Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Calypso Suites Hotel

11A Trung Yen lane, Dinh Liet Street, Old quarter,, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suites Room Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Reception Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Room Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family Suites Room Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Room Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Interior Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suites Room Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Room Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suites Room Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suites Room Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family Suites Room Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Room Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Room Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Room Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Room Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Room Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Room Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Room Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Interior Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Room Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Room Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Room Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suites Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
209 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (209)
Sort by:
Tania N. Couples Vietnam, April 29, 2015
Amazing staff, nice and clean hotel

Very nice staff, clean and good breakfast
8.7
Was really nice. We stayed there for 2 night and was perfect. Location is great, near to everything. The staff is really helpful and nice, they will help you with all what they can. The room is nice and clean and the wifi works good. They have a good breakfast as well. I would definetly recommend it and I would stay there again if I'm back to Hanoi.
Zhi J. Groups Singapore, April 11, 2015
Great Stay with staf

Staff goes above & beyond, Room is clean, comfy and cozy. Location of hotel is good and away from main streets - away from the frequent honing on Hanoi streets
9.7
Irene M. Groups Australia, April 5, 2015
Clean, great customer service, centre of action

Staff are very warm and speak English, the morning buffet is exceptional, location is very central to Hanoi action
10
We loved our stay at Calypso Hotel! Mr Kevin (the manager) makes an effort getting to know his guests and greets you every morning; he and all the staff are all fantastic! The staff are extremely helpful and seem to enjoy their job as though nothing is too hard a request. The rooms are clean, spacious and have modern facilities. This is personally my second stay here because I love its proximity to the centre of action in Old Town. Try one of the local Bun Cha places around, you won't regret it. Thank you Mr Kevin, Perry and Marissa! We will be back!
Ngak H. Couples Malaysia, February 22, 2015
Caring hotel staff, value for money

Caring and dedicated professional staff, nice room, very convenience location
9
It was a very nice stay at Calypso Suites. After 1 night stay at the Hotel, we went for a 2 night cruise at Halong bay, the Hotel is so nice to let us have a cleaned room to have a shower before we leave for Sapa in the evening. We booked the Sapa trip with the hotel, we know that we can easily get the trip at lower price with the so many travel agency in the old quarter, but it is still value for money. The hotel staff lead us to the correct train and carry my luggage up to the train cabin for us. The return from Sapa was in the early morning around 4am, the hotel staff again waited for us at the train station. I was so touched by the courtesy extended by the Hotel that made our holiday a nice memory.
Stephen S. Business travelers United States of America, February 4, 2015
Great stay, came recommended and was a good choice

Location, staff and breakfast
8.3
Great, the location was excellent, the staff performance was huge and the breakfast was great.
Robert G. Couples Australia, January 23, 2015
Close to everything

bed, shower and cleanliness
9
First night they put us in suite in the ajoining hotel which wasn't the actual suite we booked and the bed was hard and the bath leaked. We complained in the morning and it was rectified immediately & we were moved to a bigger better suite in the hotel we had booked in. Staff were great they booked all our tours for us and went out of their way to help us.
Soo L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 7, 2015
Location good

Location, friendly staff, breakfast
7
Location Good with friendly staff. But the bathroom is too small. The room still clean
Soo L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 7, 2015
Bathrooms is small and can listen the water top

Good location, friendly staff, breakfast ok
7
Good location, friendly staff, breakfast ok. But the bathroom is too small. Room with no view
Hui M. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2014
Amazing Service, Great Location

Service, service and service
10
Mai Le, Don and the team were great! They made the stay very memorable, helped us to book our tours, advised us on where is good to go and made it home for us in Hanoi. Loved the hotel!
Nirmal D. Solo travelers India, December 1, 2014
Very good

Clean, location and friendly staff
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B03