Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Canada Hotel

15/F, Block A, Chung King Mansions, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Space Museum Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Miramar Shopping Center Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Art Museum Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour City
Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Twin bed rooms Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Twin bed rooms Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Twin bed rooms Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1253 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (1253)
Sort by:
Fauziah D. Solo travelers Singapore, April 22, 2015
Easy to move around

Location food cleanliness
2.3
Happy and 👍
Koh J. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 21, 2015
add more facilities

good location.
6
to add more facilities, example : drinking water machines/Water boiler/Water cooker or & hair dryer.
Leah H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 19, 2015
Very clean!

Cleanliness, wifi, staff
8.7
I was very pleasantly surprised at the brand new tiling on the walls and in the bathroom. The water pressure was great, wifi was fast, and the mattress was quite comfortable! The only annoying thing was having to go to reception on the 15th floor in Block A and then finding my room was on the 16th floor in Block E. But I got a good tour of Chungking Mansions while I was at it, haha! Overall quite pleased with Canada and will definitely book it for my next stay at the Mansions
Michelle A. Couples Canada, April 19, 2015
The worst Hotel we had during our one month travel
2
The guest house shoudnt be called hotel.. I was mistaken by hotel name I didn't expect the place was so congested. Cant have dry toilet sit cause the water is wetting the whole bathroom when you shower.Lift is scary... they try to fit 15 people in a 5 person lift.Over all I will never ever stay in this hotel ever. I don't recommend to travelers either
Weng C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 17, 2015
one of the cheapest hotel in hk so don't ask for m

1) location is just next to tsim sha tsui mtr station. 2) price is among the cheapest 3) room cleanliness is ok
6
already mentioned the 3 best things i like about canada hotel. I shall highlight some points to note. when you book this hotel do note you are in chungking building, pls google about it first. i will not advise single lady traveller to stay here. the lift in the building is quite slow too.
Rainero R. Solo travelers Philippines, April 17, 2015
Canada Hotel Stay

Location, Restaurant nearby, value for money
9
It was a pleasant stay.
Gary F. Solo travelers Australia, April 16, 2015
Canada Hotel
3.3
The room itself was ok,but because it is a bunch off cheap guest houses at the same adress,its a hassal.
Saiful N. Business travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2015
hk

easy access to public transport
4.7
d room so cute.
Ieva K. Solo travelers Lithuania, April 15, 2015
Tiny but clean room and friendly staff

Good location, clean, friendly staff
8
I have stayed in the same building previously and the experience was awful so I was dreading to go there again, but with sky-high prices in Hong Kong seemed that there was no other choice. I was pleasantly surprised with Canada Hostel though! The lift was right next to the entrance, so it was easy to find it, staff very friendly and nice and room was clean and tidy. Will definitely stay there again next time!
Jefferson L. Couples Philippines, April 14, 2015
they charged us extra regarding booking. cheating

location
4
we felt we were cheated by the way we booked the rooms. they charged us extra 1200 hkd because they said we were 4 pax. our booking said it was only 2 pax. other hotels in chung king mansions were not like them. other hotels 350 to 400 hkd one room and 2 Pax can stay there. no extra charge. i have asked around already. i will not recommend Canada hotel ever.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Canada Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07