transfer and gave us maps of Hanoi. Very relaxing and peaceful stay with no issues.
Catherine V. Couples Philippines, October 4, 2014
Best Staff Service Ever!!

Service, Room, Location
9.7
We booked Calypso Grand due to the high reviews and reasonable price, and we were not disappointed. We only stayed for one night, just our drop-off point for our Halong Bay tour, but how I wish we could have stayed longer. The staff service were impeccably superb, the best we had so far. The manager, Ms. Amy, had been very helpful coordinating via email regarding our reservations, from airport pick-up, tour pick-up, etc., making sure that our brief stay went on without a hitch. From the moment we arrived, we were briefed about the Old Quarter and given a map which was very helpful as Old Quarter is very confusing and chaotic in terms of motorists. Still, we dared to rent a motorbike from the hotel anyway. The staff were very eager to provide us with suggestions on where to go in which we would not be able to find on our own. We were given directions to this Café 39 where we had our first EGG COFFEE!! Kudos to all the staff who made us feel very welcome on our first day in Hanoi. The location of the hotel was great as it was still within the Old Quarter but far from the noisy and congested area. The hotel was quite small, as most of the hotels in Old Quarter. However, what it lacked in size made up with the rooms. Ours was elegantly designed in white and red hues, and wood parquet floors. The bed was so comfy and furniture were all in good taste. The room has an old-world, romantic feel to it. Wifi was working great and they have a personal computer in the room as well. Breakfast was great as there were a lot of choices, either from the buffet or from their menu. I would definitely stay in Calypso if ever I’m in Hanoi again, but maybe next time, I will try their sister hotel, La Beaute De Hanoi, which is newer and nearer to Hoan Lake. Calypso is most recommended.
Johncy R. Groups Philippines, September 20, 2014
calypso grand hotel has the best staff!

The staff, especially Amy.
9.7
Very good. The best place I've stayed so far. Amy has been very good. She even checked our flight details to confirm time for us to be picked up from airport. All the other staff were very helpful in suggesting places for us to go to around Hanoi.
Teng H. Families with older children Malaysia, September 18, 2014
Friendly English speaking staffs

Staffs are friendly and very helpful. Room is bright and clean. Good breakfast.
9.7
The very warm greeting from the staff, a welcome drink and cool flannel was presented to us, which made us feel very special. Our room was very clean with flower petals arranged beautifully on the beds. A truly fabulous hotel right in the old part of town.
Teng H. Families with older children Malaysia, September 18, 2014
Friendly English speaking staffs

Staffs are friendly and very helpful. Room is bright and clean. Great breakfast is provided (we get to order and the food is delivered fresh)
9.7
We were greeted warmly on the day we arrived and this really made us feel very special. Our room was very clean, with flower petals arranged beautifully on the beds. A truly fabulous hotel right in the old part of town.
Orla H. Groups Ireland, September 7, 2014
Fantastic Service - the best we had in Vietnam

Staff friendliness, location, spacious room
9.3
The hotel staff were excellent, they could not do enough to help us. We stayed in four hotels during our time in Vietnam and this was the best.
Bassma B. Families with young children Algeria, August 17, 2014
Nice place with nice price ;-)

stuff, room and location
10
Perfect
Simon W. Couples Indonesia, August 13, 2014
Fabulous time at Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi

Excellent customer service, friendly staff, great breakfast
10
I and my wife visit Hanoi between Aug 11-16, 2014. We stayed at Calypso Grand Hotel in Old Quarter. I could say it was the best experience I ever got staying in a hotel including five stars hotel. The staff were very attentive and helpful. Especially Julie who went beyond and above her call of duty to assist us. I would recommend anyone who visits Hanoi should stay in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Calypso Grand Hotel HanoiCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - BuffetCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite with Balcony


AS-AGWEB-3A05