Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Camelot Motel

19 Agnes Street, South Gladstone, Gladstone, Australia 4680

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 17 reviews

17 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.2
Staff
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Elaine Q. Couples Australia, February 7, 2016
we paid for a spa suit with balcony. there was no
4.3
I didn't realise there were only stairs , no lift. my husband had a busted knee. food in the restaurant was expensive and we were not offered a discount for not having a balcony.
Report this review
Garry C. Business travelers Australia, October 28, 2015
Camolet Gladstone

Meals, Quiet Location, Value for maney.
7.7
Internet Wifi was very patchy and slow.
Report this review
Bryan D. Business travelers Thailand, October 9, 2015
Convenient

Great atmosphere , friendly staff. Excellent but not overdone menu
9.7
Quiet. Welcoming,
Report this review
Narelle J. Couples Australia, September 30, 2015
Would stay again

The balcony the view very quiet
8
Was lovely short trip to see family loved the view loved the balcony
Report this review
Watcharaporn W. Families with young children Thailand, March 6, 2015
Good

Comfy bed, friendly staff
6.7
Just fine, we had a trip from NSW to FNQ and stop over night at Gladstone. Well, we found everyone in Gladstone look grumpy all the time not to smiling face except the lady at the hotel reception so, thank so much :D
Report this review
David B. Families with older children Australia, January 2, 2015
Don't let the rough exterior fool you.

The top floor view, the excellent staff, close to town location.
7.7
We only needed an overnighter and this was the most economical 3 person stay in town. Easily found with a GPS, carpark lighting is good, lighting & directions to reception was not, but ok. Reception & staff was very good and directions to room was no problems at all. For the price first impressions were disappointing but ok for my wife and daughter. Missing our extra bed and towel, but was fixed very promptly with biggest apology and new room, so the staff really are making a great effort. The room is average size, with all amenities and pay TV, but poor internet. In the morning, the balcony, the view, seeing the recreation area in the daylight and the pool etc well and truly made this stay a great choice. We did not try the good looking restaurant, spa or pool due to time constraints. Close to town too. I would choose here again for longer stays, but for just a bed, too expensive.
Report this review
Barry J. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2014
One night stopover

friendly staff, clean great food
7.7
we stayed one night but were given star treatment by the staff. The location is odd but the staff made up for this as the food in the restaurant was lovely.
Report this review
Tony D. Business travelers New Zealand, September 18, 2014
Great Room

Room size, comfy bed and great restaurant!
10
I always stay here when in Gladstone. Friendly staff, good size rooms and great food.
Report this review
Malcolm D. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 5, 2014
Work trip

A
7
Report this review
Mike Q. Couples Australia, August 29, 2014
gladstone

clean,food location
10
we would stay again
Report this review
1 - 10 of 17 reviews
Camelot Motel Gladstone - Swimming PoolCamelot Motel Gladstone - Twin RoomCamelot Motel Gladstone - BedroomCamelot Motel Gladstone - RestaurantCamelot Motel Gladstone - RestaurantCamelot Motel Gladstone - Guest RoomCamelot Motel Gladstone - Swimming PoolCamelot Motel Gladstone - EntranceCamelot Motel Gladstone - SurroundingsCamelot Motel Gladstone - DiningCamelot Motel Gladstone - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06