Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Calypso Suites Hotel

11A Trung Yen lane, Dinh Liet Street, Old quarter,, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 232 reviews

182 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (232)
Sort by:
Vanessa P. Couples Hong Kong, April 28, 2016
Loud staff
5
Early mornings you get woken up by staff shouting up the floor from level 7 as level 8 has no lift and they use the hall ways as storage. Sleeping in was I'm possible. My room was nice but the bath tub is super slippy. Especially the little wooden stool step to enter the bath is dangerous. My husband stepped on it after shower and the whole thing slipped away including him. He hurt him self badly on the floor. Breakfast is various, simple but good.
Report this review
Alan K. Business travelers Singapore, April 14, 2016
Quiet and wonderful stay
6.7
I Was searching for a hotel to stay over a business trip. Found this and read their review. Seems pretty great. Booked a room with airport transfer. All went on smoothly. Room was great. With a window. They provided me a free upgrade as well. Stay was quiet except for the last night where the dog was barking downstairs but that is secondary. Great friendly staff and breakfast was awesome. Even provided me with a take away breakfast when I got to leave at 430am. Well recommended.
Report this review
Wilma S. Couples Canada, February 29, 2016
Happy in Hanoi.

The staff were amazing. Always polite and helpful.
9
We enjoyed our stay. They upgraded us at the same price when we decided to stay one more night.
Report this review
Panagiotis K. Couples Greece, January 1, 2016
very good service and location

service location clean
8
Report this review
Ang K. Families with older children Singapore, December 11, 2015
Superb staff attitude and hotel management

New, Clean and Staff
9
It is located at an old alley in the old quarters. You will never know there is a hidden tiger in it. The hotel is very new and clean with European renovation design. The rooms maybe quite small but can be compromised. The staff are very well trained and were extremely helpful, initiative and friendly. We were brief everything about that area, places of interest and all the dos and don'ts about in Hanoi. We were offered a night snack (compliment from the hotel) even though we have already checked out in the morning and waiting to board a night train to sapa.
Report this review
Alex C. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2015
Go Calypso!

The staff were very helpful and engaging- full of suggestions, knew our names, helped with airport. The room got ypgraded, was very clean and comfortable. The location was right in the centre!
10
Great!
Report this review
Dao D. Business travelers Vietnam, November 21, 2015
Value for Money

location/staff friendliness/comfortable
9
Report this review
Hui L. Groups Malaysia, November 18, 2015
Clean room and helpful staff
4.7
The location was inconvenience for van to stop. But it was nice to stay and less noise compare with other hotel.
Report this review
Vishwanath R. Families with young children India, November 16, 2015
Awesome stay in crazy Hanoi

Very clean
9
Report this review
Nadya L. Couples United States of America, November 13, 2015
Outstanding Hotel in the heart of Hanoi's Old City

Friendly staff, condition of the room, location
10
Overall wonderful experience, highly recommended.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 182 reviews Next page
Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family Suites RoomCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suites RoomCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin RoomCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family Suites RoomCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double RoomCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suites RoomCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin RoomCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suites RoomCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suites RoomCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family Suites RoomCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin RoomCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double RoomCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin RoomCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double RoomCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin RoomCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double RoomCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double RoomCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin RoomCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin RoomCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double RoomCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suites RoomCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double or TwinCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08