Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Camotes Flying Fish Resort

Brgy. Cagcagan, Poro Camotes Island, Camotes Islands, Camotes Islands, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Exterior Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - View Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Guest Room Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Guest Room Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Guest Room Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Exterior Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Guest Room Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Exterior Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Guest Room Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Exterior Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Exterior Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Surroundings Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Restaurant Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Restaurant Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Surroundings Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Surroundings
Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Dive Shop Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Surroundings Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Surroundings Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Facilities Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Seafront Cottages Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Surroundings Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Reception
Area: Camotes Islands Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 57 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (57)
Sort by:
Ray P. Groups United States of America, June 18, 2015
Hotel out of way but overall good experience

food, free kayak, friendly staff
7.7
we got lost trying to find hotel,lack of road signs. Very secluded area! But overall good experience. Staff friendly and helpful. Area is quiet and relaxing.
Report this review
Christopher M. Groups United States of America, June 16, 2015
Fantastic Resort off the beaten path!

The Staff, facilities and ocean activities.
10
Simply fantastic! The only downside was listening to a fellow Westerner complain about the lack of Internet. I have traveled all over the world, if you stay at remote places, expect the Internet to be slow. Better yet, don't expect it to work at all. I spent 4 days at Flying Fish and was to busy with all the activities available to worry about Internet! The ownership and staff are awesome and very accomidating. The snorkeling is great literally meters from the resort. The tour of the island was inexpensive and a great time was had by all 7 of us. One word of caution, the resort does not accept credit cards, so plan accordingly. Also, let them know what ferry you are taking in advance and they will pick you up. We forgot to do so and it cost us a little extra and some time lost. Lastly, I highly recommend Flying Fish and will definitely be back myself. Enjoy!
Report this review
Christopher M. Couples United States of America, June 16, 2015
Couldn't be happier!

The ownership, staff and all the activities.
10
Simply perfect!
Report this review
Andreas W. Couples Germany, May 9, 2015
not again

quite,clean,nice terrace
3.7
We expected more than we get and the advertising explains.
Report this review
Kris J. Couples Philippines, April 12, 2015
Awesome view!!!

Food, Garden, Ocean View
9.3
All-embracing view :) .. Good staff
Report this review
Marivic S. Families with young children United States of America, April 12, 2015
Not capable to handle a large group

If you like quite this is for you in the middle of nowhere next to the ocean
4.7
They can use another cook We a group of 14 adult, teens and kids, everytime we order food it takes a minimum of 2 hours before we can eat. Half of the menu were not available due to the owner being on vacation. They need a real chief. During our stay for 3 nights it always had a blackout every night twice a night. They donot have a backup generator, no candles or some kind of light. Thanks god we have a cellphone to use as light. They donot have a plan what soever to make their customers comfortable.
Report this review
Brian W. Families with young children Australia, February 25, 2015
Great little resort but far to reach

Family room was great
7
We were a large family with kids and had a great time once we finally reached the place. It's off the beaten track, but we really enjoyed the family villa which consists of 3 rooms and a huge balcony looking over the sea. I had no problem swimming at low tide, but i'm used to walking on reef. There were some great fish to see and starfish while snorkeling. My kids had a great time here and the food was fine, the staff were great.
Report this review
Paddy C. Couples Ireland, February 23, 2015
The staff are excellent. Best place on our trip.

The staff are amazing. Friendly, helpful and always smiling. the food was very good. the room was very spacious and comfortable.
9.7
The staff make this place. the location is a bit off the beaten track and provides a nice quiet and relaxing waterfront experience. the rooms are spacious and comfortable. the staff are friendly and always smiling. they will help with anything. i would highly recommend this place as a spot to get away and chill for a few days.
Report this review
Shane B. Couples Australia, December 23, 2014
relaxed and refreshed

food, location and the hospitality of the staff on all levels is the reason we shall be going back.
10
Myself and my girlfriend stayed for 9 nights at the flying fish resort, we had an amazing time on the island. firstly i would like to say thank you to the owners of the resort who make you feel welcome right off the bat, the room was large spacious and most importantly clean over looking the ocean 10m away. the resort has great places to sit / lie and relax by the ocean while reading a book or enjoying a cold beverage watching the sun set. the food that came out of the kitchen was fresh and tasty, culinary delights from all parts of the world on the menu. we left the resort well rested and ready to hit the real world once again but will be back as soon as we can get time off work.
Report this review
Meneleo M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 18, 2014
camotes flying fish review

I liked being by ourselves after all the other people were gone for the weekend, the ocean water was nice and cool, the room temperature was nice even with no a/c just fan.
8
It was nice especially the sea breeze at night. Most of the guest left and we were by ouselves on weekday. Weekend seems to be packed , so, we got lucky we stayed on weekday. The food was great, the owner was very gracious. Kind enough to get us free dinner for one night. Thank you to her. Got to swim a lot by ourselves for the whole day.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Camotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes IslandsCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - ExteriorCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - ViewCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Guest RoomCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Guest RoomCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Guest RoomCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - ExteriorCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Guest RoomCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - ExteriorCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Guest RoomCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - ExteriorCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - ExteriorCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - SurroundingsCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - RestaurantCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - RestaurantCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - SurroundingsCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - SurroundingsCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Dive ShopCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - SurroundingsCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - SurroundingsCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - FacilitiesCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Seafront CottagesCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - SurroundingsCamotes Flying Fish Resort Camotes Islands - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02