or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cameron Highlands Resort

Tanah Rata, Pahang, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Merlin Inn Hotel
Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Twin Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Junior Suite Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Suite Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Reception Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort Overview Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort Overview Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Dining Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei Restaurant Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei Restaurant Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - English Afternoon Tea Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Jim Thompson Tea Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Private Dining - Gazebo Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Reading Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Jim Thompson Tea Room - Fireplace Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Highlands Bar
Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Landscape Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic Experience Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic Experience - View Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic Experience Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa Reception Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Treatment Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa Overview Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa Overview Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Balcony Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Cabana Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Tungku Batu Treatment Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa Pavilion
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
823 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (823)
Sort by:
Hanny K. Groups Indonesia, October 6, 2014
Great service from the staff

Service, nice weather, free trail
8
The service in Cameron Highlands Resort is exceptional. The staff pays attention to the guests and remembers our faces (and room number). Whenever we see a staff, they would always great us and make us feel welcomed. Before the going to the room, we were given a short tour of the area. Furthermore, there was a free trail by an enthusiastic guide. Steamboat was good, especially in the cold weather. The room was cleaned around twice a day. They paid attention to details, such as placing bottles next to the bed side and surprising with cupcake for early birthday.
Siew S. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2014
Nice and comfortable

ambience, excellent service and comfortable
8.3
Abdulrahman B. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 4, 2014
bad experience

sightseeing,sightseeing and sightseeing
5
Room service is very bad, no one cleans our room unless I ask ... I wouldn't recommend this hotel ... very bad for honeymooners
Goh S. Couples Malaysia, October 2, 2014
Very nice

Relax, clean, comfortable
8
Honeymoon
Lim J. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 28, 2014
Comfortable

Nice design, served good breakfast and friendly staff
8.7
Mohd O. Couples Malaysia, September 26, 2014
One my best experiance

Staff, Room, Food
10
One of the best comfortable, pampered stay.
Ramzul I. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2014
Simply Amazing

Service, Wonderful Staffs, Comfort
9.7
Just wonderful. If you don't mind splurging a little more for an unforgettable experience, this is the hotel for you. My girlfriend and I had such a wonderful time there throughout our 3 days' stay there. 4 points given for the location is because it's quite a distance from Tanah Rata and Brinchang, but just a cab away anyways, so not much of a problem to travel to and from the town area.
Fawzul Y. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2014
Visit on 20-21 Sep 2014

The atmosphere, colonial design... That's all
7
Very average. Check in process was slow. All room facing to main road so it's bit noisy Everytime motorcycle or car or lorry or bus passed by (future guest should consider this) View of golf course blocked by few trees. Bit funny when Greetings or welcome letter leave on our bed was under different people name. Mr Yap something. On Sunday morning saw an Arab couple having difficulty with their breakfast as it's not a buffet breakfast and duty staff not explain to them nicely how to order food from menu (I believe the Arab couple not understand English very well) to make it worse the pregnant staff in duty speak in very loud tone to the couple "no buffet no buffet" and then again shout to another waiter just to explain to them to tell guest it's not a buffet breakfast.
Azliza M. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2014
not worth the money

i dont really know
5.7
not as satisfactory as i had imagined. It is not worth the money.
Chonlada K. Couples Thailand, September 21, 2014
The best hotel in Cameron Highland.

Lication/ service / food
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron HighlandsCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Twin RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Junior SuiteCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Suite RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - ReceptionCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort OverviewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort OverviewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Dining Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei RestaurantCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei RestaurantCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - English Afternoon TeaCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Jim Thompson Tea RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Private Dining - GazeboCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Reading RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Jim Thompson Tea Room - FireplaceCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Highlands BarCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - LandscapeCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic ExperienceCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic Experience - ViewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic ExperienceCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa ReceptionCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Treatment RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa OverviewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa OverviewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - BalconyCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - CabanaCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Tungku Batu TreatmentCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa PavilionCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Colonial WeddingCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Oriental Spring Wedding

Customer Reviews - Cameron Highlands Resort, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3B05