Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cameron Highlands Resort

Tanah Rata, Pahang, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Merlin Inn Hotel
Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Twin Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Junior Suite Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Suite Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Reception Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort Overview Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort Overview Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Dining Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei Restaurant Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei Restaurant Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - English Afternoon Tea Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Private Dining - Gazebo Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Reading Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Jim Thompson Tea Room - Fireplace
Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Highlands Bar Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Landscape Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic Experience Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic Experience - View Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic Experience Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Treatment Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Tungku Batu Treatment Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa Pavilion Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Colonial Wedding Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Oriental Spring Wedding Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Interior Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Interior
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 968 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (968)
Sort by:
Tia L. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Spacious room but bad location

Room service, friendly staff, spacious room
7.3
It was good overall - room service has exceeded our expectation, it's superb & staff were very helpful. The only sad part is the noise at night (hotel is right beside the main road & you could hear the vehicles noise throughout the day, if you are a light sleeper I DO NOT RECOMMEND you to stay at this hotel). Also there's no air-condition in the room so you have to open the windows at night as it could be stuffy.
Report this review
Norsyakirah M. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Great Interior with fabulous breakfast

Comfy bed, great breakfast and awesome hospitality
9
I stay for 3D2N on second floor room with great balcony view. Everyday having tea there with honey potato. The hotel facing golf course so all the room have same view. On the first night, having steamboat there, cost per pax around rm80-100 depend on package offered. Free flow strawberry with chocolate dipping, awesome. The bed was superb and somehow the room been structured in such away that chill weather outside not really penetrate the room. The water pressure great and since it located at Cameron so no aircondition provided, just fan. The room quite spacious with 2+1+1 sofa provided, tv, wardrobe, drinks corner, normal hotel facilities. We having breakfast in the morning, not usual buffet, we order from the menu, and the staff will serve your order, it's free flow. I guess more cultured that way. You will find small table where they place yogurt, fruits, cereal for guest on top of what offered in the menu. The dish served perfectly presented not in kind of simply put on your plate. The staff very attentive and I love the wooden floor sound, so English. Overall, I love it. Just one thing, we not recommend this hotel for light sleeper. Since the location exactly in front of main road, you will hear loudly the car and motorcycle passed by, and a lot of them is F1 racer wanna be.
Report this review
Arifah A. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Cameron Highlands Resort

Location, staff and view
7.7
Hotel was beautiful with super friendly staff. However my husband and I had trouble sleeping as it was very noisy hearing cars go by and motorcycles. Even though Cameron highlands is pretty cool at night the fan in our room was very poor which made it quite hot. We would have opened the windows but since it was so noisy we could not be bothered.
Report this review
Phillip P. Solo travelers Italy, April 26, 2014
Excellent hotel, superb ambience, attentive staff

Ambience/decor, hotpot restaurant, location
10
Superb
Report this review
Melvin T. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2014
Excellent service worth 10 stars!

Staff Service, Breakfast, Spa Treatment
9.7
My fiancée and I came here for a short vacation following our friend's recommendation. It was truly wonderful as what our friend has described and even better. The service was excellent. You have to be here to experience it. The breakfast is served piping hot from the kitchen not just the usual buffet spread you get in hotels. They served each table a bakery basket and their croissants are by far the best we have eaten. The spa services may be the most expensive one around here in the area but it is worth every penny and superb service. We felt so relaxed and refreshed after that. All in all, we just simply love the resort and have enjoyed our stay thoroughly.
Report this review
Angeline N. Couples Malaysia, April 23, 2014
Best experience ever

Staff, room, everything!
10
My stay was amazing, the service was great, very attentive staff! The room was cosy, the scenery was beautiful overlookin at the golf course. I had steamboat dinner at the hotel, couldn't ask for more, food was fresh and delicious. The waiter was a funny guy, service was great, wasn't expecting that from Malaysia. Breakfast was included, super yummy! Definitely would come back again although the price is more at the expensive side.
Report this review
Kaman H. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2014
A luxurious and friendly place to stay

Exceptional service/hospitality. Attention to detail. Wonderful staff.
9
Report this review
Taewon Y. Families with young children South Korea, April 16, 2014
Great family hotel for relaxation.

Ambience, staffs and awesome breakfast
9.3
Report this review
Yong B. Families with young children Malaysia, April 15, 2014
fantastic and excellent

clean, nature and cosy
8
Report this review
Yunos A. Couples Malaysia, April 12, 2014
Luxury in Cameron Highland

Exclusive, Expansive and Very Nice
8.7
The hotel was nice. The interior is very cosy and staffs are great. Breakfast is also great, you can order from the menu as much as you want. But just as a note, check out was at 11.00. I was not informed about this during checking in. I think that was just snobbish attitude from an expansive hotel. Really snobbish. Why could you just follow the same standard as the rests, which is checking out at 12? and if 11 is your style and whatever you might call it, guests should be notified of this peculiar rules. I would recommend this hotel but with cautious.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron HighlandsCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Twin RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Junior SuiteCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Suite RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - ReceptionCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort OverviewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort OverviewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Dining Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei RestaurantCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei RestaurantCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - English Afternoon TeaCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Private Dining - GazeboCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Reading RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Jim Thompson Tea Room - FireplaceCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Highlands BarCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - LandscapeCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic ExperienceCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic Experience - ViewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic ExperienceCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Treatment RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Tungku Batu TreatmentCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa PavilionCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Colonial WeddingCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Oriental Spring WeddingCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - InteriorCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - InteriorCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Recreational FacilitiesCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - InteriorCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - SpaCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - InteriorCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - FacilitiesCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - RestaurantCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - RestaurantCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - ExteriorCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - ExteriorCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - ExteriorCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Cameron Highlands Resort, Cameron Highlands

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02