My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Camping Village Fabulous

Via di Malafede 225, Ostia, Rome, Italy 00125 (Show on map)

Book now!

Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Hotel Exterior Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Bungalow Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Family Chalet Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Bungalow Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Bungalow Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Ice cream parlor on site Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Family Chalet Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Family Chalet Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Outdoor pool Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Outdoor pool Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Outdoor pool Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Outdoor pool Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Animation Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Beach volleyball Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Animation Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Tennis
Camping Village Fabulous Rome - On site restaurant Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Bungalow Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Suite Room Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Shops Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Swimming Pool Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Hotel Exterior Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Guest Room Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Hotel Exterior Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Suite Room Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Bathroom Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Suite Room Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Ostia Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Nick L. Families with young children Australia, September 8, 2013
Good stay for young children

Clean good activities
6
Our stay was excellent but a shame about the very rude staff.
Enkhbat N. Couples Mongolia, June 9, 2013
budget stay with moderate comfort

affordable price
6.3
The hotel is quite a way from the city center. The bus stop is close but you have to wait 20-30 minutes for the bus to come. Other than location, the stay was quite pleasant with a nice pool and relaxing atmosphere. The bungalows are no palace. But they are comfortable with everything you need within the camping village.
Ann N. Families with older children Ireland, June 5, 2013
the bungalow was awful

food in restraunt was beautiful staff lovely , pools spotless, icecreams amazing
6.7
the bungalow was awful the cot bed on the wall was appalling three adults in one room dreadfull no kettle no nothing just a fridge we had to eat out all the time couldn't even make a cup of coffee but yet there was a fridge .would not return
Yong P. Families with young children Canada, May 14, 2013
Good place for a bigger family

kitchen, free parking in front of you own room, laundry
7
Yong P. Families with young children Canada, May 14, 2013
Nice family hotel

has a bath room, laundry, swimming pool
7.3
Na L. Solo travelers China, May 5, 2013
Fabulous staying in Camping Fabulous

Nice price, great environment, convenient transportation to the center
7.3
Enzo R. Couples Canada, September 18, 2012
Good location, Clean, Grat price! Camp atmoshere

Cheap Price Camping
7.7
Good value. Campsite has all features, Clean, Huge pool, lots of sports.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book early and have great breakfest!
Emma W. Couples Australia, September 15, 2012
Great camping village!

Great staff, great facilities, easy to get to major sites
9
We really enjoyed our stay here. We were a little apprehensive at first and didn't know what to expect but were pleasantly surprised. We stayed in a cabin with a private en-suite. The room was large and could sleep 3 although that would be a bit squishy, for the two of us it was perfect though. It also had a fridge and the shower was also very hot. The price of the cabin was the same as we would have paid for 2 dorm beds in Rome, so after backpacking for 4.5 months it was a welcome. All the staff were lovely and facilities were fantastic. You can purchase a 24 hour wi-fi code for 3 euro which you are able to log in and out of during your stay, the only downside is that it didn't work in our cabin. The take-away pizzeria was great value for money and we ate there several times during our stay. It is really easy to get to the center of Rome, just take the bus 070 or 709 from outside the campsite and then it was only a short ride on the metro all covered by a 1.50 euro 100 minute ticket. We are both so glad we chose to stay here :)
Shopping Tip: The supermarket on the camp site is great for small purchases but if you want more variety there is a big shopping center a few bus stops away on the way to the metro.
Iliyan R. Families with young children Bulgaria, September 8, 2012
excellent place for family vacation

good breakfast, close to Ostia beach
9
they have new bungalows , with everything inside. feel like home environment- under the tall woods which give excellent shade for the summer.
Megan R. Groups United Kingdom, June 24, 2012
More than just Fabulous

Very friendly and helpful staff, great food, grey price, so much more than what was expected!
10
I was not sure of what to expect when I booked Camping Fabulous as the price we paid was low, and reading some reviews I wasn't expecting much. When we got there all my concerns were corrected the place is amazing! The pools are lively and clean, the ice cream parlour is to die for, the restaurant serves exquisite food at very good prices and the staff are beyond amazing also! The bar serves great drinks and again the barman was so much fun. The place is exceptionally value for money. The city centre of Rome is about 30 mins away from Camping Fablous and the bus is extremely easy to operate - this was something I thought wold confuse me as to where to get the bus and what bus to get. The hotel gives you a map of Rome and a bus timetable so makes the travelling so easy and simple. I cannot recommend Amping Fabulous enough! Can't wait to go back!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Camping Village Fabulous Rome - Outdoor poolCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Hotel ExteriorCamping Village Fabulous Rome - BungalowCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Family ChaletCamping Village Fabulous Rome - BungalowCamping Village Fabulous Rome - BungalowCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Ice cream parlor on siteCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Family ChaletCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Family ChaletCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Outdoor poolCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Outdoor poolCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Outdoor poolCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Outdoor poolCamping Village Fabulous Rome - AnimationCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Beach volleyballCamping Village Fabulous Rome - AnimationCamping Village Fabulous Rome - TennisCamping Village Fabulous Rome - On site restaurantCamping Village Fabulous Rome - BungalowCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Suite RoomCamping Village Fabulous Rome - ShopsCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Swimming PoolCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Hotel ExteriorCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Guest RoomCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Hotel ExteriorCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Suite RoomCamping Village Fabulous Rome - BathroomCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Suite RoomCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Guest RoomCamping Village Fabulous Rome - BuffetCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Swimming PoolCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Swimming PoolCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Hotel ExteriorCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Recreational FacilitiesCamping Village Fabulous Rome - GardenCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Hot TubCamping Village Fabulous Rome - RestaurantCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Swimming PoolCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Hotel InteriorCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Hotel ExteriorCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Guest RoomCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Hotel ExteriorCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Hotel ExteriorCamping Village Fabulous Rome - ViewCamping Village Fabulous Rome - BuffetCamping Village Fabulous Rome - BuffetCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Hotel ExteriorCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Hotel ExteriorCamping Village Fabulous Rome - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B08