or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Canada Hotel Budapest

Soroksari str 132, 09. Ferencváros, Budapest, Hungary 1095 (Show on map)

Book now!

Canada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Reception Canada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Reception Canada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest Room Canada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest Room Canada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest Room Canada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest Room Canada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest Room Canada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest Room Canada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest Room Canada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest Room Canada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Suite Room Canada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest Room Canada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest Room Canada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest Room Canada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest Room Canada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest Room
Canada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest Room Canada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest Room Canada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest Room Canada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Suite Room Canada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Bathroom Canada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Bathroom Canada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Breakfast Room Canada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Restaurant Canada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Bar Canada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Bar Canada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Restaurant Canada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Restaurant
Area: 09. Ferencváros Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Cristiana C. Groups Italy, June 17, 2013
No conditioned air in 3 and 4 floor. 40^ at night.

Price, changed with an air conditionated room 2nd night
6.3
Stanislav K. Business travelers Czech Republic, October 31, 2012
Sufficient hotel

Nice breakfest...
8
That was comfortable and clean hotel with good options for breakfest. Their restaurant was closed quite early and there is not any other restaurant nearby.
Stanislav K. Business travelers Czech Republic, October 31, 2012
The hotel for sufficient for our staying

The price was ok
7.7
we stayed there just one night. that was problem to find any restaurant nearby and their own restaurant is closed very early. breakfest was ok.
Arez A. Solo travelers Sweden, October 9, 2012
Bad location, but pleasant and helpful staff

Personnel
5
The hotel was not as expected, it was quite outside of the center. The room was Okay, nothing more. The breakfast was not the best either, basically it was a disappointment except the staff was helpful and really nice.
Philip S. Couples Sweden, May 21, 2012
Nice staff but placed in the suburbs of Budapest

The staff
5.7
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was clean. It was altough extremely hot in the room as it was no air-conditioning, the beds were not dubble (only two separate beds) even if we got to know we would be able to share a big bed, the noise on the street made it difficult to sleep and the place was really far from the centre. First we had to walk, then take a bus (nr 23), then a tram (nr 2) which limited our stay quite a lot. There is nothing around the hotel more than abandoned factories and two fuel stations. The breakfast in the hotel was expensive (8 euros) for what we got, it was really low quality (white bred and sausage with colored water as coffee).
Donald G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 14, 2012
Great hotel, clean rooms and helpful staff.

Great hotel, clean rooms and helpful staff.
9
i stayed at this hotel for my first 2 nights having arrived from istanbul. i liked it so much that i canceled 2 days at a hotel in central budapest and stayed put at the canada hotel! the reception staff are very nice and informed about nearby public transportation and they even sell the metro tickets. the restaurant has a great breakfast menu and is open for lunch with a good selection. two previous reviewers complained about "a dog that barked all night long". well...on may 13 they nights were still humid so i still slept with the window open slightly for 2 more nights and i never did hear a dog bark at night. as i said before, either the dog died, or had an electric collar fitted to keep it from barking or the dog and it's owner moved elsewhere.
Restaurant Tip: Good breakfast selection at reasonable prices in the restaurant and for lunch or dinner, take the number 23 Bus north to the last stop Boraros (just a 10 minute ride) and take you pick of the plethora of restaurants on Raday ut. (Raday Rd.) from the elegant International cuisine restaurants with linen and china to the ones serving local fare like Hungarian goulash!
Donald G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 12, 2012
Nice hotel with free parking.

Abundant free parking, short walk to Hungarian Railway station stop, tram stop and 2 bus lines.
9.3
the reception staff are very nice and informed about nearby public transportation and they even sell the metro tickets. the restaurant has a great breakfast menu and is open for lunch with a good selection. two previous reviewers complained about "a dog that barked all night long". well...on may 11 there was a heat wave and i slept with the window open for 2 nights and i did not here a dog bark whatsoever. either the dog died, or had an electric collar fitted to keep it from barking or the dog and it's owner moved elsewhere.
Deanna R. Couples Canada, October 2, 2011
Great choice in Budapest!

Good price
7
We really enjoyed our stay at Canada Hotel in Budapest. We chose this hotel due to its price and were happy with the amenities received for that price. The room was small, but provided ample space to organize our belongings in a wardrobe and luggage table. There was also a mini fridge and hair dryer (at reception). The staff was also very helpful and friendly. The bathroom was extremely small...the door didn't even open all the way!!! But we could hardly complain because the room was so cheap! Our only complaint we had about the room was not in the hotels control BUT there was a dog behind the hotel tied up to one of the buildings. It barked the ENTIRE night, so we had difficulty getting a good sleep. The front of the hotel faces a busy road so not sure if the noise would be less there.
Shopping Tip: There is a Tesco located very near to the hotel (just down the road). We found this really convenient and were able to buy breakfast and dinner there in the evenings (and used the mini fridge in our room to store excess food and drink!)
Deanna R. Couples Canada, October 1, 2011
Great price!

The price!
6.7
the best thing about this hotel is the price! if you're on a budget there is definitely value here. the room was very small! enough room to walk around a double bed and that's it! it did provide a wardrobe, which helped keep our things organized in cramped quarters. i will say the the number of amenities in the room helped to make up for it's size: there is a fridge, tv and hairdryer (on request) the room wasn't up to my cleanliness standards (the carpet was filthy!) but it wasn't bad enough to complain about considering the price. the service was (for the most part) fantastic with the exception of one front desk receptionist who was not so friendly. everyone else was very friendly, informative and accommodating! one other note about the hotel: we had a room towards the back of the hotel where there looks to be some industrial buildings/lots. one of them had a dog that barked all night and interrupted our sleep. we had to keep the window shut to help filter the noise but it was hot outside during the day so not optimal.
Shopping Tip: We found the distance to Tesco (supermarket) VERY convenient and were able to keep the food in our room as there was a mini fridge.
Yoshiyuki S. Solo travelers Japan, August 7, 2011
So nice hotel!'

So good facilities for a low price!!
8.7
i was able to stay so comfortable night in here! good reception in wifi, very comfortable room, near large shopping center, near station!
Shopping Tip: 10 min walk you can find a large shopping center until 11pm

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Canada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Budapest Budapest - ReceptionCanada Hotel Budapest Budapest - ReceptionCanada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Suite RoomCanada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Suite RoomCanada Hotel Budapest Budapest - BathroomCanada Hotel Budapest Budapest - BathroomCanada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Breakfast RoomCanada Hotel Budapest Budapest - RestaurantCanada Hotel Budapest Budapest - BarCanada Hotel Budapest Budapest - BarCanada Hotel Budapest Budapest - RestaurantCanada Hotel Budapest Budapest - RestaurantCanada Hotel Budapest Budapest - RestaurantCanada Hotel Budapest Budapest - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Canada Hotel Budapest, Budapest

AS-AGWEB-3A08