Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Camino Real Aeropuerto

Puerto Mexico, 80 Colonia Penon de los Banos, Airport - Sol Villa, Mexico City, Mexico 15520 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Airport - Sol Villa Number of Rooms: 600

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
77 reviews

43 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Florian L. Business travelers France, August 25, 2015
Camino Real Aeropuerto
the main experience in the hotel was fine.. The rate is a bit pricey compared to the value but there are no other cheaper options for correct hotels around Mexico airport.
Report this review
Lee R. Solo travelers United States of America, July 21, 2015
Layover made easy at CRA

Courteous service, convenience to airport by walking, nicely appointed room
A friend from Mexico City recommended this hotel. It was a great choice as all I had to do was go over the walkway to get there. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. I needed my boarding pass for the next morning and she had someone open the business center for me, since it was 11 PM. The bathroom was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The next morning at breakfast, I was not that hungry otherwise I would have had the buffet,which had many options. Instead, I had one of the best muesli cereals with yogurt and fruit mixed in. I had easy check out with a courteous desk clerk. I would highly recommend this beautiful hotel.
Report this review
Peter S. Business travelers Germany, February 13, 2015
Conviniently located close to the airport

Location, Facilities, Price-/Performance
The hotel is very conveniently located to the Airport, you just walk over a pedestrian brige and are at Terminal 1. The place is clean (by Mexican standards) and in a good condition.
Report this review
George E. Couples Netherlands, December 15, 2014
Very nice hotel, beautiful rooms

the rooms, the staff and location
We only stayed here one night, I wished we could have stayed longer. It was a very nice hotel, the rooms are great. Friendly staff.
Report this review
Torzin S. Solo travelers Thailand, October 30, 2014
Just standard airport hotel

Airport connection, location, room size
I found this hotel to be lower than normal standard. The room size is big and clean but amenities were not in good shape, my television remote controller was broken, and I could not find any info how to call lobby or room service ro fix it. I did try dial 0 but noone recieved the call until my third trials. I also asked hair dryer but nothing come! Receptionist Staff's english was not perfect, the concierge was better but seem not willingly to help the language problem!
Report this review
Alan J. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 1, 2014
One Nighter

It was geared up to receive arrivals at unusual hours. The room
Excellent but brief
Report this review
Kenneth H. Couples United Kingdom, August 15, 2014
OK but get price quote in Mexican Pesos

Easily accesible on foot from airport terminal
Its OK for a night, worked for us as we had an early flight out of terminal 1. Our arriving flight was into terminal 2, we got on the airtrain to T1 no problem by showing our reservation and boarding pass for incoming flight. The hotel is way overpriced for what it is but is still more affordable than most other hotels. The lobby smells like a stinky mop is used to clean the floors, rooms are fine. We had our reservation priced in $US but were charged in pesos at a rubbish exchange rate that incresed the price by 5%. Restaurants are expensive, there is a great little local cheap restaurant, Hectors Agavito, 50M away, walk out front door on ground floor turn right and take first right at side of hotel building.
Report this review
Nicholas B. Business travelers Canada, April 18, 2014
Convenient, comfortable, and good experience

Location, Price, Appearance of rooms
I was only there for one night because of a layover on a trip. There were many other airport hotels in the area but this one provided the best price and still had a great location (attached to the airport). So it was the logical choice, the staff were great and helpful. I didn't eat food at the hotel though so can't comment on that. The sleep was good and was not disturbed by planes landing or taking off.
Report this review
Sarannakorn K. Solo travelers Thailand, February 16, 2014
Very easy access to the main terminal 1 & 2

Very close to the main building and easy access to the airport
If you need to catch a morning (early) flight, this will be the right hotel to stay in. It takes only 3-5 minutes to walk to the terminal.
Report this review
Dennis B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 16, 2013
Good and clean, close to airport

Close to Airport, Clean, Nice Staff
It was nice and near the airport... No free water in room... typical of Mexico... No frills
Report this review
1 - 10 of 43 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.