or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cameron Highlands Resort

Tanah Rata, Pahang, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Merlin Inn Hotel
Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Twin Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Junior Suite Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Suite Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Reception Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort Overview Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort Overview Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Dining Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei Restaurant Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei Restaurant Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - English Afternoon Tea Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Jim Thompson Tea Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Private Dining - Gazebo Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Reading Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Jim Thompson Tea Room - Fireplace Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Highlands Bar
Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Landscape Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic Experience Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic Experience - View Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Recreational Facilities Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa Reception Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Treatment Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa Overview Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa Overview Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Balcony Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Cabana Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Tungku Batu Treatment Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa Pavilion
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 56

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
742 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (742)
Sort by:
Zulaiha N. Families with young children Malaysia, May 10, 2014
cameron highland getaway is no longer cool

Staff, services and foods
7
no lift and very tiring to the room with a small child the night environment is loud with vehicles passing in front of the hotel
Jim G. Couples Australia, May 10, 2014
Beautiful hotel but very difficult to sleep due no

Decorated beautifully. Attentive staff. Homely
8
Very enjoyable and especially the jungle walk with guide MADI who really excelled showing us his special jungle . This was perhaps our highlight of our stay . The hotel is well presented and cared for but the road noise at night should be addresse. Thank you for your excellent care.
Hin L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 6, 2014
clean and friendly staff , cosy environment

Food , neat to golf course , nature
7.7
please with the venue , enjoying my food and golf
Laura L. Couples Malaysia, May 5, 2014
Pleasant, restful

bathroom, night lights on the trees outside, upgraded at check in
7.3
It wasn't up to expectation given that it is a SLH hotel, I have been to some others and they were much better. the land space is very small, no garden to enjoy the weather and view. The room didn't seem planned very well, we stayed in a junior suite and the TV was too far from the bed and the room just seemed a bit randomly put together... Staff were friendly, very helpful and breakfast was fine, Drinks at the bar were pretty good. But all in all didn't feel I got my moneys worth in a luxurious resort hotel.
Choi W. Families with young children Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Room is very noisy

Room is clean, room comfortable
6.3
The room was very noisy and a lot of mosquito,if close the window will feel hot at night..
Tia L. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Spacious room but bad location

Room service, friendly staff, spacious room
7.3
It was good overall - room service has exceeded our expectation, it's superb & staff were very helpful. The only sad part is the noise at night (hotel is right beside the main road & you could hear the vehicles noise throughout the day, if you are a light sleeper I DO NOT RECOMMEND you to stay at this hotel). Also there's no air-condition in the room so you have to open the windows at night as it could be stuffy.
Norsyakirah M. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Great Interior with fabulous breakfast

Comfy bed, great breakfast and awesome hospitality
9
I stay for 3D2N on second floor room with great balcony view. Everyday having tea there with honey potato. The hotel facing golf course so all the room have same view. On the first night, having steamboat there, cost per pax around rm80-100 depend on package offered. Free flow strawberry with chocolate dipping, awesome. The bed was superb and somehow the room been structured in such away that chill weather outside not really penetrate the room. The water pressure great and since it located at Cameron so no aircondition provided, just fan. The room quite spacious with 2+1+1 sofa provided, tv, wardrobe, drinks corner, normal hotel facilities. We having breakfast in the morning, not usual buffet, we order from the menu, and the staff will serve your order, it's free flow. I guess more cultured that way. You will find small table where they place yogurt, fruits, cereal for guest on top of what offered in the menu. The dish served perfectly presented not in kind of simply put on your plate. The staff very attentive and I love the wooden floor sound, so English. Overall, I love it. Just one thing, we not recommend this hotel for light sleeper. Since the location exactly in front of main road, you will hear loudly the car and motorcycle passed by, and a lot of them is F1 racer wanna be.
Arifah A. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Cameron Highlands Resort

Location, staff and view
7.7
Hotel was beautiful with super friendly staff. However my husband and I had trouble sleeping as it was very noisy hearing cars go by and motorcycles. Even though Cameron highlands is pretty cool at night the fan in our room was very poor which made it quite hot. We would have opened the windows but since it was so noisy we could not be bothered.
Phillip P. Solo travelers Italy, April 26, 2014
Excellent hotel, superb ambience, attentive staff

Ambience/decor, hotpot restaurant, location
10
Superb
Melvin T. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2014
Excellent service worth 10 stars!

Staff Service, Breakfast, Spa Treatment
9.7
My fiancée and I came here for a short vacation following our friend's recommendation. It was truly wonderful as what our friend has described and even better. The service was excellent. You have to be here to experience it. The breakfast is served piping hot from the kitchen not just the usual buffet spread you get in hotels. They served each table a bakery basket and their croissants are by far the best we have eaten. The spa services may be the most expensive one around here in the area but it is worth every penny and superb service. We felt so relaxed and refreshed after that. All in all, we just simply love the resort and have enjoyed our stay thoroughly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron HighlandsCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Twin RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Junior SuiteCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Suite RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - ReceptionCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort OverviewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort OverviewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Dining Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei RestaurantCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei RestaurantCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - English Afternoon TeaCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Jim Thompson Tea RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Private Dining - GazeboCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Reading RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Jim Thompson Tea Room - FireplaceCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Highlands BarCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - LandscapeCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic ExperienceCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic Experience - ViewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Recreational FacilitiesCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa ReceptionCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Treatment RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa OverviewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa OverviewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - BalconyCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - CabanaCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Tungku Batu TreatmentCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa PavilionCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Colonial WeddingCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Oriental Spring Wedding

Customer Reviews - Cameron Highlands Resort, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3C06