My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Calypso Suites Hotel

11A Trung Yen lane, Dinh Liet Street, Old quarter,, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double or Twin Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double or Twin Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Balcony
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
176 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (176)
Sort by:
Valentina P. Groups Australia, March 22, 2014
Good hotel to explore Hanoi Old Quarter

The three best things about this small, but well located boutique hotel, were:
8
Tan L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 7, 2014
good.

service
6
feel good
Lois C. Groups Australia, March 6, 2014
Great friendly, helpful staff

Walking distance to the lake, shops and restaurants
9.3
Kevin and his staff were so helpful in ensuring our booking were organised for accom and also for our overnight trip to Halong Bay. All transfers were on time and in new vehicles. The hotel is off the main road, down a narrow alleyway so it is quiet at night. I would certainly stay in Calypso Suites Hotel again. Great Value with awesome breakfasts!
Joan K. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2014
Perfect little hotel for the price.

The staff, the location, the cleanliness of the rooms.
9.7
This little hotel was perfect for us. We could look out our window in the early morning down to the street below and see all of the local vendors setting up their fruits, vegetables, and other goods for the day. You could watch with awe at the traffic weaving in and out like some crazy dance. It was great fun to see. It was so close to great restaurants, many historic sights, ice cream places, bars, bakeries, markets - many within walking distance. We would definitely come back here again if we ever get back to Saigon (HCMC).
Gemma E. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2014
Boutique hotel set in hustle and bustle of Hanoi

staff, cleanliness, location
8.7
The staff here made our stay - they were beyond helpful! The hotel is centrally located and the rooms are well fitted for the price you pay.
Justin C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2014
Amazing Little Hotel

Staff Performance, Cleanliness, Comfort
10
Having traveled through Vietnam over the last month I must say that Calypso Suites is the best way to end the trip. We arrived from the train station at 5 am and woke up the doorman and receptionist; assuming we would be leaving our bags to wait for our room. They were kind enough to check us in very early, and offer us juice and breakfast. The manager, Kevin, and his entire staff, are all very well trained and provide the best customer service I have seen in Vietnam. He greets everyone in the morning and goes out of his way to help. The entire establishment is well run, the food and juices and breakfast are stellar, and the rooms are nicely designed with comfortable beds and pillows. There is not a single thing bad I could say about this hotel. This is the reason they are number 1 on many hotel websites for Hanoi. Just a word to anyone else - if you arrive by taxi late at night or early in the morning, the hotel is located down a very narrow road that is not wide enough for a car. Don't be afraid when the taxi driver tries to walk you down what appears to be a dark alley way...
Jennifer H. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2014
Very clean room, in a quiet position.

convenient, clean and quiet
8.7
Located in the Old Quarter down a quiet lane but very close to everything. The room is not huge but very clean and comfortable with nice decor. No dinner at the restaurant but you don't need it as there is an amazing amount of restaurants and great street food. You can get cheaper in Hanoi but it's good value for money.
Tanja S. Couples Serbian, January 28, 2014
great staff, centrally located, nice designed hote

great staff, nice room, good location
9.3
calypso is very nice designed, charming small hotel in very good location. it is 5 minutes walk from the lake and very close to all city attractions. if you like crowded and small streets, this is a perfect location and hotel for you, but if you don't, batter choose some other accommodation. the staff is friendly with good language skills. when we arrived I was sick and nice girl who works in the restaurant made me a tea of natural ginger, without asking anything. hotel is very clean, rooms comfortable and very nice designed, great bad and every day complimentary fruit, water, yogurt and nescafe. good breakfast, fast internet.
Jian W. Business travelers Singapore, December 17, 2013
It's about the quality of the service and room

service, room cleanliness and location
8.3
i had a wonderful time at the hotel, the service standard was 4star to my rating and the room is very comfortable
Michael A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 7, 2013
Great Hotel in Hanoi

Central location, nice room, computer terminal in room with Internet access, great breakfast
10
I stayed at the Orange Legend Hotel in Hanoi for three days in December, 2013. The hotel is centrally located with a friendly, attentive, and efficient staff. The breakfast is very good as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Calypso Suites Hotel HanoiCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - FamilyCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double or TwinCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double or TwinCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Balcony


AS-AGWEB-3B06