Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.1
Based on 375 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 375 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for Money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.6

Zhong L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Enjoyable stay at Calypso Grand!
1. Location - ideal location as its inside old quarters but away from the noise and crowd
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Juan P. from Spain
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Lovely hotel near the Old Quarter
Staff, breakfast, comfy rooms
The hotel is very nice, friendly staff who wants to practice their English with you, good attitude and attention, fantastic breakfast, and generally speaking, it gives you a very good impression about the place.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Tan Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Best in hanoi
Clean , service , good food
It was really fantastic staying this hotel . Variety choice for ur breakfast , rooms very clean . Service is superb. Three star hotel with five star service .
Reviewed September 09, 2015

Lisa P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Little gem in Hanoi
Breakfast was very good. Staff very attentive. Location convenient
Very pleasant stay. Enjoyed the hotel very much!!!
Reviewed August 25, 2015

arthur N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Sensatiomal experience
Staff, cleanliness/freshness, breakfast time.
We loved the enthusiastic friendliness of the whole staff all the time. The fresh clean decor was very special in its appealing decoration.
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Andrew K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
VIP treatment
Staff
this review is not only for the travellers but the owners of the hotel. Linda, who is the manager of the hotel certainly make my stay a very good one. I have been traveling around hanoi for quite sometime, been using agoda very frequently and Linda is the only one that make me take time off to write a review. My first one. she is very attentive, trying her unique ways to make you feel at home. there isnt any problem that is too hard for her. I am sure if i am being attended by anyone, it would not be that nice for me. so kudos to this hotel with the staff, its a hidden gem in old quarters
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Karen S. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Fabulous property should be rated 10/10
Staff staff staff
This is the property to book in old quarter Hanoi. Felt like we were staying with family. Staff are professional and fantastic at their job. Loved the Grand Calypso.
Reviewed June 22, 2015

donald C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
enjoyed my stay
super helpful front desk and staff, good breakfast, and nice rooms
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Robin K. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Great stay in a great hotel
Clean and nice rooms, great breakfast, very friendly staff
I had a great stay in the hotel during my 3day stay in Hanoi. The hotel is well-located so most tourist attractions are even in walking distance. Rooms are well-equiped and very clean, breakfast was very good and also staff is very helpful and going the extra mile to accomodate all your wishes. All in all, 100% recommendable!
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Tan J. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
The receptionist - Rose is very helpful and polite
Excellent services.
Fabulous.
Reviewed May 07, 2015