Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cameron Highlands Resort

Tanah Rata, Pahang, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Merlin Inn Hotel
Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Twin Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Junior Suite Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Suite Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Reception Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort Overview Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort Overview Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Dining Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei Restaurant Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei Restaurant Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - English Afternoon Tea Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Jim Thompson Tea Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Private Dining - Gazebo Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Reading Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Jim Thompson Tea Room - Fireplace Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Highlands Bar
Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Landscape Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic Experience Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic Experience - View Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Recreational Facilities Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa Reception Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Treatment Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa Overview Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa Overview Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Balcony Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Cabana Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Tungku Batu Treatment Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa Pavilion
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 56

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
739 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (739)
Sort by:
Lorenzo F. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2012
Impressive place to stay, they only aim to please.

Service, presentation and eye for detail to provide the ultimate experience.
9
Fist class greeting and well presented accommodation, providing an excellent dining experience in a relaxing environment.
Restaurant Tip: Just order a glass of wine rather than the bottle.
Alexandra G. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2012
Bliss!

The staff were so friendly
9.7
My husband and I booked an impromptu break in the Cameron Highlands and really didn't know what to expect, what a delightful surprise! Although the drive there from KL is a little hairy to say the least, the roadside scenery is stunning. The hotel itself is in a lovely location with pretty views out across a golf course to the hills beyond, our room also overlooked the golf course and had a lovely balcony on which to sit and enjoy the fresh air. Dinner was an another surprise! It was fantastic! The dining room was so Christmas-y, beautifully decorated. We arranged to have the beef Wellington the following night, it requires 24 hours notice and we couldn't recommend it more! We went on only one of the tours on offer, the Jim Thompson walk, our guide, Nazim, was friendly and informative and adjusted the walk to suit us. He did a great job!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Boh tea plantation was worth a visit the the Mossy forest shouldn't be missed!
Lynette K. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2012
good service and polite attendants

classic english style look and warm environment
7.7
The hotel staffs are really efficient and honest. We have accidentally left a handbag at the gym area, when we realised we went back to the gym room right away and it is gone. Then, I called the handphone that is left in the handbag, it has been picked up by one of the hotel staff, he/she has sent it over to the receptionist for us to collect back. Thanks to the honest hotel staffs, if not we might lost everything. Nice decoration for christmas preparation, feel like going back there for christmas celebration.
Mustaffa K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 15, 2012
The Jewel of Cameron Highland

Colonial Design - Just like the brochure
9.3
Cameron Highland is not for young kids. You have strawberry & tea plantations, fresh markets..but very bad parking facilities. The government should do something about this as because of the lack of parking areas especially at the market spots, visitors are facing traffic congestion. Cameron Resort Hotel provided us the comfort medicine. We reached the hotel in the afternoon, attended by a good staff who briefed us on the hotel facility. The interior is amazing, the room was wide enough for us and we decided to stay in the room and enjoyed family quality time at the room balcony breathing the fresh air and cool breeze. We were facing the golf resort but the view of the hotel from our balcony was nice. When we were choosing for hotels in Cameron Highland, there were so many options as the photos for every hotels was so nice. I can say that we are lucky enough that we ve picked this hotel as whatever quoted or photos shown in the websites for this hotel are exactly the same as actual. Many other hotels in Cameron Highland tend to oversell...but not this one. We had dinner at the Japanese Restaurant. The service was good, the food is buffet style but i think it is very expensive. The room doesnt have wifi so you have to go to the colonial style 'library' downstairs. Not much of a problem for a short stay visitor like us but i guess can be a concern to the long stay guests. Theres a koi pond downstairs with many big kois. The hotel staff was nice enough to give my son some fish food so we had lovely time feeding the fish after dinner..and also the next morning. The breakfast was ok but i think a buffet style breakfast would be better. Overall i would come again to the hotel, but again Cameron Highland have to do something creative about how to develop that area for instant organize an International event in the area.
Shyh-Chyi H. Families with young children Singapore, November 13, 2012
Lovely hotel but poor location

Best hotel in Cameron Highlands
5.7
The hotel rooms are getting dated and need to be refurbished. Our toilet sink kept getting choked. The rooms are very nosiy at night due to the proximity to the road. Perhaps YTL should install double glazed glass for the rooms or put multiple speed bumps outside the road so that the cars/ lorries/ motorcycles do not speed outside in the middle of the night and create such loud noises.
Margaret T. Couples Australia, November 13, 2012
Great location, service and facilities

The elegance of the 1930's; great service, beautiful rooms and facilities
10
The entire stay was perfect. The staff are so good. The room has a beautiful view with a balcony overlooking the golf course and mountains. The breakfast in the elegant dining room is delicious and has wide variety. The walks around the hotel are so beautiful. We would definitely stay here again. It is an easy 20 minute walk on a good footpath to Brinchang where there are Chinese and Indian restaurants. Although near the road, the noise from the road is very muted and we did not notice it at all. We heard the twitter of birds and looked out onto beautiful trees silhouetted against the sky and mountains. When it is raining it is great to enjoy the ambiance of the hotel.
Derek S. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2012
Beautiful hotel, but be aware of the road noise.

Staff, room, food, scenery, etc. all excellent.
8.7
we only stayed one night. if we're ever back in the area, we'd definitely consifer this place again. the only problems i had have nothing to do with the hotel, or its staff really. getting there is a real chore. we drove in from kl on a rainy day. it was not a pleasant drive. we were so glad to get there after so many hours on the road. the other item is the road noise from the room. i read in other feedback about the road noise, and after experiencing it myself, it is noticable. i had to turn the room fan on nearly full blast, which subsequently froze my wife, to drown out the traffic noise. the noise lasts until about midnight. we ate at the japanese restaurant. it was very good. the room was superb, just wish it wasn't next to the road. the staff was also superb.
Wong C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 11, 2012
I feel like I'm in holiday mood

Clean, beautiful and service
9
Feel very peaceful and like holiday. No regret for the stay in the hotel. I paid what I get.
Choon L. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Awesome Service, Great Ambiance, too near to road

Fantastic Service personnel and hotel ambiance
7.7
The hotel is a great place for couples. quiet cozy, fire place, snooker table, library, great spa you name it they have it. The catch is most of the rooms are too close to the mainroad so it can get pretty noisy at night with motorbikes and busses zooming up and down Cameron's main road (the only road). I'd still recommend it to friends who want to stay a night there.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do pick rooms that are furthest away from the mainroad. which unfortunately, aren't that many. so u gotta seriously enquire.
Brian H. Families with young children United States of America, November 3, 2012
Beautiful Hotel

Good food, great view, nice environment.
9.7
Waking up in the morning and standing on the balcony to grab a breath of fresh air was just perfect. The restaurant's breakfast and lunch were very nice. The hotel itself is well taken care of and the spa was fantastic. Our only issue was the drag racing going on outside the hotel at 1:00AM--ridiculous to say the least. Luckily it didn't last all night, but just enough to wake the whole family up and our neighbors who we were traveling with.
Restaurant Tip: Use one night to at least have dinner down the road at the Lakehouse resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Cameron Highlands Resort, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3B05