Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Camotes Flying Fish Resort

Brgy. Cagcagan, Poro Camotes Island, Camotes Islands, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Exterior Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - View Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Guest Room Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Guest Room Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Guest Room Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Exterior Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Guest Room Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Exterior Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Guest Room Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Exterior Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Exterior Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Surroundings Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Restaurant Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Restaurant Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Surroundings Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Surroundings
Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Dive Shop Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Surroundings Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Surroundings Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Facilities Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Seafront Cottages Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Surroundings Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Reception
Area: Camotes Islands Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Andreas W. Couples Germany, May 9, 2015
not again

quite,clean,nice terrace
3.7
We expected more than we get and the advertising explains.
Kris J. Couples Philippines, April 12, 2015
Awesome view!!!

Food, Garden, Ocean View
9.3
All-embracing view :) .. Good staff
Marivic S. Families with young children United States of America, April 12, 2015
Not capable to handle a large group

If you like quite this is for you in the middle of nowhere next to the ocean
4.7
They can use another cook We a group of 14 adult, teens and kids, everytime we order food it takes a minimum of 2 hours before we can eat. Half of the menu were not available due to the owner being on vacation. They need a real chief. During our stay for 3 nights it always had a blackout every night twice a night. They donot have a backup generator, no candles or some kind of light. Thanks god we have a cellphone to use as light. They donot have a plan what soever to make their customers comfortable.
Paddy C. Couples Ireland, February 23, 2015
The staff are excellent. Best place on our trip.

The staff are amazing. Friendly, helpful and always smiling. the food was very good. the room was very spacious and comfortable.
9.7
The staff make this place. the location is a bit off the beaten track and provides a nice quiet and relaxing waterfront experience. the rooms are spacious and comfortable. the staff are friendly and always smiling. they will help with anything. i would highly recommend this place as a spot to get away and chill for a few days.
Shane B. Couples Australia, December 23, 2014
relaxed and refreshed

food, location and the hospitality of the staff on all levels is the reason we shall be going back.
10
Myself and my girlfriend stayed for 9 nights at the flying fish resort, we had an amazing time on the island. firstly i would like to say thank you to the owners of the resort who make you feel welcome right off the bat, the room was large spacious and most importantly clean over looking the ocean 10m away. the resort has great places to sit / lie and relax by the ocean while reading a book or enjoying a cold beverage watching the sun set. the food that came out of the kitchen was fresh and tasty, culinary delights from all parts of the world on the menu. we left the resort well rested and ready to hit the real world once again but will be back as soon as we can get time off work.
Meneleo M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 18, 2014
camotes flying fish review

I liked being by ourselves after all the other people were gone for the weekend, the ocean water was nice and cool, the room temperature was nice even with no a/c just fan.
8
It was nice especially the sea breeze at night. Most of the guest left and we were by ouselves on weekday. Weekend seems to be packed , so, we got lucky we stayed on weekday. The food was great, the owner was very gracious. Kind enough to get us free dinner for one night. Thank you to her. Got to swim a lot by ourselves for the whole day.
Jason S. Couples United States of America, October 20, 2014
high 5

Food, Hospitality and Amenities
9.7
Staying at Flying Fish is one of the best stay I had in the Philippines. The Hospitality from the owner and staff was superb, the food was awesome especially the one that we always look forward to after diving, kayaking and swimming. Their CURRY ( may it be chicken, pork or beef ) is the BEST CURRY i've ever had and they were kind enough to share the secret behind it. There is only one request I would make and that is to put a water dispencer in some common area for drinking since I'm used to getting up early and had to wait for the staff to open their restaurant but other than that the place was simply the best.
Robert K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 11, 2014
would never go there again.

none
5.7
our second day there we wanted to stay in the better air-conditioned rooms. the owner was not there so the staff made it difficult to make the transition. when they finally allowed us to move there were several problems. no key to the shower room so we had to pick up our stuff and move again then there was no towels and the water was not turned on. 15 minutes later the power was turned off so there was no air-conditioning or lights and it was almost dark outside. my girl friend went out and was told we should get off their property immediately. so we packed our stuff with a flashlight and left. they provided transportation to the closest small town and we were able to find a motorcycle driver who managed to get our bags and the two of us and take us to a beautiful resort on a beautiful beach 40 minutes away for less money. flying fish does not have a beach and the tide does out for half of the day and there is nothing but rocks to look at and no swimming.
Christian V. Groups Philippines, August 24, 2014
solitary place

relaxing place, nice room, big bed
7.3
i had relaxing stay at flying fish resort. major complaint is that they don't have a generator. they need to have one as the island daily has power shortage.
Erland S. Couples Norway, August 23, 2014
one week at Flying fish

location, staff, suuroundings
9
Me and my wife stayed at the resort for seven nights. Great place with nice, clean and comfortable rooms. The staff were great and helpfull. Food was also good. we enjoyed a lot the surroundings by motorbike and boat. The only problem we had, was that it was informed that this resort had Wifi in the reseption area - which they dident. This caused us a lot troubble, because we had planned this stay as a combined week for pleasure and important work.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Camotes Flying Fish Resort CebuCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - ExteriorCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - ViewCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Guest RoomCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Guest RoomCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Guest RoomCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - ExteriorCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Guest RoomCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - ExteriorCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Guest RoomCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - ExteriorCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - ExteriorCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - SurroundingsCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - RestaurantCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - RestaurantCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - SurroundingsCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - SurroundingsCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Dive ShopCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - SurroundingsCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - SurroundingsCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - FacilitiesCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Seafront CottagesCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - SurroundingsCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A06