Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cameron Highlands Resort

Tanah Rata, Pahang, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
1027 reviews

854 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1027)
Sort by:
Joanne S. Solo travelers Singapore, February 8, 2016
Surprised & disappointment

Spa & General Services
5.3
I am impressed with the staff attentiveness, however, I more disappointed with the many restrictions in respect of in room dining... The first 5 star hotel I have stayed which doesnt serve full day in room dining
Report this review
Nur S. Families with older children Singapore, January 31, 2016
Excellent Scenery & Great Service

Scenery, Location, Staff
7.7
Thank you to the staff who accommodates to our request (early check in) & showed us around the room and facilities available within the hotel. He was very hospitable throughout the check in/ check out process. Breakfast was very distinctive unlike the buffet style that hotels commonly provide. Really scrumptious [you can order more than 1 plate ;) ]
Report this review
Vignesh N. Couples Malaysia, January 24, 2016
Nice resort but needs improvement

Location, Better than the other hotels, Comfortable
6.7
No doubt a really pretty and exclusive resort in Camerons. Check in was efficient. Eric was very helpful and proactive and walked us to our suite. The resort is well maintained and comfortable. Location is perfect, away from the busy towns of Tanah Rata and Brinchang although close to either one. Parking is available at the hotel. Room is comfortable. Room amenities are quite limited. I have stayed at other YTL properties and I think CH lacks some of the finer amenities in the room. Bed is rather soft and sank in some parts, and pillows are good. Room cleanliness needs improvement. Things left on the table and bed are not rearranged nicely. Towels look aged. For a junior suite, I am disappointed. Breakfast is average. Choices are limited if you stay more than one night, you will be bored with the menu. Tried the waffles and its really bad. I suggest that during weekends you should have a buffet since it is pretty busy. The Jim Thomson trek was nice but the trek itself is very short and we had to walk back along the road which is longer than the trek itself... we should be told about this. And the guide, did not greet us neither did communicate with us about the trek, he just brought us there, he walked and walked way ahead of us and walked us back. So don't offer free trek if the resort is not committed to educating us about the trek. The Tanjong Jara trek was awesome and we thought it would be the same. Anyway, we enjoyed our stay and we hope that our suggestions are taken into account to further improve the resort.
Report this review
Bryan C. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2016
3-day 2-night stay

Breakfast
4.7
Constant noisy traffic as hotel is situated right beside main road with cars passing by late into the night. On the plus side, the quality of the breakfast was good, although selection was limited.
Report this review
Abdullah A. Couples Saudi Arabia, January 11, 2016
nice hotel

all thing
10
very nice hotel
Report this review
Barbara A. Families with older children Australia, January 8, 2016
Family relaxation get away

Outstanding staff - ALL staff. Beautiful guest rooms.
10
Delightful surroundings. Beautifully furnished public rooms and guest suites. Well trained staff who catered in an exemplary manner to guests. Warm, friendly, very professional staff who made the stay memorable. Congratulations. Highly recommended to discerning travellers.
Report this review
Phanida N. Couples Thailand, January 5, 2016
Probably the best option (not many choices there)

Luxury Glamorous feel / British colonial touch / Nice room
6.7
It was pleasant but not as great as other 5 stars hotels I visited elsewhere due to snobbish reception/bar services (restaurant staff and bellman are nice), room is clean but not well-maintained, hotel location is too close to the main road, picture from website looks much better than real.
Report this review
Q-Pei T. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2016
Overnight suite during wedding night

breakfast, bed, shower
9
Comfortable stay, good breakfast but.. reception service could be better.
Report this review
Uisdean N. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 1, 2016
Best resort in the Cameron highlands

Quality of rooms and facilities, good location in the highlands (no plastic in sight), friendliness of staff
8.7
Overall, very satisfactory stay. Quality of rooms and service is generally excellent, facilities are good. They could do with having a bit more of a can-do attitude (they didn't serve any food at the bar at 9, not even nuts and crisps, only left over sandwiches from the high tea) but that's not unusual in Malaysia.
Report this review
Lim J. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2015
Water seep through after shower.Need to rectify.

Excellent service for energy staff. Recognizing my prefer beverages for my breakfast and accommodative
7.3
I requested to change room as we have a family next to us whose baby was crying through the night and we just couldn't sleep. We had a room with no balcony, even thou is smaller, it is good enough to us with a family of 4.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 854 reviews Next page
Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron HighlandsCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Twin RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Junior SuiteCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Suite RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - ReceptionCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort OverviewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort OverviewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Dining Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei RestaurantCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei RestaurantCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - English Afternoon TeaCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Private Dining - GazeboCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Reading RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Jim Thompson Tea Room - FireplaceCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Highlands BarCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - LandscapeCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic ExperienceCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic Experience - ViewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Treatment RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Tungku Batu TreatmentCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa PavilionCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - InteriorCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - ExteriorCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - ExteriorCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - ExteriorCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05