Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Canada Hotel

15/F, Block A, Chung King Mansions, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Space Museum Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Miramar Shopping Center Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Art Museum Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour City Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Twin bed rooms Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Twin bed rooms Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Twin bed rooms Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 1339 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (1339)
Sort by:
Yohan V. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 2, 2015
A Fair Stay

Location, Price, Staff
6
First of all, the good things about this hotel is that: 1. Location is very strategic, right in front of MTR and isquare, one of the biggest mall in HK 2. The price is quite good, comparing with the other hotel in Hongkong 3. The staff performance was pretty good, warm, and responsive However, there is some things that annoyed me : 1. They gave me the room with toilet problem, it can not flush for the whole first day, so I have to flush manually. They fixed the problem on the second day, but IMO they should check everything first before give it to a customer. 2. At first after doing some research, I chose this hotel because I thought I am staying in Canada Hotel in Block A(which is the best block in Chungking Mansion). But then they gave me the room in block E, which is quite bad block compared to block A. Apparently, they have several hotel under one group. I think they should mention this upfront so I can consider that when I booked the hotel. Overall, it was a fair stay since I got it pretty cheap and I just need it for a nap at night.
Report this review
Hanelene S. Families with older children Philippines, July 30, 2015
HongKong trip

Staff, cleanliness and near the mtr station
6.7
It was pleasant but really small if you were looking for a big place. It's more likely just a place to sleep. But the staff is really accommodating and very attentive to the guest's request. Their hotel is also selling tickets for Disneyland, madame tussauds, the peak etc.. Another thing the hotel is situated just across the mtr station so it's really very accessible for tourists like us. Til our next visit.
Report this review
Lou R. Business travelers Philippines, July 30, 2015
Value for Money

Very Good Central Location, Near the MTR Station, Many shops around, many food choices around, the Service was very good
9
I stayed for two nights in this Hotel. The location is very good and the service is exceptional. The rooms are quite small but if you are on a budget and plan to go out for most of the day, the place is enough. The rooms are clean and secure. If you're on a budget, this hotel is for you.
Report this review
Nathan F. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2015
Small, but nice.

Location, price.
8
The rooms are very small, like most of the rooms you'll find in Chungking Mansions, but they were tidy and clean. The shower was also powerful and hot water was constant. The bed covers and towels are replaced every day, which is good, but on the final evening my wife and I both fekt a bit itchy, which was weird. The couple we travelled with had no conplaints.
Report this review
Ifung W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 28, 2015
The room is small, but its very clean.

1. Clean, 2 Near to Aveneu Star, 3. Near MTR
7
I was stay in 1 week nice place.
Report this review
Brian B. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 24, 2015
rubbish
2
never made it to the hotel it was in a very very poor place thats all i will say
Report this review
Christine J. Groups Philippines, July 21, 2015
The Best Hostel!

Location, Clean Rooms, Fast WIFI
9.7
When we arrived, we were given 2 rooms, 1 twin and 1 single, because their triple room is not yet available and it was ok as long as the rooms are clean and bedbug-free - and it was! The rooms, tho small which is a norm in HK, are facing Nathan Street which was good for us. We liked the view of people crossing the streets. Comfy beds and the owner and staff are very friendly. Maybe because they are also from Philippines so we sort of clicked right away especially Margie and Neil. They have discounted admission tickets for famous tourist spots and we purchased so as to avoid the lines. Very fast wifi and the location is what makes this hotel the best. We will definitely stay here again when we're in Hong Kong. Highly recommended to all! Thank u Canada Hotel!
Report this review
Rochelle B. Families with older children Philippines, July 21, 2015
no star

best location
5.7
to much disappointment. we are in the 16th flr and yet elevator is too slow. so hot waiting for your turn. building is old. can't rate even a 1 star hotel. too bad i booked in this hotel.
Report this review
David A. Couples Indonesia, July 19, 2015
good location but the room too small

location ?
7
We're transfer to another hotel that they claim is their hotel. But I saw the sign was not Canada hotel and the room so small. Please update your photos at Agoda. Because I saw the photos for Canada Hotel quite nice but What I see at your guest house at block C 4 / 16 was totally different with Canada Hotel I saw from AGODA ? Better you increase your price and give a better room for your agoda customer. The good things that the staff quite helpfull, you can buy the disneyland and ngongping ticket from them at Canada hotel (block A/15).
Report this review
Richard G. Solo travelers Australia, July 17, 2015
small room

location, price, convenience
5
Small room barely large enough for one person, okay if all you need to do is sleep
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Canada Hotel Hong KongCanada Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCanada Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Space MuseumCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Miramar Shopping CenterCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Art MuseumCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour CityCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCanada Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceCanada Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCanada Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Twin bed roomsCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Twin bed roomsCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Twin bed roomsCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCanada Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCanada Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCanada Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCanada Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Chung King Mansion Entrance

Customer Reviews - Canada Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08