or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cameron Highlands Resort

Tanah Rata, Pahang, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Merlin Inn Hotel
Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Twin Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Junior Suite Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Suite Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Reception Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort Overview Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort Overview Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Dining Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei Restaurant Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei Restaurant Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - English Afternoon Tea Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Jim Thompson Tea Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Private Dining - Gazebo Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Reading Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Jim Thompson Tea Room - Fireplace Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Highlands Bar
Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Landscape Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic Experience Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic Experience - View Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Recreational Facilities Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa Reception Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Treatment Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa Overview Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa Overview Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Balcony Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Cabana Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Tungku Batu Treatment Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa Pavilion
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 56

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
754 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (754)
Sort by:
Yuk K. Families with young children Singapore, January 20, 2013
Pleasant stay

nice hotel and room is spacious and with good view.
8.7
we love the ambiance there. the breakfast there was really nice and my son enjoyed playing in the kid's room. only drawback was no wifi connection in the room.
Stefan G. Business travelers Australia, January 17, 2013
Amazing hotel in unique location!

Beautiful hotel in fantastic surroundings!
10
The views are stunning, room is spacious and very comfortable! Wish I could have stayed longer! Lucky they had rooms available!
Vivian C. Groups Malaysia, January 14, 2013
Lovely colonial hotel

Great for couples; wonderful spa
9.3
This was a beautiful hotel, love the colonial old english style. My boyfriend & I had an amazing spa experience The Hi-Tea is a must have! The mini cakes are too die for!
Erwin L. Groups Netherlands, January 12, 2013
old English upper class

good location
7.3
the hotel offers nice rooms and has a luxurious style. nevertheless if you look good, you'll discover some outdated aspects. the wooden floor and the windows show poor maintenace. if you love to be in a formal environment, enyoing a great hight tea or diner, this is a good hotel. i was a bit confused by the high standards they try to show, this caused me comparing this hotel with simular high class hotels elsewhere and they don't come up strong in that case. however if you look at it as objective as possible, it offers everything you wish for and might still be the best hotel in the cameron highlands.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Gunung Brinchang
Douglas N. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2013
beautiful rooms with great service form the staffs

very beautiful rooms and furnitures
7.7
i didn't expect such a good looking resort. i mean, who will come to cameron highlands and expect so much since its located at such a quiet place and in the middles of nowhere. i was surprised to see such a beautiful resort built with fantastic furniture! staff are always so helpful with informative reviews of things you can do around their area! love it!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: get up early for sunrise!
Han L. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2012
Charming hotel with great service

old world charm, excellent service
9.3
It was my first stay at Cameron Highlands Resort, and I cannot imagine staying in another hotel the next time I visit Cameron Highlands. It was perfect for a Christmas getaway - the cool weather & immaculate Tudor-style interior complete with masonry fireplace convinced us that Santa was going to climb down the chimney come Christmas. The hotel cost more than the rest at the highlands but the extra is well worth it! Service was excellent. We called housekeeping a few times and they were at the doorstep within 5 minutes each time. We looked forward to the breakfast each morning. I personally enjoyed the waffle and salmon omelette the most. Sherry at the reception gave us great travel tips. We took her advice and visited the tea plantation over at Bharat, rather than the BOH plantation over at Brinchang side. That spared us hours of traffic jam. The main complaint about Cameron Highlands is the traffic situation (there's not much the hotel can do about it). We ended up spending more time at the hotel than sight-seeing. That gave us the excuse to splurge on the in-house spa! Suggestion: we wished the Japanese restaurant served ala-carte and not only buffet.
Yew Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Very well-appointed hotel with excellent service

Comfort, excellent service and food.
9
given that it's a ytl luxury series hotel, we expected a high level of comfort and service. we were not disappointed. staff were very accommodating and attentive. rooms were very comfortable. the only drawback was the noise-level as the rooms were right by the road. special kudos to the excellent food at the hotel.
Camilla W. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2012
YTL hotels live up to their name

Service & size of the room
9
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the resort. Everything was great.
Meera B. Groups Pakistan, December 12, 2012
Beautiful hotel!

excellent location, excellent service and amazing spa!
10
It was an amazing experience. we stayed a night and had a wonderful time there. The spa was excellent and the staff was extremely warm and welcoming!
Edmund T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Decor, room, service
7
Nice looking hotel near Tanah Rata and just away from the chaos of Brinchang. Room was big and clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. Food is just average I would say considering what you pay for. Should have wifi access in the rooms as well. Unfortunately for us, it was raining the entire time we were there and we didn't really got to go sightseeing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron HighlandsCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Twin RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Junior SuiteCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Suite RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - ReceptionCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort OverviewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort OverviewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Dining Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei RestaurantCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei RestaurantCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - English Afternoon TeaCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Jim Thompson Tea RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Private Dining - GazeboCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Reading RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Jim Thompson Tea Room - FireplaceCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Highlands BarCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - LandscapeCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic ExperienceCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic Experience - ViewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Recreational FacilitiesCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa ReceptionCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Treatment RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa OverviewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa OverviewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - BalconyCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - CabanaCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Tungku Batu TreatmentCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa PavilionCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Colonial WeddingCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Oriental Spring Wedding

Customer Reviews - Cameron Highlands Resort, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3B05