Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Calypso Grand Hotel

27A Cua Dong Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Reception Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Calypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

from 349 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (349)
Sort by:
Karen S. Families with older children Australia, June 19, 2015
Fabulous property should be rated 10/10

Staff staff staff
10
This is the property to book in old quarter Hanoi. Felt like we were staying with family. Staff are professional and fantastic at their job. Loved the Grand Calypso.
Report this review
Donald C. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2015
enjoyed my stay

super helpful front desk and staff, good breakfast, and nice rooms
10
Report this review
Robin K. Solo travelers Germany, May 6, 2015
Great stay in a great hotel

Clean and nice rooms, great breakfast, very friendly staff
10
I had a great stay in the hotel during my 3day stay in Hanoi. The hotel is well-located so most tourist attractions are even in walking distance. Rooms are well-equiped and very clean, breakfast was very good and also staff is very helpful and going the extra mile to accomodate all your wishes. All in all, 100% recommendable!
Report this review
Takako K. Families with young children Japan, May 5, 2015
Wonderful place

All staff is very clever
9.7
At first, I ordered my request by e-mail, but reply is not fast. Even though, later they send very kind mail, every staff knows this thing. It's no unconvinced. I love here so much. Please don't anything change so far
Report this review
Tan H. Solo travelers Singapore, May 3, 2015
The receptionist - Rose is very helpful and polite

Excellent services.
8.7
Fabulous.
Report this review
Lee V. Groups Malaysia, April 18, 2015
Ms

lovely design, friendly staff, clean rooms
8.7
Lovely comfortable stay. The hotel receptionists (one of them by the name of Amy) were very helpful and attentive to our needs.
Report this review
Matilda V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 16, 2015
Fabulous

Staff, comfort, breakfast
9.7
Calypso Grand has easily been the best place I've stayed in a long time. The welcome there is just the warmest. Both June and Rose on reception were exceptional, giving advice, booking a Halong Bay trip for me, booking my onward train ticket (delivered to the hotel!) and even giving me a lunchbox for the train ride! They are a huge asset to the place! The room I had on the top floor was a haven of quiet away from the hustle and bustle outside, had a great bath tub and a safety deposit (which you couldn't run off with, which is what i read somewhere else...). Breakfast was fabulous too, fresh fruit, bread and toast, cereals, hot foods and pancakes/other options available made to order. I recommend this hotel unreservedly.
Report this review
Janina R. Solo travelers Canada, January 13, 2015
Just the best

Ultimate Satisfaction
10
I cant say enough about this hotel. It is just pure excellence. From the staff to the cleanliness you will marvel at the way they aim to please and execute absolute satisfaction from their customers. I am an avid traveler and I wish some of my 5 star stays learnt a thing or two from the Calypso Grand. Thank you for making my stay the best it could be.
Report this review
Guillaume V. Families with older children France, January 3, 2015
Family stay for 4 nights

very welcoming staff, always ready to help
9
Report this review
Lunlun K. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2014
Extra ordinary team and great room

Staff, staff, and the room
9.7
We had extra ordinary experience staying in the hotel especially how the staff helped us getting medicine very late at night for my sick daughter, calling pharmacies to check which one opened 24h and getting the bell boy to give my husband motor ride to the pharmacy. The room was spacious, very clean and pretty. They actually sent us cakes and snakcks and wrote a christmas card as we stayed there during Christmas. I never experience such an extra mile treatment from a hotel. Great value for money. Will definitely recommend and stay there again if we happen to be back in Hanoi.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Calypso Grand Hotel HanoiCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - BuffetCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeCalypso Grand Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite with Balcony

Customer Reviews - Calypso Grand Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03