or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cameron Highlands Resort

Tanah Rata, Pahang, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Merlin Inn Hotel

Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Twin Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Junior Suite Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Suite Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Reception Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort Overview Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort Overview Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Dining Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei Restaurant Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei Restaurant Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - English Afternoon Tea Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Jim Thompson Tea Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Private Dining - Gazebo Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Reading Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Jim Thompson Tea Room - Fireplace Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Highlands Bar
Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Landscape Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic Experience Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic Experience - View Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Recreational Facilities Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa Reception Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Treatment Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa Overview Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa Overview Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Balcony Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Cabana Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Tungku Batu Treatment Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa Pavilion
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 56

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
725 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (725)
Sort by:
Sg E. Groups Malaysia, July 15, 2014
Satisfactory and enjoyable

Friendly staffs, nice deco and comfortable environments.
7.7
Arthur W. Couples Australia, July 13, 2014
Excellent staff and service, great location

Service, room, specially organised private dinner
5.3
Very pleasant, good staff, enjoyable and relaxing stay.
Johan K. Groups Indonesia, July 12, 2014
Wish i have stayed longer

Super firendly staffs Clean room Good location
10
Almost perfect. Clean room, super friendly staff. Location is a bit far from town, which has its plus and minus. buffet for breakfast and perhaps mosquitoe net would make it perfect.
George J. Couples United Kingdom, July 10, 2014
Very nice hotel let down by road noise

Large room, cleanliness, location
7
Check in is not all that quick, having driven 5 hours non-stop I was looking forward to having a shower, but first had to go through the ritual in reception of being given a cold flannel and a cup of tea whilst giving all my details (again) on their registration form (even though details were on voucher). No elevator in this hotel so, as far as we could tell, not wheelchair friendly at all. The room was nice and spacious, but as others here have said, the road noise is very obtrusive, so much so, that, being a light sleeper, I managed to get to sleep about 2am (having tried to sleep from 11pm, but road seems to be used by all the boy racers in the Highlands, plus motorbikes with broken exhausts!), then woken again at 5:30am as the traffic started to be noticeable, plus the early morning boy racers. Nice choices for breakfast, but...they say the service is a "cascade", but in our case it seemed more like a heavy rainfall....having ordered our hot breakfast we were just starting to eat some fruit, when the pastry plate arrived closely followed by the hot breakfasts, thus almost overloading the table and not giving us much space to eat our fruit...plus the fact that our hot breakfast was no longer hot when we were able to fit those plates in front of us. All the staff seemed efficient and polite, but just lacking any genuine friendliness, which for us shows if the person is actually "involved" with their work (or maybe we are not the nice people we think we are). Check out is 11am and stern notices in room about delaying, so if breakfasting after 9am and wanting a shower after, it all becomes a bit hectic. Luckily check out didn't involve any rituals.
Qian W. Groups Malaysia, July 10, 2014
Pleasant and relaxing

Great ambience with comfortable and cosy room. Staff are friendly and attentive
6.7
We reached the hotel on 8 Jul at around 930am and were welcomed with warm towels and warm chrysanthemum tea, which was very pleasant after out long journey from Singapore. The staff informed us that our room was not ready and as we did not drive to CHL ourselves, we could only stay around the resort. However, as the resort is cosy with lots of sofa, there was no issue of us entertaining ourselves. In fact, we noticed that the staff tried not to disturb us or asked us to leave our resting area, which was actually one of their dining tables in the Jim Thompson cafe. In addition, one of the staff (Nicole) made an effort to inform us on how to go to The Lord's Cafe, when we had already left the lobby for the gardens. By 12 noon, our room was ready and we understand that the staff tried their best to arrange a room ASAP for us as check,in time is supposed to be 3pm. Thank you very much for the thoughtful service :) It was also welcoming to receive a tour around the facilities in the hotel before we were brought to our room :) Service at the Jim Thompson Cafe was very attentive and the staff were all friendly. Breakfast selection was not much but were sumptuous. Always feel great to have a good breakfast before the day starts ;) Keep up the good service and good work CHR! Will definitely return some time again :)
Devraj J. Groups Malaysia, July 5, 2014
Good hotel but food was just not that good

Clean rooms, good staff and great spas
5.7
Was enjoyable and refreshing. Had a good time there
Daphne A. Groups Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Lovely room n lovely surrounding

Beautiful Ambience, luxurious feel of the room. Lovely surroundings at the hotel lobby for pure relaxation
9
Enjoyed it. No regrets, we were welcomed well by friendly staff.
William C. Groups Malaysia, June 28, 2014
Pleasant experience as always

Quiet surroundings, attentive staff and wonderful breakfast.
8.7
Fantastic for a weekend getaway. The kids love the place. Will be back to try the suite room.
Suchada T. Families with older children Thailand, June 23, 2014
luxury resort

Look good atmosphere
6.3
There is only one bath room in the suite room( 2 bedroom). This is not good.
King Y. Couples Malaysia, June 23, 2014
Very beautiful, with attentive staffs

Great breakfast, attentive staffs, good quality
8
Great breakfast, attentive staffs, good quality

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron HighlandsCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Twin RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Junior SuiteCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Suite RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - ReceptionCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort OverviewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Resort OverviewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Dining Room Cameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei RestaurantCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Gonbei RestaurantCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - English Afternoon TeaCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Jim Thompson Tea RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Private Dining - GazeboCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Reading RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Jim Thompson Tea Room - FireplaceCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Highlands BarCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - LandscapeCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic ExperienceCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Picnic Experience - ViewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Recreational FacilitiesCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa ReceptionCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Treatment RoomCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa OverviewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa OverviewCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - BalconyCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - CabanaCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Tungku Batu TreatmentCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa PavilionCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Signature Colonial WeddingCameron Highlands Resort Cameron Highlands - Oriental Spring Wedding

Customer Reviews - Cameron Highlands Resort, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3C01