or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Camping Village Fabulous

Via di Malafede 225, Ostia, Rome, Italy 00125 (Show on map)

Book now!

Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Sports and Activities Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Swimming Pool Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Shops Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Swimming Pool Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Shops Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Swimming Pool Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Coffee Shop/Cafe Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Restaurant Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Coffee Shop/Cafe Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Food and Beverages Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Playground Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Swimming Pool Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Golf Course Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Restaurant Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Facilities Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Kid’s club Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Restaurant Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Swimming Pool Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Kid’s club Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Swimming Pool Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Guest Room Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Guest Room Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Guest Room Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Swimming Pool Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Restaurant Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Swimming Pool Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Swimming Pool
Area: Ostia Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
Imants M. Couples Latvia, September 9, 2014
Budget accomodation for fun-loving people

Cheap, variable, well-located
8
Although situated in a quiet location far from city center and its buzz the camping hardly provides a calm and relaxing stay in the high season when it seems to be often packed with loads of noisy partying youth. At the same time it is one the cheapest option for accommodation in or around Rome providing all the basic needs like private WC/shower, AC and fridge in a bungalow. There are nice and comfortable shower cabins in a separate building. The variety of products in the on-site market store could be better but prices are still very reasonable. City center of Rome is easily accessible by public transport within some 45-90 minutes depending on a bus waiting time. From camping take bus 070 or 709 to EUR Fermi (bus station) from where there is metro line B. The cheapest bungalow which we chose is tailored for occupancy by max. 3 persons. It was rather small but still Ok for two, for three persons it would be too squeezed. Be aware that these cheapest bungalows are split in half and have 2 separate entries for 2 independent occupancies. The bungalow is placed on some suspension so every move of each of persons inside rocks the whole bungalow even at night. That was the biggest disadvantage of our stay there but another smaller one was the fact the nice on-site gelaterea got closed at the beginning of our stay and for unknown reason was not opened until our departure
Nick L. Families with young children Australia, September 8, 2013
Good stay for young children

Clean good activities
6
Our stay was excellent but a shame about the very rude staff.
Enkhbat N. Couples Mongolia, June 9, 2013
budget stay with moderate comfort

affordable price
6.3
The hotel is quite a way from the city center. The bus stop is close but you have to wait 20-30 minutes for the bus to come. Other than location, the stay was quite pleasant with a nice pool and relaxing atmosphere. The bungalows are no palace. But they are comfortable with everything you need within the camping village.
Ann N. Families with older children Ireland, June 5, 2013
the bungalow was awful

food in restraunt was beautiful staff lovely , pools spotless, icecreams amazing
6.7
the bungalow was awful the cot bed on the wall was appalling three adults in one room dreadfull no kettle no nothing just a fridge we had to eat out all the time couldn't even make a cup of coffee but yet there was a fridge .would not return
Yong P. Families with young children Canada, May 14, 2013
Nice family hotel

has a bath room, laundry, swimming pool
7.3
Yong P. Families with young children Canada, May 14, 2013
Good place for a bigger family

kitchen, free parking in front of you own room, laundry
7
Na L. Solo travelers China, May 5, 2013
Fabulous staying in Camping Fabulous

Nice price, great environment, convenient transportation to the center
7.3
Enzo R. Couples Canada, September 18, 2012
Good location, Clean, Grat price! Camp atmoshere

Cheap Price Camping
7.7
Good value. Campsite has all features, Clean, Huge pool, lots of sports.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book early and have great breakfest!
Emma W. Couples Australia, September 15, 2012
Great camping village!

Great staff, great facilities, easy to get to major sites
9
We really enjoyed our stay here. We were a little apprehensive at first and didn't know what to expect but were pleasantly surprised. We stayed in a cabin with a private en-suite. The room was large and could sleep 3 although that would be a bit squishy, for the two of us it was perfect though. It also had a fridge and the shower was also very hot. The price of the cabin was the same as we would have paid for 2 dorm beds in Rome, so after backpacking for 4.5 months it was a welcome. All the staff were lovely and facilities were fantastic. You can purchase a 24 hour wi-fi code for 3 euro which you are able to log in and out of during your stay, the only downside is that it didn't work in our cabin. The take-away pizzeria was great value for money and we ate there several times during our stay. It is really easy to get to the center of Rome, just take the bus 070 or 709 from outside the campsite and then it was only a short ride on the metro all covered by a 1.50 euro 100 minute ticket. We are both so glad we chose to stay here :)
Shopping Tip: The supermarket on the camp site is great for small purchases but if you want more variety there is a big shopping center a few bus stops away on the way to the metro.
Iliyan R. Families with young children Bulgaria, September 8, 2012
excellent place for family vacation

good breakfast, close to Ostia beach
9
they have new bungalows , with everything inside. feel like home environment- under the tall woods which give excellent shade for the summer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Camping Village Fabulous RomeCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Sports and ActivitiesCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Swimming PoolCamping Village Fabulous Rome - ShopsCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Swimming PoolCamping Village Fabulous Rome - ShopsCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Swimming PoolCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeCamping Village Fabulous Rome - RestaurantCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Food and BeveragesCamping Village Fabulous Rome - PlaygroundCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Swimming PoolCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Golf CourseCamping Village Fabulous Rome - RestaurantCamping Village Fabulous Rome - FacilitiesCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Kid’s clubCamping Village Fabulous Rome - RestaurantCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Swimming PoolCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Kid’s clubCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Swimming PoolCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Guest RoomCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Guest RoomCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Guest RoomCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Swimming PoolCamping Village Fabulous Rome - RestaurantCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Swimming PoolCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Swimming PoolCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Swimming PoolCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Swimming PoolCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3A03