or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Camellia Hue Hotel

57-59 Ben Nghe st., Hue City Central, Hue, Vietnam 0 (Show on map)

Book now!

Camellia Hue Hotel Hue - Sports and Activities Camellia Hue Hotel Hue - Bicycle Camellia Hue Hotel Hue - Fitness Room Camellia Hue Hotel Hue - Cherish Restaurant Camellia Hue Hotel Hue - Guest Room Camellia Hue Hotel Hue - Guest Room Camellia Hue Hotel Hue - Bathroom Camellia Hue Hotel Hue - Guest Room Camellia Hue Hotel Hue - Guest Room Camellia Hue Hotel Hue - Restaurant Camellia Hue Hotel Hue - Restaurant Camellia Hue Hotel Hue - Restaurant Camellia Hue Hotel Hue - Restaurant Camellia Hue Hotel Hue - Restaurant Camellia Hue Hotel Hue - Restaurant Camellia Hue Hotel Hue - Restaurant
Camellia Hue Hotel Hue - Restaurant Camellia Hue Hotel Hue - Reception Camellia Hue Hotel Hue - Facilities Camellia Hue Hotel Hue - Lobby Camellia Hue Hotel Hue - Meeting Room Camellia Hue Hotel Hue - Meeting Room Camellia Hue Hotel Hue - Shops Camellia Hue Hotel Hue - Entrance Camellia Hue Hotel Hue - Restaurant Camellia Hue Hotel Hue - Spa Camellia Hue Hotel Hue - Spa Camellia Hue Hotel Hue - Fitness Room
Area: Hue City Central Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
705 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (705)
Sort by:
Michael P. Solo travelers Australia, August 21, 2014
Excellent hotel in Hue

Value for money, staff, breakfast
10
I had a very enjoyable time at Camelia
Fiona A. Solo travelers Australia, August 21, 2014
Great hotel

Lovely hotel, delicious buffet breakfast, efficient and friendly staff
8.3
We had just 1 night in transit to Hoi An. The hotel staff were delightful, efficient and friendly. The buffet breakfast has all the essentials for a great start to the day. Great choice for a short stay.
Vinh K. Groups Vietnam, August 18, 2014
I like the hotel

Good roo, good staff, good food
9
We had a good deal on Agoda with the hotel with price of about US$25. It was a nice stay, the staff were so friendly and helpful that I cannot add anything more. The room was just a bit small but it was nice and fine. The restaurant is quite big with good view from high floor, a plentiful breakfast buffet. The hotel is located in the area of city center, near the riverside.
Cheng S. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2014
Ideal hotel

Location, staff trying their best to communicate in English.
9
Very satisfying stay at hotel. Breakfast was fine though choice and portions were curtailed probably to prevent food wastage. Food presentation was excellent, but needs variety in choices. Chinese altar at dining area perhaps quite unnecessary and obtrusive . Bus service from Danang ends just round the corner where there are plenty of Western food available in the cafés. Check your bill before you settle it
Kathryn C. Couples United Kingdom, August 7, 2014
Perfect

Clean, comfy beds and swimming pool
10
A lovely hotel with helpful staff, free bike hire, really comfy beds, a swimming pool and a spa for a massage before bed! Perfect.
Hoa N. Couples United States of America, August 7, 2014
Location and room

Room, location, and shower heads
8
My wife and I stayed at Camellia for 3 consecutive nights. We rented a motorcycle from the hotel and drove around for 3 days. We liked the bed, room, towels, water pressure, and shower heads. We ate the same foods at the buffet breakfast for 3 days. They didn't change the choices/selections for 3 days. If you want coffee or tea, you must go to the counter and asked for it. My rating for buffet breakfast is 1 out of 5 but my wife rated as 1.5 out ouf 5. There were not much choices for buffet and they don't change these choices for 3 consecutive days. If you want to see the city during the day and at night, rent a motorcycle or bike from the hotel. It is safe to drove and ride.
Michael P. Couples Australia, August 6, 2014
Beware on checking out

Nice room with window, clean towels and linen.
6
Bad experience when checking out, we were asked to pay for snacks that we did not even used then presented with opened can of potatoes chips and cashew nuts that we did not even touch. Suggested that future guests check snack and drink items when they first check in and then before checking out. Would think that it happened before to unwary guests and they possibly paid as it only a mall amount, but the point here that dishonest staffs causing unnecessary guests' embarrassment. Suggesting management need to know and rectify the problem.
Francisco C. Solo travelers Spain, August 4, 2014
Excellent value

Rooms, Breakfast, Installations,
8
Vicki P. Couples Australia, July 27, 2014
Loved our stay with the Camelia

Location Staff Cleanliness
10
This is a great hotel with wonderful staff who could not do enough for us. We were treated to a royal dinner and were treated like King and Queen all of our stay. Breakfast was awesome and the room was fantastic. The location is great with easy walk to the Perfume River and across to the markets on the opposite bank. Reception made it easy for us to book tours and transport which was great. When we are in Hue again i will definately stay here again. Thanks to all of the staff at the Camelia...We will be back one day...:)
Rebecca B. Families with older children Australia, July 13, 2014
Excellent service

Superb customer service, standard of food for the buffet breakfast, free gym
9.7
Could not fault anything about Camellia. We had the family interconnecting rooms, each with en-suite and computers and very comfortable beds. The free plate of fruit each day was a nice touch. The buffet breakfast was fantastic - the best out of all the places we stayed in Vietnam. The pool was a bit too cool for me but it didn't stop the kids. Great little gym for a work-out. The customer service was superb. Every single member of staff was professional, friendly and helpful. After moving on to Hoi An using a car and driver from the hotel, we discovered that we'd left our book behind in the car. We contacted Camellia and they arranged to deliver it to us in Hoi An at no cost.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Camellia Hue Hotel HueCamellia Hue Hotel Hue - Sports and ActivitiesCamellia Hue Hotel Hue - Bicycle Camellia Hue Hotel Hue - Fitness RoomCamellia Hue Hotel Hue - Cherish RestaurantCamellia Hue Hotel Hue - Guest RoomCamellia Hue Hotel Hue - Guest RoomCamellia Hue Hotel Hue - BathroomCamellia Hue Hotel Hue - Guest RoomCamellia Hue Hotel Hue - Guest RoomCamellia Hue Hotel Hue - RestaurantCamellia Hue Hotel Hue - RestaurantCamellia Hue Hotel Hue - RestaurantCamellia Hue Hotel Hue - RestaurantCamellia Hue Hotel Hue - RestaurantCamellia Hue Hotel Hue - RestaurantCamellia Hue Hotel Hue - RestaurantCamellia Hue Hotel Hue - RestaurantCamellia Hue Hotel Hue - ReceptionCamellia Hue Hotel Hue - FacilitiesCamellia Hue Hotel Hue - LobbyCamellia Hue Hotel Hue - Meeting RoomCamellia Hue Hotel Hue - Meeting RoomCamellia Hue Hotel Hue - ShopsCamellia Hue Hotel Hue - EntranceCamellia Hue Hotel Hue - RestaurantCamellia Hue Hotel Hue - SpaCamellia Hue Hotel Hue - SpaCamellia Hue Hotel Hue - Fitness RoomCamellia Hue Hotel Hue - Swimming PoolCamellia Hue Hotel Hue - Spa

Customer Reviews - Camellia Hue Hotel, Hue

AS-AGWEB-3A01