Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 177 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

Nguyen T. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Nice place to stay
good view, nice room, comfortable
It was pretty good but the food is not my cup of tea. Wish it had a BBQ place.
Reviewed April 09, 2015

Kim T. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2015
Terrible experience
Clean, location, green
Staffs were so rude with customers. The breakfast was bad with two choices either sunny eggs or noodle soup. We accidently spoiled some drinks on bed sheet. We had to pay 20 usd for the damage charge which was overrated
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Gert H. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
A lot for the money...but
price, the nice buildings, the nature!
Good for a few days - nice staff and reasonable silent surrounding One should be prepared the prices in the restaurant is out of proportion - even over Ho Chi Minh. The problem is there is no competition. ..you get there or get hungry
Reviewed December 31, 2014

Michael K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in November 2014
Can Gio
The 30 meter room was dcent. The quiet nights were great.
The room was nice but that was it. Nothing would really consider this place as a resort when comparing it to other resorts. I was very disappointed. Only two people in the whole place spoke Ehen we order English. When we ordered food we would receive different items than which we ordered and was still charged the same price. It was way over priced and I seriously doubt that Agoda has ever sent anyone there to check out their ratings for this place. That being said, if you wish to go to a place that is in the middle of nowhere and completely at the mercy of their elevated prices then this is a great place for you. The beach is horendous. No one cares if you need anything. Terrible place.
Reviewed November 13, 2014

Benjamin P. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Relaxing place for a short stay
pool, breakfast, quiet
We stayed just one night before going to the Can Gio Eco Reserve the next day. Checking in was no hassle and our room was just as promised. I found the resort to be clean and quiet. We were able to rent bikes for 20,000 dong an hour, which is all you will need since the hotel staff do not want you traveling too far for safety reasons. It was enough time to go up and down the beach path. Bike selection wasn't great (two tandem bikes and one single) and my handle bar was loose. The pool was very comfortable. Food is expensive at the restaurant so we went across the road to the market (which also kind of pricey). The morning breakfast had a wide variety and was pretty good. Overall, not a bad stay and I would recommend it to others or go again myself.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Huynh C. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
UNCOMFORTABLE
3 THINGS ARE THE BEST: STAFF, ROOM STANDARD AND CLEANLINESS
IF THE OCEAN VIEW MORE BEAITIFULL, I THINK I GO THERE AGAIN. BUT HOPE SO
Reviewed October 17, 2014

Bao N. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
great
friendly staffs, reasonable price
Near beach, nice room with sea view, clean room, frdly staffs, thx for making my trip
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Linh T. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2014
Close to beach
Clean room but it is old, food is expensive but not delicious
Can Gio beach is under construction now. We cannot swim there. We have to enjoy swimming in the pool but the pool is not clean. Breakfast is poor. Food is expensive but not delicious. Instead of selecting this resort, Hon ngoc Phuong Nam is much better.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Gia T. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2013
It's ok
close to the beach; opposite to the market; friendly staff
The resort was ok, right beside the beach and market. I enjoyed it. Food and room were so so. Nothing special there except the location.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Vi B. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2014
good location, relaxing
beautiful, good service, good location
This resort is near by the beach and market who you can go easy to eat seafood. The price is reasonable. Breakfast at weekend is very good. In general, this resort is very good for family weekend
Reviewed July 05, 2014