or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Camelot Hotel

373/17 Moo 10, Pratamnak Road, Nongprue, South Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Camelot Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant Camelot Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant Camelot Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant Camelot Hotel Pattaya - Interior Camelot Hotel Pattaya - Interior Camelot Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Camelot Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Camelot Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Camelot Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Camelot Hotel Pattaya - Superior Camelot Hotel Pattaya - Superior Camelot Hotel Pattaya - Superior Camelot Hotel Pattaya - Superior Camelot Hotel Pattaya - Superior Camelot Hotel Pattaya - Superior Camelot Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe
Camelot Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Camelot Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Camelot Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Camelot Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Camelot Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Camelot Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Camelot Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Camelot Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Camelot Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Camelot Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom Camelot Hotel Pattaya - Reception Camelot Hotel Pattaya - Interior
Area: South Pattaya Number of Rooms: 161

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
137 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (137)
Sort by:
Axel H. Couples Germany, May 29, 2014
from good old time

stile price location
7.3
Camelot reminds on times having passed, but it is in good condition and gives you an impression from times when travelers had a certain level of education - not just training on iPhone&Co
Wankaew S. Groups Thailand, May 18, 2014
Was ok

Locatio and Flexibility
7.3
We were a group of 5 men just needed a place to put our things while we explored the walking-street until dawn. We eventually got to sleep though and it was not at all uncomfortable. The hotel allowed us to divid in two-man and three-man group per room.
Markart W. Solo travelers Italy, April 20, 2014
Good located, for the rest soso

good location, price is also fair
6.7
It is very good located and near to the Walking Street. The Hotel is more or less clean (I think for the price it is okay). The breakfast was also ok. Two things I really hated: Wifi is not free - I think in that area it is nowadays usually that the wifi is free. I think it costed around 10 dollars a day... The baggage porter wanted a tip, even if he carried my luggage for just 15 meters...he was standing in the room with a big smile in his face and so I gave him 10 baht (the only small money I had). It is a very small amount, but still too much for his work! The staff on the reception were ok, but not super friendly.
Andrea S. Solo travelers Czech Republic, January 22, 2014
Good hotel

Swimming pool,close to the centre
8
I recommend this hotel.It is clean hotel witj nuce swimming pool with walking distance everywhere (shopping malls,buddha,port).we also enjoyed a very good breakfast.
Christopher C. Groups Ireland, November 9, 2013
Great value for money

location , staff, cleanliness
8
Robert G. Families with young children Australia, November 4, 2013
Hotel nice, staff not nice.

Packing our bags to leave, checking out, getting in the taxi to leave.
5
The motel was nice enough, but the staff were depressing, the only smile or greeting we seen or received, were from the door man on arrival, once inside the motel, all friendliness ceased and it was like staying in a morgue. The staff seem very unhappy, the guest seem the same and it just went around in circles creating an unhappy atmosphere. Admittedly, I think some of the guest lacked any ethics or manners as well as forgetting the motel staff were human, and treating them as lower class servants. At one time, the reception staff were arguing with one of the guest quite loudly, the guest wanted to get the police involved, which I am not sure if that happened or if the issue was settled. Internet in the rooms was non-existent, not as advertised, also we had problems with the room safe which was fixed once and then played up again, second time, we didn't bother getting it fixed as it was too much bother. Tv only had limited channels, which was more incentive to get outside the motel. This was our second and last stay at this motel.
Theresa L. Couples Philippines, March 16, 2013
Worst hotel service we have experienced

Difficult to find any but location is its best asset
2.7
From the moment we tried to check in we had problems with the quality of service. We had booked online with Agoda whilst traveling to Pattaya, the hotel wanted printed copy of voucher? Difficult to do when traveling, they then proceeded to make us wait 30min whilst I emailed the voucher to a email account with incorrect details provided by them. Once we got to the room we found the safe was inoperable, they advised no other rooms available. The safety deposit boxes at reception could not accept our expensive SLR camera, this meant carrying it around the nightclubs of Pattaya. On our return from the evening out I was treated as a local working girl & my passport was requested for proof. The room was booked in my name & we where lucky the passport was in the reception safe. A vague apology was given whilst other staff laughed at the situation, the general attitude of staff was indifferent to any issue that was raised. Checked out of hotel on the next day to a more typical friendly Thai reception.
Stephen D. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2013
Very nice hotel. lovely rooms. great staff.

Loved the breakfast except the 'cold' fried eggs. pleasant smiles in the mornings
8.7
third stay now. good location. just a short stroll to pataya beach and walking street. the rooms are quite large and there is a free safe. lovely cool public areas. did not use the pool. looked small but clean.
Travel tip: Jomtien beach is better than pataya beach. get tooktook outside hotel. 10 bart each.
Bazarbayeva A. Couples Russia, November 24, 2012
this hotel is very good service

i like this horel and i'm sure that will come back to hotel again in the future
10
everything is was ok. i will come back to hotel again in the future
Nightlife Tip: no comment
Yves L. Solo travelers France, October 9, 2012
Outdated and unfriendly Hotel

central location but very quiet
5
Location Location Location. And that's about it. On arrival I was welcomed with a " where is your voucher?" and since i did not have a print they asked me to find an internet cafe to print it. yes that's right they did not even have a printer in their office and they would not let me use their computer anyway.I then got directed my room so old that it threw me back to the idea of what life could have been in the 70's. The bell boy tried to hustle me into some tourist scam tour. not a good start. To their credit the common area carpet was brand new but at what price! a powerful stench of paint/glue thiner got into my room me a headache but thinking about it maybe it was better than the fried food smell in the morning. I asked for an other room the day after and things got better, better room no smell decent air conditioning. rip off rates for wifi based on a system of wifi box in the corridor. depressing. Most of the guest were russian tourist who probably do not know better. It is not even that cheap. But quiet it is yes.
Nightlife Tip: Lucifer disco is a short walk from there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Camelot Hotel PattayaCamelot Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantCamelot Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantCamelot Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantCamelot Hotel Pattaya - InteriorCamelot Hotel Pattaya - InteriorCamelot Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolCamelot Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolCamelot Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorCamelot Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorCamelot Hotel Pattaya - SuperiorCamelot Hotel Pattaya - SuperiorCamelot Hotel Pattaya - SuperiorCamelot Hotel Pattaya - SuperiorCamelot Hotel Pattaya - SuperiorCamelot Hotel Pattaya - SuperiorCamelot Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeCamelot Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeCamelot Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeCamelot Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeCamelot Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeCamelot Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeCamelot Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeCamelot Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeCamelot Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeCamelot Hotel Pattaya - LobbyCamelot Hotel Pattaya - BathroomCamelot Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionCamelot Hotel Pattaya - InteriorCamelot Hotel Pattaya - LobbyCamelot Hotel Pattaya - InteriorCamelot Hotel Pattaya - BathroomCamelot Hotel Pattaya - LobbyCamelot Hotel Pattaya - LobbyCamelot Hotel Pattaya - LobbyCamelot Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorCamelot Hotel Pattaya - LobbyCamelot Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorCamelot Hotel Pattaya - BathroomCamelot Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolCamelot Hotel Pattaya - LobbyCamelot Hotel Pattaya - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A01