or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cambridge Hotel Sydney

212 Riley Street, Surry Hills, Darlinghurst - Surry Hills, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Deluxe Room Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Bathroom Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Premium Rooms Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - One Bedroom Suite Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Deluxe Lounge Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - King City View Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Indoor Pool Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Premium King Balcony Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - King Queen Balcony Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Hotel Lobby Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Crown Street Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Local Fruit Market
Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Local Shopping Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Local Bar Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Local Area Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Local Area Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Lobby Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Local Area Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Deluxe Bathroom Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Business Center Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Indoor Pool Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - 1 Bedroom Lounge Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Deluxe Room Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Premium Room
Area: Darlinghurst - Surry Hills Number of Rooms: 173

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
477 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (477)
Sort by:
Petra K. Groups Australia, October 3, 2014
Lovely clean and friendly staff

toiletries were really nice, room was fresh, staff were friendly
8.7
The hotel is really very nice, the room was a good size which was surprising as the hallways and elevator are very compact. The sheets were crisp and the bathroom fresh and clean, it had really nice toiletries as well. My only negative was that I did not know when I booked that parking was $28 a night that was not written anywhere and also the fact that the carpark was very narrow and steep and there was no way to get in or out without the underneath of your car hitting the concrete and completely unsuitable for larger vehicles.
Jasmin L. Couples Thailand, October 2, 2014
Good

Loved the Breakfast, Nice Staff, Good Location
8.3
We stayed for 6 nights at the Cambridge. The location of the hotel was very good. Easy access to the city and not too loud at nights. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved the breakfast, the service was great and the atmosphere was pleasant. However, the wifi in the room was very bad. We were not able to access the Internet at most time although we choose the premium access. It was awfully slow and not connectable at all on some of the devices. Also, the towels in the bathroom had stains or some kind of dirt on it. Although the hotel staff kindly changed the towels, nevertheless, after another room clean on another day, it happen again and we received a dirty towel again.
Yee P. Couples Malaysia, September 25, 2014
Stays in Cambridge for 4 days~~

1) Helpful staffs 2) Cleanliness of the room 3) Quite environment
7.7
1) Helpful staffs 2) Cleanliness of the room 3) Quite environment However, the location is a bit far out from main city such as china town, central station, circular quay.... but overall, i'm very satisfied on the cleanliness of the rooms and the staff performance
Brad H. Business travelers Australia, September 8, 2014
My favourite place to stay in Sydney

Great location, fantastic staff, modern room
9.7
Thayada T. Groups Thailand, September 1, 2014
Good

Good
9.7
Good
Mardi K. Solo travelers Australia, August 27, 2014
Great location, value for money, excellent service

Location, cleanliness, value
9.3
Tommy W. Couples Indonesia, August 25, 2014
Excellent place to stay, closer to main attactions

Great Location, Good restaurants around and comfortable
8.7
We enjoyed our stay, very close to down town, nice place to walk around, good restaurant to visit, not too many peoples, the area feels very welcoming :)
Sankar N. Families with older children India, August 18, 2014
Good place to crash but quite boring otherwise

Space for five people to sleep comfortably and the good location close to Central Sydney walking distance away from the main attractions of the city
7
Although the room was comfy, there were no windows as shown in the picture. Also, wifi was charged and so was breakfast which was quite inconvenient. Given the price, expected a better offer but no complaints on the facilities and cleanliness of the rooms and toilets. Convenient location with airport shuttle availability and shops bars gym restaurants etc. nearby for easy accessibility. Good security for the room access and friendly hotel staff.
Antony V. Solo travelers Australia, August 9, 2014
Great

Great Location, Service + and Value
10
My stay was fantastic, always enjoyed their simple and great location room near Oxford St, parking can be a stretch cause its first in first serve, price was great for the room I got which was spacious and clean. Without a doubt I would go back to The Cambridge Hotel as they were great with service, the room and help with my stay.
Roy S. Business travelers Germany, August 7, 2014
Good location but too expensive

Close to the airport, central location, good breakfast
5.7
Located central but also close enough to the airport. Very nice neighborhood. However, room reminded me of a prison cell. Small and dark. Hardly space to put clothes in the cabinet. Overall not enough value for money. Good breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cambridge Hotel Sydney SydneyCambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomCambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomCambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomCambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomCambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Deluxe RoomCambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - BathroomCambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Premium Rooms Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - One Bedroom Suite Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Deluxe Lounge Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - King City ViewCambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Indoor Pool Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Premium King Balcony Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - King Queen BalconyCambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Hotel LobbyCambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Crown Street Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Local Fruit Market Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Local Shopping Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Local Bar Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Local Area Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Local AreaCambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Lobby Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Local Area Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Deluxe Bathroom Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Business CenterCambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Indoor Pool Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - 1 Bedroom LoungeCambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Deluxe RoomCambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Premium RoomCambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Premium Twin Double Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - One Bedroom Suite Cambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - One Bedroom SuiteCambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Premium RoomCambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - EntranceCambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Baccomatto RestaurantCambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomCambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomCambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomCambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsCambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Business CenterCambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Surrounding - Weekend MarketsCambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Surrounding - Surry Hills LibraryCambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomCambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomCambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsCambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsCambridge Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Cambridge Hotel Sydney, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A08