Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 237 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 9.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

ALFRED T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Hassle-free stay
Location & price
The staffs at Calypso are really friendly and always ready to help. We arrived to Vivian greeting us and she took the time to explain how to get around Hanoi and gave us valuables tips on safety and places of interests. We didn't eat in the hotel, so can't say much. P/S: Try the really awesome beef noodles just below the hotel, few shops towards the main road.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Alex C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Go Calypso!
The staff were very helpful and engaging- full of suggestions, knew our names, helped with airport. The room got ypgraded, was very clean and comfortable. The location was right in the centre!
Great!
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Dao T. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Value for Money
location/staff friendliness/comfortable
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Vishwanath R. from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2015
Awesome stay in crazy Hanoi
Very clean
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Nadya L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Outstanding Hotel in the heart of Hanoi's Old City
Friendly staff, condition of the room, location
Overall wonderful experience, highly recommended.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Chumporn S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Over all is great
Staffs, cleanliness & location
Reviewed September 30, 2015

ayellet N. from Israel
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
We've fell in love with this hotel!
Amazing staff, were so friendly and recommend us the best places to go to, lovely rooms, amazing breakfast
First of all, hands off for staff function and attitude, it was so much fun coming back there every time from our trips. Everyone were so polite and friendly and the well designed and super-clean rooms support our wish to come back asap. Great breakfast menu!
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Frederique C. from France
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Very warming welcome.
Rooms, location and welcome
Very good welcome(in particular Viviane and David). Personalized service.Rooms are clean. I stayed there 4 days with my children and our stay was perfect. I recommend that hotel !
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Jiahao C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Fantastic!
Staff, cleanliness, cosiness
Fantastic!
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Craig P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Friendly, boutique, clean, modern, charming hotel
The staff, the location and the decor
The staff, location and cleanliness make this hotel a natural choice for singles and couples to stay in the Ha Noi Old Quarter. This is not a foreign-owned chain hotel - rather, it is a clearly a locally owned hotel with hand-picked friendly staff with personality and local knowledge. Can't wait to stay here again.
Reviewed June 27, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: