My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Camelia Hotel

Via Goito 36, Termini Central Station, Rome, Italy 00185 (Show on map)

Book now!

Camelia Hotel Rome - Coffee Shop/Cafe Camelia Hotel Rome - Restaurant Camelia Hotel Rome - Guest Room Camelia Hotel Rome - Interior Camelia Hotel Rome - Guest Room Camelia Hotel Rome - Guest Room Camelia Hotel Rome - Bathroom Camelia Hotel Rome - Entrance Camelia Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Camelia Hotel Rome - Coffee Shop/Cafe Camelia Hotel Rome - Guest Room Camelia Hotel Rome - Guest Room Camelia Hotel Rome - Guest Room Camelia Hotel Rome - Standard Double Room Camelia Hotel Rome - Guest Room Camelia Hotel Rome - Guest Room
Camelia Hotel Rome - Restaurant Camelia Hotel Rome - Buffet Camelia Hotel Rome - Bathroom Camelia Hotel Rome - Bathroom Camelia Hotel Rome - Bathroom Camelia Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Camelia Hotel Rome - Meeting Room
Area: Termini Central Station Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
87 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (87)
Sort by:
Subramanian S. Families with older children Singapore, April 20, 2014
Excellent

Great Receptionist, Very good breakfast and very good location
9.3
Jinhee C. Solo travelers South Korea, January 4, 2014
best valued hotel

reasonable price , fantastic location, cleanliness
8.7
great valued hotel
Matthew P. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2014
Good location/ large rooms, but cold water

large room, location, proximity to public transportation
7.7
The hotel was 2-3 minute walk from termini station. The room was large (in comparison with other hotels we stayed at in Italy). Because of it's close proximity to the metro, we were able to see all that Rome had to offer by just hopping on and off the metro line. The only problem that we had with the hotel was that there was no hot water. I saw someone else post a review about this. Water was lukewarm. Other than that, no complaints with the hotel.
Elmer C. Couples Philippines, December 31, 2013
Great stay in Rome

Bathtub, large room, good breakfast
8.3
The hotel is close to Roma Termini. When we arrived, we have the room ready. I was surprised by the size of the room. It has an extra space for guest (with bed, TV set and working table). The bathroom is equipped with bathtub for a relaxing stay. Breakfast was good as well, with attending woman asking us what drink we like. Overall, it's a highly recommended hotel. Tip: Ristorante con Taverna La Capitale next to the hotel has great Italian food.
Harish A. Couples India, December 1, 2013
Very pleasant stay

Great location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms
8.3
Camelia Hotel is a great place to stay in Rome. It is very close to the train station (8-10 min walk away). The rooms are fairly big and the en-suite bathrooms are clean and good sized. The staff are very helpful and will provide you any information you need on the city. The breakfast is very good, served in the hotel restaurant. The hotel offers free wi-fi and the internet speed was quite good. The hotel is located very close to the main train station (Roma termini) and offers easy access to restuarants, shops and sight seeing areas. No complaints at all from this hotel. Wish our stay was longer, so much to see in Rome! It is almost like a proper hotel at the price of a B&B! Overall, a great stay. A good hotel with a lovely location!
Chun M. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2013
One of the better hotel for my Europe trip

Clean, big bathroom & close to public transport
8
The staff was friendly & during the check-in the staff briefly explained to me on the various attractions & modes of access to the major attractions in Rome. The bed was huge & the bathroom was the best for my Europe trip. I will highly recommend this hotel for the location & price.
Mark G. Couples United Kingdom, October 23, 2013
Interesting

Location, staff friendliness and cost
6
The hotel was nice, however there were blood stains on my sheets which I believe is unacceptable despite how much they charged per night. Aside from that we were happy with our room.
Chenee L. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2013
Enjoyed the stay in Camelia Hotel

Hospitable and pleasant staff, clean and tidy room, and good location (near to 3 stations)
8.7
Pleasant and good. Enjoyed the hospitality of the staff.
David L. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2013
nice clean and freindly hotel close to station

location close to station informative and friendly staff nice breakfast
5.7
a nice and plesent stay in a 3 star hotel 5 mins walk from station nice breakfast freindly staff very helpful with directions also a miny bar in room very reasonable prices.
Ayelet A. Couples Israel, October 1, 2013
friendly stuff, central hotel, safe, pleasant.

location, access to public transportation, good value for money for a rome city hotel.
8.7
I recommend this hotel for it's comfortable rooms and location. the room was a little small, but you can't expect more from a central hotel in Rome.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Camelia Hotel Rome - ExteriorCamelia Hotel Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeCamelia Hotel Rome - RestaurantCamelia Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCamelia Hotel Rome - InteriorCamelia Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCamelia Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCamelia Hotel Rome - BathroomCamelia Hotel Rome - EntranceCamelia Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomCamelia Hotel Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeCamelia Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCamelia Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCamelia Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCamelia Hotel Rome - Standard Double RoomCamelia Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCamelia Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCamelia Hotel Rome - RestaurantCamelia Hotel Rome - BuffetCamelia Hotel Rome - BathroomCamelia Hotel Rome - BathroomCamelia Hotel Rome - BathroomCamelia Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomCamelia Hotel Rome - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01