Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cameron Highlands Resort

Tanah Rata, Pahang, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Merlin Inn Hotel
Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Twin Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Junior Suite Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Junior Suite Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Junior Suite Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Junior Suite Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Suite Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom - Deluxe Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Reception Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort Overview Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort Overview Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Dining Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei Restaurant
Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei Restaurant Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - English Afternoon Tea Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Jim Thompson Tea Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Private Dining - Gazebo Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Reading Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Jim Thompson Tea Room - Fireplace Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Highlands Bar Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Landscape Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic Experience Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic Experience - View Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic Experience Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Treatment Room
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
912 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (912)
Sort by:
Jasmin B. Couples United Kingdom, October 13, 2014
Beautiful hotel with excellent service

Character, staff, food
9
We had a wonderful experience. The hotel was beautiful and the staff we're amazing. They were very attentive and also helped with our car tire as it deflated during our stay. There were only two things that let the hotel down, one was the sound proofing in the room. I am a light sleeper and when the local prayer began at 5.30am on Saturday morning this woke me up. However, the following night we left the fan on in the room and this blocked out the sound. We also booked a private dinner which was amazing, the food and the experience was wonderful. We ordered pre dinner cocktails and a bottle of wine for the dinner. Just as we sat down at the table, I noticed a big fly in my drink, so I sent it back. This was half full, but I was not given a replacement. At RM80, I felt that my drink should have been replaced. Other than that, we had a wonderful stay at this hotel.
Haydee S. Groups Philippines, October 8, 2014
Very Relaxing and Comfortable stay

Friendly and attentive staff
9
Felt very relaxed and comfortable
Hong C. Couples Malaysia, October 8, 2014
Great hotel, with natural cold breeze.

Comfy, friendly staffs, great breakfast
8.7
The room is spacious, with a cozy bed and nice view from the balcony. I was there with my fiancée for pre-wedding photo shooting and it's definitely a great hotel to stay. The hotel look class, inside and outside. Staffs are friendly and very detailed in whatever they do. Not to forget, they have great breakfast that suit all age. Will definitely go to this hotel again.
Mohd F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 7, 2014
My stay in CHR.

The spacious room, the cleanliness and the staffs hospitality
9.7
My stay was fantastic except for one HUGE thing - the room that I was in was not installed with night curtains.
Ali F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 7, 2014
Lovely hotel

Food room and staff
10
Its is the best hotel in Cameron Highlands. Absolutely fantastic
Hanny K. Groups Indonesia, October 6, 2014
Great service from the staff

Service, nice weather, free trail
8
The service in Cameron Highlands Resort is exceptional. The staff pays attention to the guests and remembers our faces (and room number). Whenever we see a staff, they would always great us and make us feel welcomed. Before the going to the room, we were given a short tour of the area. Furthermore, there was a free trail by an enthusiastic guide. Steamboat was good, especially in the cold weather. The room was cleaned around twice a day. They paid attention to details, such as placing bottles next to the bed side and surprising with cupcake for early birthday.
Siew S. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2014
Nice and comfortable

ambience, excellent service and comfortable
8.3
Abdulrahman B. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 4, 2014
bad experience

sightseeing,sightseeing and sightseeing
5
Room service is very bad, no one cleans our room unless I ask ... I wouldn't recommend this hotel ... very bad for honeymooners
Goh S. Couples Malaysia, October 2, 2014
Very nice

Relax, clean, comfortable
8
Honeymoon
Lim J. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 28, 2014
Comfortable

Nice design, served good breakfast and friendly staff
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron HighlandsCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Twin RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Junior SuiteCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Junior SuiteCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Junior SuiteCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Junior SuiteCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Suite RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom - DeluxeCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - ReceptionCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort OverviewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort OverviewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Dining Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei RestaurantCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei RestaurantCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - English Afternoon TeaCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Jim Thompson Tea RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Private Dining - GazeboCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Reading RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Jim Thompson Tea Room - FireplaceCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Highlands BarCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - LandscapeCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic ExperienceCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic Experience - ViewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic ExperienceCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Treatment RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa OverviewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa OverviewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - BalconyCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - CabanaCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Tungku Batu TreatmentCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa PavilionCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Colonial WeddingCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Oriental Spring WeddingCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - FacilitiesCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - InteriorCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - InteriorCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Recreational FacilitiesCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - FacilitiesCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - InteriorCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - SpaCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - InteriorCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - SpaCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - FacilitiesCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - RestaurantCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - RestaurantCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - ReceptionCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - ExteriorCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - ExteriorCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Cameron Highlands Resort, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3C01