or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Camelot Beach Hotel

345, Lewis Place, Negombo Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Camelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Pool Side Bar Camelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Swimming Pool Camelot Beach Hotel Negombo - View Camelot Beach Hotel Negombo - View Camelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Surroundings Camelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Surroundings Camelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Beach Camelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Standard - Corner view Camelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Super Deluxe Room Camelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Super Deluxe Bathroom Camelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Sangreal Restaurant Camelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Sangreal Camelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Sangreal Restaurant Camelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Sangreal Restaurant Camelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Sangreal Restaurant Camelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Sangreal Restaurant
Camelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Pool wing Camelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Pool Wing Camelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Surroundings Camelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Lobby
Area: Negombo Beach Number of Rooms: 83

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Patrick L. Couples France, December 31, 2014
Looking for Miss sunshine!

Location price
8.3
Pleasant even without sunshine
Toby W. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 27, 2014
Over priced for what you get

Close to airport 30 mins. On the beach.
4.7
Overall I think the hotel was over priced. The rooms are small and the bathrooms very squeezed. We had booked our family of 5 into two rooms. The two rooms they gave to us next to each other only had 4 beds. They has had to move us to one room with 3 beds a long way from the rest of the family at 2am in the morning which is the last thing you want to be doing. The pool was very cold and full of water boatmen which put off the kids a lot. The beach was o.k. but not the best. The breakfast was fine. We used the hotel as it was close to the airport and could still work for people at the start or end of their trip to Sri Lanka.
Ye Z. Couples China, July 28, 2014
Good one in the neighborhood

Good appearance compared to others nearby, Clean room, Access to pool & beach
7.3
Only stayed one night. Overall experience was fair in terms of the hotel settings and the staff. There is a door in our room that is shared to the next room, but it's locked of course. However we could clearly hear the people talking next door. (That was about 5:00 in the morning!) The extra pillows in the closet smell!
Ezequiel T. Families with young children New Zealand, April 13, 2014
Good Location on great beach

Location and pool ambience
6.3
Room was basic but fine. Breakfast was adequate. Pools were fine. It is on the beach, which is good with nice surf and good warm waters. It is not even 4 star but for Sri Lanka is adequate and appropriate as it is close to the airport and it should be your place to be before or after your flight. It is fine if your expectations are not great.
Andreas N. Couples Denmark, March 10, 2014
Nice hotel but poor value

pool and garden area, room
5.7
Jan D. Couples Netherlands, February 27, 2014
reasonably comfortable, but crowded package hotel

the food, the clean beach, comfortble rooms
7.3
Hotel is geared toward package-tourists, is quite busy, which can be a bit too much for guests appreciating calm and relaxing atmosphere.
Gary O. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2014
A good place to stay for a day or two

On the beach, close to airport, good accomodations
8
We stayed here the last night of our three week stay in Sri Lanka. We chose Negombo beach for beach access and ease of airport transit. The hotel seems to cater to tourists on a package basis (not our preferred mode of travel). Guests seemed interested in staying on the hotel grounds, using the pools as much as the beach. The room was clean and pleasant. There was a wide range of European and Sri Lankan foods at the breakfast buffet. Staff was friendly and helpful, and were quite flexible in accommodating our late arrival and departure needs.
Leno B. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2013
Pretty Good

Good Location, Close to Airport, Nice pool and layout area
7.3
We only stayed for one night so that we could be close to the airport. The rooms were clean, and the pool area was pretty nice. It was also right on the beach and we got to have one last long walk on the beach in the evening before our flight back home the next day.
Andrew P. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2013
routine beach hotel - good beach with palm trees

location on beach, everything in the room worked, hotel not crowded
6.3
room furnishings a bit cheap and in need of decoration. no individuality about the hotel but beach/palm trees/ rice and curry in the restaurant - it's a good formula. staff very friendly.
Travel tip: Very handy for the airport.
Simon B. Families with older children Sweden, December 31, 2012
Great location at the beach

Location,
7.7
Just stayed for one night before we went home. A very nice hotel, just by the sea. A very nice pool area and good food. Clean hotel and nice rooms. Big with a very nice bathroom and balcony.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Camelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Pool Camelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Pool Side BarCamelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolCamelot Beach Hotel Negombo - ViewCamelot Beach Hotel Negombo - ViewCamelot Beach Hotel Negombo - SurroundingsCamelot Beach Hotel Negombo - SurroundingsCamelot Beach Hotel Negombo - BeachCamelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Standard - Corner viewCamelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Super Deluxe RoomCamelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Super Deluxe Bathroom Camelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Sangreal RestaurantCamelot Beach Hotel Negombo - SangrealCamelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Sangreal RestaurantCamelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Sangreal RestaurantCamelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Sangreal RestaurantCamelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Sangreal RestaurantCamelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Pool wing Camelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Pool Wing Camelot Beach Hotel Negombo - SurroundingsCamelot Beach Hotel Negombo - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C05