Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Canada Hotel

Flat A9,15/F, Block A, Chung King Mansions, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 85 reviews

838 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
4.7
Families with older children (85)
Sort by:
Earvin E. Families with older children Philippines, April 28, 2016
The room I booked wasnt the one we got!
5.3
Location is strategically good, however the building itself is creepy. Many Panas outside trying to negotiate different businesses. The Filipina receptionist is very kind. However, I am just bit disappoited with room we had. The picture is too good to be true.
Report this review
Carla B. Families with older children Philippines, March 9, 2016
Highly recommended budget hotel

Clean and affordable room with accommodating staff
9.3
The hotel is located in Chungking Mansions along Nathan Road. Building is quite old where you can find a lot of budget hotels. A bit scary when we first came seeing a lot of men along the entry of the building but thank God they are harmless. Though we always arrive late at night (considering that we are all girls), we never encounter a problem. The room where we stayed is small but very clean. Equipped with cctv to ensure safety of their guests. Their staff Nicole and one more Filipina (forgot to ask her name) were very friendly and accommodating. They are indeed an asset to the company. Will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
Report this review
Riza E. Families with older children Philippines, March 5, 2016
Good location, Kind staff buy very small room
6
I just want to give thanks to the staff who accommodate us very well. Although the room is literally small, you can't move and the toilet is also small,we appreciated the help of our co-Filipinos :)
Report this review
Riza E. Families with older children Philippines, March 5, 2016
Location is good! Staffs are nice! Room is too sma
5.3
I love the location, it's just few steps away from the mtr. What I don't like is the room, although it's clean and they changed the bed sheets and towels everyday, it's too small and you can't move. After a long day walk, all you need is a comfortable space, but this was not happened to us. Good thing the staff here are sooooo friendly and accommodating :) I recommend if there's two of you, get the triple room instead of double, it makes a lot of difference.
Report this review
Cherrie C. Families with older children Philippines, March 5, 2016
Bathroom is too small and it smells!

just the location
3
If you have budget dont stay on this hotel
Report this review
Kathalyn R. Families with older children Thailand, January 9, 2016
Nice Reception Ever!!

Receptionist Clean Convenience
10
The Receptionist and The Hotel owner they are very very kind and nice to my family so much. Our room are clean and convenience. Worth every penny!!!!
Report this review
Kathalyn R. Families with older children Thailand, January 9, 2016
Best Reception Ever

Receptionist Clean Convenience
10
The Receptionist and The Hotel owner they are very very kind and nice to my family so much. Our room are clean and convenience. Worth every penny!!!!
Report this review
Wei L. Families with older children Singapore, December 9, 2015
all good until........

cleanliness, location
7
when we reached chungking mansion, there were many indian man grabbing customer. one of them approached us and knew we had already booked canada hotel and told us that we had paid double the price. we are regular customers in chungking mansion. this is the first time we tried booking through agoda. this will also be our last time as we felt that there are plenty of room available at cheaper rates even without booking online. when we first reach blk a level 15 canada hotel, we checked in and however we were brought to blk E level 11 instead. we asked the person and she told us blk A level 15 only have one 3 person room which was occupied. we were very disappointed as we felt that blk A was much more safer than blk E and blk A view for 3 person is city/sea view. blk E view was dirty alley and close to the next building. one our day 3 stay... we noticed that one of our toothbrush was in bad condition and with yellowish stain. we suspect the housekeeping person had use that toothbrush to wash the toilet bowl. we called the counter and the person answered said that she was the one who clean our room and she didn't touch our toothbrush. she say that is it the toothbrush moved itself????? we decided to let the matter rest as we guess she will defends herself. they also didn't top up our toilet roll and didn't give us enough towels and soaps. we will still choose chungking mansion guesthouses but not canada hotel anymore.
Report this review
Marleen L. Families with older children Philippines, November 12, 2015
Very good location and very affordable

The staff, the room even though it's tiny the beds are very comfortable, the location is highly recommended, and mist especially the cleanliness
9
I recommend this to travellers who are going to hong kong to just shop till they drop!!!
Report this review
Sosa P. Families with older children Philippines, November 6, 2015
Fair accomodation

Staff were friendly and accomodating. Room was clean although too tight and hard to move around. Electrical fixtures are nice and a little techy.
5.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1553 reviews Next page
Canada Hotel Hong KongCanada Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCanada Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCanada Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Security systemsCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue StarCanada Hotel Hong Kong - clock tower viewCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Tourist Attraction Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Tourist AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Tourist AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Tourist AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Tourist AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Tourist AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Tourist AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesCanada Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesCanada Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05