or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Camotes Flying Fish Resort

Brgy. Cagcagan, Poro Camotes Island, Camotes Islands, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Exterior Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - View Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Guest Room Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Guest Room Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Guest Room Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Exterior Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Guest Room Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Exterior Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Guest Room Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Exterior Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Exterior Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Surroundings Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Restaurant Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Restaurant Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Surroundings Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Surroundings
Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Dive Shop Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Surroundings Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Surroundings Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Facilities Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Seafront Cottages Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Surroundings Camotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Reception
Area: Camotes Islands Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Meneleo M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 18, 2014
camotes flying fish review

I liked being by ourselves after all the other people were gone for the weekend, the ocean water was nice and cool, the room temperature was nice even with no a/c just fan.
8
It was nice especially the sea breeze at night. Most of the guest left and we were by ouselves on weekday. Weekend seems to be packed , so, we got lucky we stayed on weekday. The food was great, the owner was very gracious. Kind enough to get us free dinner for one night. Thank you to her. Got to swim a lot by ourselves for the whole day.
Jason S. Couples United States of America, October 20, 2014
high 5

Food, Hospitality and Amenities
9.7
Staying at Flying Fish is one of the best stay I had in the Philippines. The Hospitality from the owner and staff was superb, the food was awesome especially the one that we always look forward to after diving, kayaking and swimming. Their CURRY ( may it be chicken, pork or beef ) is the BEST CURRY i've ever had and they were kind enough to share the secret behind it. There is only one request I would make and that is to put a water dispencer in some common area for drinking since I'm used to getting up early and had to wait for the staff to open their restaurant but other than that the place was simply the best.
Robert K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 11, 2014
would never go there again.

none
5.7
our second day there we wanted to stay in the better air-conditioned rooms. the owner was not there so the staff made it difficult to make the transition. when they finally allowed us to move there were several problems. no key to the shower room so we had to pick up our stuff and move again then there was no towels and the water was not turned on. 15 minutes later the power was turned off so there was no air-conditioning or lights and it was almost dark outside. my girl friend went out and was told we should get off their property immediately. so we packed our stuff with a flashlight and left. they provided transportation to the closest small town and we were able to find a motorcycle driver who managed to get our bags and the two of us and take us to a beautiful resort on a beautiful beach 40 minutes away for less money. flying fish does not have a beach and the tide does out for half of the day and there is nothing but rocks to look at and no swimming.
Christian V. Groups Philippines, August 24, 2014
solitary place

relaxing place, nice room, big bed
7.3
i had relaxing stay at flying fish resort. major complaint is that they don't have a generator. they need to have one as the island daily has power shortage.
Erland S. Couples Norway, August 23, 2014
one week at Flying fish

location, staff, suuroundings
9
Me and my wife stayed at the resort for seven nights. Great place with nice, clean and comfortable rooms. The staff were great and helpfull. Food was also good. we enjoyed a lot the surroundings by motorbike and boat. The only problem we had, was that it was informed that this resort had Wifi in the reseption area - which they dident. This caused us a lot troubble, because we had planned this stay as a combined week for pleasure and important work.
Kaori S. Couples Japan, August 15, 2014
ok hotel

staff rocks food
5.3
Reg W. Couples United Kingdom, August 14, 2014
A haven of tranquility

Its remote location forces you into a totally relaxing holiday. Being on a rocky area of the island meant you can just dive directly from the resort into the sea. The staff are very friendly.
7.7
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. I like reading but rarely have time, so I had a book fest. Use of the kayak and snorkelling gear enables you to view the myriad of pretty fish. They come right up to the resort, partly due to being fed by the staff early in the morning. However they are protected, so its viewing not catching. The peaceful atmosphere is perfect, just to relax and forget the breakneck pace of normal life. This is not for anyone that likes clubbing, as there is no evening entertainment in the resort, or locally. There is also only one ATM on the island, and very few C/card terminals, so its cash only even to pay the hotel bill. Be warned that the atm can be out of order 2 or 3 times/week.
Elizabeth G. Families with young children South Africa, August 12, 2014
Camotes Flying Fish Resort

Very friendly attentive and helpful staff; The ocean right outside our room; Beautiful island with fireflies at night
7.3
All of the staff members were very friendly and attentive and even played with our baby boy during meal times to give us some time to enjoy our meals. The friendly owner even helped us to pick up some of our laundry that was left behind in Cebu city. The ideal place for writers and people who want to be in a beautiful and serene nature location away from it all. This is a place to appreciate nature and enjoy the beauty of the Camotes Island. We enjoyed snorkeling at the Flying Fish where we saw a variety of tropical fish. We recommend the day trip tour, arranged by the Flying Fish Resort, for sightseeing around the island and neighboring areas that will take you to beautiful beaches, the lake and caves where you can also enjoy a swim. The food was really delicious but the menu was a bit limited. Be sure to bring enough cash with you since the resort only takes cash and there is only ONE ATM shared by the three island of Camotes and it was off-line during the time of our stay.
Jonathan P. Couples Philippines, July 9, 2014
perfect place to spend memorable moments

privacy, very quiet and clean. food is great.
9
if u r looking for a private venue with a view for watching sunrise/set, u should try this resort. staff was kind to set our dinner by the beach with just the moon and stars watching us. the owner was very kind to take care of all our needs from the time they picked us up from the port, our camotes tour, during our entire stay in the resort to the time they brought us back to consolacion port on our way home.
Stephen M. Couples United Kingdom, July 3, 2014
Absolutely wonderful.

Location, room, food.
10
The place is well off the beaten track, but don't let that put you off. The journey there from the port is very interesting. You see Philippine life as it is. They will collect you from the port by arrangement. The room was large and spotless. The fittings are good quality and modern. Unusually for the Philippines the water pressure for the shower is good too. The shower is a good quality unit. The views to the west over the sea in the evening are wonderful. The staff are attentive, friendly and polite. The food is probably the best I have had in the Philippines and no request was too much trouble. The staff are knowledgeable about local attractions and will help arrange any outings you wish to make. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely go again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Camotes Flying Fish Resort CebuCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - ExteriorCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - ViewCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Guest RoomCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Guest RoomCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Guest RoomCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - ExteriorCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Guest RoomCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - ExteriorCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Guest RoomCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - ExteriorCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - ExteriorCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - SurroundingsCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - RestaurantCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - RestaurantCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - SurroundingsCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - SurroundingsCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Dive ShopCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - SurroundingsCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - SurroundingsCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - FacilitiesCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Seafront CottagesCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - SurroundingsCamotes Flying Fish Resort Cebu - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B04