Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Camelot Beach Hotel

345, Lewis Place,, Negombo Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
69 reviews

38 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Pushpita E. Groups Bangladesh, November 1, 2015
one of the worst hotel I ever stayed

the beach front court is a good thing in this hotel.
2.7
it was a very bad experience. there are ants and bugs in our room. no water hitter, no hot water no internet access is available in the room. no porter for carrying luggage. I don't recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Phongpan N. Groups Thailand, October 28, 2015
Ok

Ok!!
6.7
Report this review
David M. Couples United States of America, October 4, 2015
Great location, old rooms, great staff, good food

food was great, location is easy to find, and beautiful swimming pools
8
We had an enjoyable time. The rooms are a bit outdated and musty. However, the included breakfast was excellent and generous with a mix of Eastern and Western food choices. The pools are absolutely stunning and relaxing. Staff are helpful. It's pretty easy to find, being one of the larger hotels on the beach in Negombo. We felt safe and cared for. We also appreciated the staff.
Report this review
Hira Q. Families with older children Pakistan, September 30, 2015
Our stay at the Camelot

Breakfast, views from the room, pool area
4.3
Report this review
Ejaz T. Families with young children Pakistan, August 24, 2015
Third class hotel
3.3
Terrible stat
Report this review
Suresha S. Couples Sri Lanka, August 22, 2015
They got a very nice view and the food was ok

View , food and the service is the best 3 things
6.3
Not that ba actually... Our rooms air conditioning system wasn't working properly... That's the only bad thing about it... And a coding to my knowledge of hotels .., it looks a bit out dated. Need upgrade faster the better
Report this review
Lakshitha G. Couples Sri Lanka, July 31, 2015
Value for money!!!!!!!!!!!!

Food, Location, Privacy
8.7
We stayed only for one night. Food was superb!!!! But A/C wasn't properly working.
Report this review
Zubin S. Families with young children Maldives, July 24, 2015
Okay no frills hotel. No hassles. Great Breakfast

Great breakfast, pool nice, not a bad area
7.3
Good stay. Breakfast was the highlight. Great for kids with 3 ranges of pools. Beach area could be a bit cleaner although it wasn't bad.
Report this review
Wendy M. Couples Australia, April 11, 2015
Convenient

Rooms, welcome drink and check in
6.3
Report this review
Dileep K. Families with young children Pakistan, March 16, 2015
Realy nice hotel

Location, food n pool are nice
8.7
Realy great
Report this review
1 - 10 of 38 reviews Next page
Camelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Pool Camelot Beach Hotel Negombo - ViewCamelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Pool wing Camelot Beach Hotel Negombo - ViewCamelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Standard - Corner viewCamelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolCamelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Pool Side BarCamelot Beach Hotel Negombo - SurroundingsCamelot Beach Hotel Negombo - SurroundingsCamelot Beach Hotel Negombo - BeachCamelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Super Deluxe RoomCamelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Super Deluxe Bathroom Camelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Sangreal RestaurantCamelot Beach Hotel Negombo - SangrealCamelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Sangreal RestaurantCamelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Sangreal RestaurantCamelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Sangreal RestaurantCamelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Sangreal RestaurantCamelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Pool Wing Camelot Beach Hotel Negombo - SurroundingsCamelot Beach Hotel Negombo - LobbyCamelot Beach Hotel Negombo - RestaurantCamelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolCamelot Beach Hotel Negombo - SurroundingsCamelot Beach Hotel Negombo - ExteriorCamelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07