or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cameron Highlands Resort

Tanah Rata, Pahang, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Merlin Inn Hotel
Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Twin Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Junior Suite Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Suite Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Reception Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort Overview Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort Overview Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Dining Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei Restaurant Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei Restaurant Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - English Afternoon Tea Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Jim Thompson Tea Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Private Dining - Gazebo Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Reading Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Jim Thompson Tea Room - Fireplace Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Highlands Bar
Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Landscape Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic Experience Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic Experience - View Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic Experience Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa Reception Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Treatment Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa Overview Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa Overview Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Balcony Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Cabana Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Tungku Batu Treatment Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa Pavilion
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
802 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (802)
Sort by:
Koh K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2014
Nice and comfortable Hotel

Friendly staffs, great breakfast, children room
8
Good for relaxing, but hotel facilities like swimming pool is not available.
Teng H. Couples Malaysia, November 19, 2014
Nice boutique comfortable hotel

cleanliness, ambiance and the food
8.7
very pleasant experience
Lizawati T. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2014
short getaway

food service spa
9.7
Nadzirah M. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2014
Great stay. full satisfaction

1. Friendly, warm and welcoming staff, 2. Great ambience, 3. Good food
10
It was incredible. We had a great honeymoon stay Staff were exceptionally warm and helpful, which really made my day Food was really delicious Out of 10, i would say 9
Guy L. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2014
Cooling down

Comfort, food and staff friendliness and efficiency
9
An excellent break from the bustle and heat of KL - if you just want to feel comfortable in a room with no need for air-conditioning and go for walks in the cool highland air (or play golf), this is your hotel. The staff are very friendly and obliging, ever present (sometimes a little too present) and the general condition of the hotel is outstanding. There is no escaping from the fact that you are next to the road, so spend a little more to get a slightly larger room, because the extra ramp screens the room from road noise. The rooms are all double glazed so it should not be an issue but remember - no drone from air-conditioning means that any breaks in the silence are more potent, even if only fractionally.
York Y. Families with young children Malaysia, October 27, 2014
Best relaxing family time ever!

Staff were friendly, food was excellent & room is comfy
8.3
Neil K. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2014
Cameron Resort Hotel

Architecture
6
The hotel itself is actually very nice. The rooms are comfortable and the service is quite good. My only qualms are: 1) The hotel is located on a main road and the hotel doesn't have double glazed windows so you can hear the traffic all through the night which is terribly loud 2) There are too many children in the hotel. Mostly they are Chinese and have little to no understanding of etiqute. The hotel might consider taking a policy with regards to Children. This is being pegged as a 5 star hotel! 3) The menu is sparce and they don't have at least 12 hour room service. 3)
Fawwaz T. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2014
Romantic Getaway

excellent staff, amazing spa, beautiful location
9
My wife and i really enjoyed our stay there. it was our anniversary and it couldn't be any better. All the staff were helpful and i liked when they all know my name. it shows that they really want to know their customer. i would come here again for the picnic since it was closed during our stay.
Logeetha S. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2014
Loved how it was service with a smile!

Service,Comfort and Cupcakes =)
9.3
We were celebrating our engagement with a getaway to Camerons and it was such an amazing time! They helped make it special with the little gestures and the best service ever received!
See S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 24, 2014
no worth for money.

clean, nice food, nice staff
7.7
the hotel is nice but very bad location, we paid for the luxury stay but this hotel locate just beside the main road. is very very noisy at night, vehicle sound disturb the sleeping.is no worth the price to stay at this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron HighlandsCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Twin RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Junior SuiteCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Suite RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - ReceptionCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort OverviewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort OverviewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Dining Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei RestaurantCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei RestaurantCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - English Afternoon TeaCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Jim Thompson Tea RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Private Dining - GazeboCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Reading RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Jim Thompson Tea Room - FireplaceCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Highlands BarCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - LandscapeCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic ExperienceCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic Experience - ViewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic ExperienceCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa ReceptionCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Treatment RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa OverviewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa OverviewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - BalconyCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - CabanaCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Tungku Batu TreatmentCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa PavilionCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Colonial WeddingCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Oriental Spring Wedding

Customer Reviews - Cameron Highlands Resort, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3B07