or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Calypso Suites Hotel

11A Trung Yen lane, Dinh Liet Street, Old quarter,, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double or Twin Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Interior Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Interior Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Interior Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Interior Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double or Twin Calypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Balcony
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
185 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (185)
Sort by:
Dee K. Families with older children United States of America, July 1, 2014
Great location and helpful staff

Location, staff, value
9.7
Had a very nice stay. Staff was very helpful and went out of their way to help. Some staff had limited English , but it was never a problem. I highly recommend this hotel.
Jian W. Business travelers Singapore, May 28, 2014
Always had a good stay here

the staffs are wonderful
8
not a big luxury hotel, but the staffs are of 5 stars hotel standard or better
Jian W. Business travelers Singapore, May 28, 2014
always happy to stay in this hotel

location, staffs performance and the home feel
8
i had a wonderful stay here
Teresa H. Groups Canada, May 24, 2014
Clean hotel, amazing staff

Service of staff, location, and price of rooms!
8.7
It was great, would recommend it to friends. Everything was clean and service was fast and very caring! In the heart of shopping and attractions
Jun W. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2014
Amazing and comfortable

The staff were very friendly and helpful, centrally located and the rooms were clean and nice.
9.3
Excellent stay especially thanks to the Staff and the informative briefing about Hanoi and Safety. They provided us with a City Map with recommendations for safe and reliable taxi's and well as restaurants. We found they're recommendations very good and not some sales ploy. The location may put one off as it is down an alley way, however, it is nice as it's away from the main road and minuses out the constantly beeping.
Natasha D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 4, 2014
Fantastic stay will definitely return

Amazing staff, centrally located, comfortable rooms
9.7
What a great stay we have had at the Calypso Suites. On arrival we got treated like royalty, the staff are extremely helpful (Perry especially) as she sat down and had a welcome meeting with us to discuss the area of a hanoi, places to eat and visit too. We had booked a deluxe room however on arrival we got upgraded to a family suite as they had it available (Result!!) The porter was very helpful bringing all of our heavy bags up for us with a smile, also fixing our safe when we got the password wrong twice! I have never felt at home in a hotel as much as I have done here. The rooms were clean, spacious, modernly decorated and had everything to suit your needs including a tea, coffee and fruit station which was complimentary. Robes, slippers, shower shoes and hairdryers all came with the room. The housekeeping staff changed everything daily including a fresh plate of fruit even if the previous was not touched. Breakfast: a great selection of food from all day breakfasts (Vietnam style) to club sandwiches which they tell you to order as much as you like. There is also a fruit station with cereals and tea and coffee. Location for the hotel as a whole was great, it was located in the old quarter near all restaurants, shops and dining places. The only downside is that it is down an alleyway so can be dark at night times. I can't believe this place is down such a small road meaning people don't notice it as much as you would other hotels (what a shame)
Greg C. Couples Australia, April 28, 2014
Excellent

Staff, room standard, facilities
9.7
Excellent
Ashish K. Couples Australia, April 24, 2014
excellent stay..very friendly staff..

courteous staff, hotel ambience and location
10
We had a brilliant stay here and will definitely recommend this to anyone who goes to Hanoi.
Suzie L. Families with older children New Zealand, April 19, 2014
Very friendly staff

Staff, location, staff
8.3
This stay was our first stop and introduction to the madness that is Hanoi! The staff gave us a great intro/ tips e.g. how to cross the streets! The location is good, but bad in the sense that it is on an alleyway rather than a street so your taxi has to stop at the top on the alleyway. When leaving, the staff took our bags through to the street for us and waited with us until our taxi arrived. Otherwise comfortable hotel- no complaints!
Valentina P. Groups Australia, March 22, 2014
Good hotel to explore Hanoi Old Quarter

The three best things about this small, but well located boutique hotel, were:
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Calypso Suites Hotel HanoiCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - FamilyCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double or TwinCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double or TwinCalypso Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Balcony


AS-AGWEB-3A08