or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cameron Highlands Resort

Tanah Rata, Pahang, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Merlin Inn Hotel
Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Twin Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Junior Suite Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Suite Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Reception Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort Overview Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort Overview Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Dining Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei Restaurant Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei Restaurant Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - English Afternoon Tea Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Jim Thompson Tea Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Private Dining - Gazebo Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Reading Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Jim Thompson Tea Room - Fireplace Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Highlands Bar
Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Landscape Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic Experience Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic Experience - View Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic Experience Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa Reception Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Treatment Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa Overview Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa Overview Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Balcony Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Cabana Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Tungku Batu Treatment Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa Pavilion
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
805 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (805)
Sort by:
Subathra J. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2013
A beautiful hotel!

Location, Staffs, Beautiful view
10
There is so much to say but to sum it up, You can't go wrong with a YTL run hotel :)
Gerard N. Couples France, November 11, 2013
Overpriced given the bad service

Spa- old fashioned-
5.3
Service level was poor. Staff is obviously not well trained. In the restaurant they have given my wine and then our plates to the next table !! We had to wait 30' to finally eat! At the reception desk they are unable to organize you a simple tour. Unacceptable in a 5 stars.
Loo P. Families with older children Malaysia, November 11, 2013
Good service and comfortable room

Service, comfortable room, location
8
Good experience with this resort. Excellent staff with attentive service. Room is clean and comfortable bed. The only bad things about this resort is too noisy at night, it is because the resort is just beside of the main road, so you can listen all the noisy sound from all the car, and noise from pass by vehicles and big lorries. Those, can't really can get good sleep and rest.
Phoon C. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2013
Great stay apart the noise from d road

Location, luxury and great staff
7.7
Had a great experience in this resort, excellent staff with attentive service. Room is clean and big bed... only complain is too noisy at times n at nite because too close to main road. Noise from pass by vehicles n big lorries will tend to wear u don till the point u can't get a good sleep n rest
Klerene T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Relax

Welcoming ambient, Friendly staff and Great breakfast
8
Staff were not act proactively while the electricity breakout. My expectation was that, staff should take the initiative to assist guest to do necessary arrangement and lighten the candles / provide torchlight during the power breakout. I was surprising that, hotel did not provide torchlight to in-house guest and my young children were scared and cried due to the darkness in the room (with the dim candle lights)
Miroslava K. Families with older children Slovakia, November 4, 2013
The gem of Cameron Highlands

comfort, beautiful features, service
10
the hotel is the best one can get in Cameron Highlands. We had enjoyed our stay as the hotel was what we needed for our short break: luxurious gateway, comfort and good service together with easy access to tea plantations. We got it all and felt well looked after and pampered. The food was amazing and the rooms are so comfortable (we booked deluxe rooms) that you do not want to leave them. The hotel offers many activities, walking tours and spa treatments. If we get a chance we will be back!
Lai J. Families with young children Malaysia, November 4, 2013
comfortable bed but noisy

really comfortable bed
9.3
i couldn't sleep well eventhough the bed are really comfortable due to the car passby at the road are really annoying.
Lai J. Families with young children Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Comfortable bed

not value for money
9.3
i don't think it is value for MY money ;p Really comfortable bed but i couldn't sleep well due to the passby car at the road along the hotel room. I was awake by the passby car several times. I remember on the last night during my stay, i was being scared awake by a racing car at around 6+am in the morning :( Toilet are clean but extra amenities (eg toothbrush) need to request. I would expect it was ready there for me. Overall ok.
Jeremy K. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 27, 2013
A real oasis in the mountains

Location, friendly staff and good food
9
I took my older children there and booked two adjoining rooms which was perfect. The staff made us feel,at home and the place is so well located for seeing the hills, tea plantations, walks, etc. A really lovely place to relax. Shame the snooker table has such a bias though!
Francesco G. Families with young children Italy, October 23, 2013
best hotel in cameron highlands

super staff, comfortable, colonial atmosphere
9
Charming colonial hotel in Cameron Highland perfect for total relaxation thanks to an amazing attentive staff and a very good spa. the location is quite central in the highlands, great atmosphere in a cool weather to escape the noise of the city

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron HighlandsCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Twin RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Junior SuiteCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Suite RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - ReceptionCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort OverviewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort OverviewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Dining Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei RestaurantCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei RestaurantCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - English Afternoon TeaCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Jim Thompson Tea RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Private Dining - GazeboCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Reading RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Jim Thompson Tea Room - FireplaceCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Highlands BarCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - LandscapeCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic ExperienceCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic Experience - ViewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic ExperienceCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa ReceptionCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Treatment RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa OverviewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa OverviewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - BalconyCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - CabanaCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Tungku Batu TreatmentCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa PavilionCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Colonial WeddingCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Oriental Spring Wedding

Customer Reviews - Cameron Highlands Resort, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3C02