Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Camotes Flying Fish Resort

Brgy. Cagcagan, Poro Camotes Island, Camotes Islands, Camotes Islands, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Exterior Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - View Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Guest Room Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Guest Room Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Guest Room Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Exterior Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Guest Room Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Exterior Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Guest Room Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Exterior Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Exterior Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Surroundings Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Restaurant Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Restaurant Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Surroundings Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Surroundings
Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Dive Shop Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Surroundings Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Surroundings Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Facilities Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Seafront Cottages Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Surroundings Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Reception
Area: Camotes Islands Number of Rooms: 11

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
64 reviews

38 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (64)
Sort by:
Yew M. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2015
Good foods, Good staffs, Great relax

Nice staffs, good foods, clean room
8.3
Staying here is very relaxing & peacefully. Every stressful things that drive you crazy in life will disappear when you walk into the resort. Staffs are very friendly always with smile. Foods are very nice. I was so enjoy laying under the stars, having french fries and cola. I saw lots of shooting stars.
Report this review
Louella P. Solo travelers Philippines, October 11, 2015
Great place for a peaceful retreat

1) serene 2) friendly staff 3) superb food
9.3
If you're looking for a peaceful place to retreat, this is a great place. Although it is far from the main attractions and white sands of Camotes islands, the deep & clean waters of this rock resort is a good place for the more adventurous ones who likes swimming, snorkeling & boating. The food is superb, and the owner & staff are friendly.
Report this review
Leonides R. Couples Philippines, August 3, 2015
Couples paradise.

Idyllic place which is very ideal for romance and relaxation. Very peaceful.
8
It was surprisingly pleasant. The staff were superbly attentive, polite and friendly. The owner is very amicable and accommodating. The food are delicious in big serving.
Report this review
Ray P. Groups United States of America, June 18, 2015
Hotel out of way but overall good experience

food, free kayak, friendly staff
7.7
we got lost trying to find hotel,lack of road signs. Very secluded area! But overall good experience. Staff friendly and helpful. Area is quiet and relaxing.
Report this review
Christopher M. Groups United States of America, June 16, 2015
Fantastic Resort off the beaten path!

The Staff, facilities and ocean activities.
10
Simply fantastic! The only downside was listening to a fellow Westerner complain about the lack of Internet. I have traveled all over the world, if you stay at remote places, expect the Internet to be slow. Better yet, don't expect it to work at all. I spent 4 days at Flying Fish and was to busy with all the activities available to worry about Internet! The ownership and staff are awesome and very accomidating. The snorkeling is great literally meters from the resort. The tour of the island was inexpensive and a great time was had by all 7 of us. One word of caution, the resort does not accept credit cards, so plan accordingly. Also, let them know what ferry you are taking in advance and they will pick you up. We forgot to do so and it cost us a little extra and some time lost. Lastly, I highly recommend Flying Fish and will definitely be back myself. Enjoy!
Report this review
Christopher M. Couples United States of America, June 16, 2015
Couldn't be happier!

The ownership, staff and all the activities.
10
Simply perfect!
Report this review
Andreas W. Couples Germany, May 9, 2015
not again

quite,clean,nice terrace
3.7
We expected more than we get and the advertising explains.
Report this review
Kris J. Couples Philippines, April 12, 2015
Awesome view!!!

Food, Garden, Ocean View
9.3
All-embracing view :) .. Good staff
Report this review
Marivic S. Families with young children United States of America, April 12, 2015
Not capable to handle a large group

If you like quite this is for you in the middle of nowhere next to the ocean
4.7
They can use another cook We a group of 14 adult, teens and kids, everytime we order food it takes a minimum of 2 hours before we can eat. Half of the menu were not available due to the owner being on vacation. They need a real chief. During our stay for 3 nights it always had a blackout every night twice a night. They donot have a backup generator, no candles or some kind of light. Thanks god we have a cellphone to use as light. They donot have a plan what soever to make their customers comfortable.
Report this review
Brian W. Families with young children Australia, February 25, 2015
Great little resort but far to reach

Family room was great
7
We were a large family with kids and had a great time once we finally reached the place. It's off the beaten track, but we really enjoyed the family villa which consists of 3 rooms and a huge balcony looking over the sea. I had no problem swimming at low tide, but i'm used to walking on reef. There were some great fish to see and starfish while snorkeling. My kids had a great time here and the food was fine, the staff were great.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 38 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes IslandsCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - ExteriorCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - ViewCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Guest RoomCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Guest RoomCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Guest RoomCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - ExteriorCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Guest RoomCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - ExteriorCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Guest RoomCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - ExteriorCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - ExteriorCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - SurroundingsCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - RestaurantCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - RestaurantCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - SurroundingsCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - SurroundingsCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Dive ShopCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - SurroundingsCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - SurroundingsCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - FacilitiesCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Seafront CottagesCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - SurroundingsCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03