or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cameron Highlands Resort

Tanah Rata, Pahang, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Merlin Inn Hotel
Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Twin Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Junior Suite Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Suite Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Reception Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort Overview Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort Overview Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Dining Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei Restaurant Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei Restaurant Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - English Afternoon Tea Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Jim Thompson Tea Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Private Dining - Gazebo Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Reading Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Jim Thompson Tea Room - Fireplace Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Highlands Bar
Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Landscape Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic Experience Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic Experience - View Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Recreational Facilities Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa Reception Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Treatment Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa Overview Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa Overview Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Balcony Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Cabana Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Tungku Batu Treatment Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa Pavilion
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 56

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
742 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (742)
Sort by:
Matthew K. Groups Australia, August 24, 2014
Character, charm and style!

Beautiful heritage colonial décor, service, food
9.7
From the moment arrived we were impressed. Staff were well trained and attentive. Building itself is beautiful and reeks history and prestige of yesteryear. Room are very large, clean, fully serviced with all the luxury you would expect. Staff were always friendly and happy to help. Surprising good! Drinks and bar meals were a little on the pricy side considering the area and local food was a fraction outside the hotel, but all in all - recommend.
Silke P. Families with older children Germany, August 8, 2014
To noisy but wonderful style

kind stuff, food, furniture and the british style
8.3
Our stay was nice. But they have to buy better windows. If you get a room opposite the street, you can´t sleep very well. It´s too noisy.
Tuan K. Families with young children Singapore, August 1, 2014
Great Experience

Good service, good food, and excellent ambience
9.3
Vengmov M. Groups Cambodia, July 30, 2014
Excellent Service

Great service, Awesome breakfast and Comfortable Room
9.7
The stay was great. The resort live up to expectation. The only down point is the road noise which is unavoidable. The hightea is a must try when you are there, the spread is awesome. The breakfast is also great as it is made to order and not buffet style.
Anthony C. Couples Malaysia, July 25, 2014
Good service across the board

1. Service standard 2. Room comfort 3. Food
9
Service was excellent across the board from security to restaurant staff, smile is always on their face even when they are not serving customer. Great ambience.
Sergey O. Families with young children Russia, July 18, 2014
Parking problems

Nice breakfast, good location
8.3
Had problems with parking. Starting from Friday evening the hotel bloked half parking place for someone so i (also stayed in the hotel starting from Wednesday) couldn't park. I really do not like this so will never stay there any more. There are several hotels nearby so maybe they will be more friendly with their guests. But the SPA is nice, breakfast also good.
Sg E. Families with young children Malaysia, July 15, 2014
Satisfactory and enjoyable

Friendly staffs, nice deco and comfortable environments.
7.7
Arthur W. Couples Australia, July 13, 2014
Excellent staff and service, great location

Service, room, specially organised private dinner
5.3
Very pleasant, good staff, enjoyable and relaxing stay.
Johan K. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 12, 2014
Wish i have stayed longer

Super firendly staffs Clean room Good location
10
Almost perfect. Clean room, super friendly staff. Location is a bit far from town, which has its plus and minus. buffet for breakfast and perhaps mosquitoe net would make it perfect.
George J. Couples United Kingdom, July 10, 2014
Very nice hotel let down by road noise

Large room, cleanliness, location
7
Check in is not all that quick, having driven 5 hours non-stop I was looking forward to having a shower, but first had to go through the ritual in reception of being given a cold flannel and a cup of tea whilst giving all my details (again) on their registration form (even though details were on voucher). No elevator in this hotel so, as far as we could tell, not wheelchair friendly at all. The room was nice and spacious, but as others here have said, the road noise is very obtrusive, so much so, that, being a light sleeper, I managed to get to sleep about 2am (having tried to sleep from 11pm, but road seems to be used by all the boy racers in the Highlands, plus motorbikes with broken exhausts!), then woken again at 5:30am as the traffic started to be noticeable, plus the early morning boy racers. Nice choices for breakfast, but...they say the service is a "cascade", but in our case it seemed more like a heavy rainfall....having ordered our hot breakfast we were just starting to eat some fruit, when the pastry plate arrived closely followed by the hot breakfasts, thus almost overloading the table and not giving us much space to eat our fruit...plus the fact that our hot breakfast was no longer hot when we were able to fit those plates in front of us. All the staff seemed efficient and polite, but just lacking any genuine friendliness, which for us shows if the person is actually "involved" with their work (or maybe we are not the nice people we think we are). Check out is 11am and stern notices in room about delaying, so if breakfasting after 9am and wanting a shower after, it all becomes a bit hectic. Luckily check out didn't involve any rituals.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron HighlandsCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Twin RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Junior SuiteCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Suite RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - ReceptionCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort OverviewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort OverviewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Dining Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei RestaurantCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei RestaurantCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - English Afternoon TeaCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Jim Thompson Tea RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Private Dining - GazeboCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Reading RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Jim Thompson Tea Room - FireplaceCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Highlands BarCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - LandscapeCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic ExperienceCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic Experience - ViewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Recreational FacilitiesCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa ReceptionCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Treatment RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa OverviewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa OverviewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - BalconyCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - CabanaCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Tungku Batu TreatmentCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa PavilionCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Colonial WeddingCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Oriental Spring Wedding

Customer Reviews - Cameron Highlands Resort, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3A03