Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Canada Hotel

Flat A9,15/F, Block A, Chung King Mansions, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 580 reviews

837 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.3
Solo travelers (580)
Sort by:
Sukho K. Solo travelers South Korea, April 24, 2016
Toooooooo bad!!
3
Everything is not good without lcation.
Report this review
Timothy G. Solo travelers Philippines, April 14, 2016
hello
6.7
love the staff! the filipina!
Report this review
Maggie C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 11, 2016
Horror!
1.3
If you want to put your life in jeopardy, you need to stay here! I definitely do not recommend female travelers to stay here. This building (Chung King Mansion) is known for crimes and fire hazards for the locals. The hostel itself is very small. There was blood stain on the bed and after one night of staying here in fear, I requested a refund for the remaining two nights, but the hotel just refused. There are plenty of budget hostel in the area, I recommend you look for hostels in Haiphong Road.
Report this review
Sean S. Solo travelers Canada, April 4, 2016
Nice room, very clean. location was undesirable.
4.7
Stayed a few nights in an overall decent room, it was small but was sufficient in size and very clean with ac. The Chung King mansion (the building the hotel is location in) is very intense, lots of men trying to sell you hotel rooms, hash, weed, cocaine and other things. They all hang out on the block in front of the building/storefront, and will follow you,
Report this review
Collin C. Solo travelers Canada, March 23, 2016
All the space you need for a solo traveller
6
A small room is to be expected at this price point, but it was just big enough for everything and very easy to keep organized. My room was cleaned daily without asking and the staff were extremely helpful. The ground floor of the building in which this hotel is located can be a bit sketchy FYI, but that has nothing to do with the hotel itself, and overall I felt very safe and secure as there are cameras everywhere and lots of security.
Report this review
Leah H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 22, 2016
Excellent and easy as always
6.7
Canada Hotel is my first choice when I stay in TST, Hong Kong. The rooms are new, the linen is clean, and the ladies at the front desk are friendly and welcoming. I go only once every couple of months but they always remember me! Highly recommend Canada Hotel
Report this review
Edward R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 21, 2016
Great location but ignore the crowd
6
Yes, Chung King has a reputation; but the Canada Hotel is worth it if you can handle the ambiance. I would stay there again.
Report this review
Sirikan S. Solo travelers Thailand, March 14, 2016
Cleanliness is poor
4
bed sheet, towel and pillow is not clean. no free water offering every days, you have to ask for.
Report this review
Sophie A. Solo travelers Germany, March 13, 2016
Good for backpackers, travellers on a budget

Trainstation, restaurants, shopping nearby. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good price
8.3
I only stayed for one night but had a good night's sleep there. The surroundings are pretty convenient, its just not very easy to find as the hotel is located in the top floors of another building. But room is nice, clean and they provide you with everything you need. Beds are comfy and the whole place is definetly worth the money.
Report this review
Kenya G. Solo travelers United States of America, February 10, 2016
Better than expected.
6.7
We absolutely loved it and have agreed to come back to Hong Kong and stay at this lovely hotel that was in the heart of it all.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1551 reviews Next page
Canada Hotel Hong KongCanada Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCanada Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCanada Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Security systemsCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue StarCanada Hotel Hong Kong - clock tower viewCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Tourist Attraction Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Tourist AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Tourist AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Tourist AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Tourist AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Tourist AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Tourist AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesCanada Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesCanada Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08