or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Canada Hotel

15/F, Block A, Chung King Mansions, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars promenade Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Bedroom Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedrooms Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Ensuite toilet Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Star Ferry Clock Tower Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1045 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (1045)
Sort by:
Jiabo W. Couples China, December 22, 2014
very bad service and facilities.
3.7
there are always some problems in the toilet. the sheets and cover on the bed is not clean. if you call the reception more than three times. the receptionist will be very angry and say some dirty words. bad experience. even it is very cheap. the hotel was trying to kick us out when they were angry. we checked out three days before the date of my booking.
Judy Y. Solo travelers Australia, December 22, 2014
Friendly staff with a smile

Friendly staff, always clean and good location
7.7
Canada Hotel is great, the rooms are very small but clean and cosy. It is in a building with many other hostels and a Youth Houses, making the surroundings a little more 'complicated', yet the staff in the hotel are very friendly and makes you feel safe and at home.
Joseph T. Couples Philippines, December 21, 2014
Pleasant stay

Great location. Value for money. Friendly staff. Good wifi connection
8.7
It was what to expect from a 1 star hostel. We were at block C and luckily so. The queue for the lifts in both block A and B are so long especially at night when everyone's going home. Expect to queue for about 20 mins at least. Block C is the farthest block coming from the main entrance in Nathan Road. There are less people and queueing is less tideous. The vibe of the whole mansion, though, was uneasy. We were scared of all the people offering different kinds of stuff starting from entering the premises. Staff was accomodating especially Dave. He helped us and he also cleaned our rooms. No changing of sheets or sweeping of floor though. And the heater doesn't work properly. When you turn it on at first it works, but after a while it stops working, Overall, it was an above average stay considering the rate they charge.
Elvis A. Solo travelers Brazil, December 18, 2014
staffs very polite. Location very very good :)

Location, service and staffs
9
very good. Like I expected to :)
Daniel R. Solo travelers Italy, December 16, 2014
Good location and good price.

Location, bed and price.
8.3
I had a good time at this hotel. Location is great and the bed is very comfortable. The room is extreme all but still, it was all good.
Ma C. Couples Philippines, December 16, 2014
Courteous Staff

1. The staff are very polite 2. The room is cozy 3. The location is accessible
9
I am impressed on how the (I supposed He's the Manager/owner) manage to ressolved the booking mistake and very courteous enough to let us stay in the Family Room. The Hotel is safety ☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆ 10 stars for that ^_^
Swee H. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2014
horrible/ uncomfort hostel
2.7
it shouldn't called themselves as Hotel it should named it as hostel. Scary building with crowded lift . Need to wait for 15min to 20 min to take the lift. uncomfortable room with no house keeping . no changing of bedsheet and pillow cases. smelly blanket, no cleaning of toilet and no vacuum of room floor. Room size different from the picture cannot even stand 2 people , can't even open the door if place our luggage on the floor. Will not go back again even if it is free to me.
Christine T. Groups Philippines, December 10, 2014
Budget hotel, strategic location and friendly staf

Budget friendly, staff is very nice and the location is very good
8.7
Our stay at canada hotel is very memorable...at first i had second thoughts since the room is so small but eventually i saw the bright side of it...most of the places you would like to see is near the hotel and the myr station is just across the street...the bus stop going to airport and from the airport which is quite less expensive than the airport express, mtr and taxi is just two minutes away from the hotel...i met a good looking guy who was the one who assist us when we got to the hotel...he's very nice...i would love to come back to hongkong and book my stay at the same hotel because the room is always clean even if it is quite small...
Kristian D. Couples Philippines, December 8, 2014
friendly staff but too small room

location, friendly staff, internet
7
The hotel room is so small, 2 people cant move freely. But if your looking for a hotel just to sleep on to, this just ok. The location is good, close to MTR and Avenue of the Stars.
Marianne A. Families with young children Philippines, December 7, 2014
Very good location and clean

Location is in business area. Clean rooms and rest room. Front desk are friendly
9
Very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Canada Hotel Hong KongCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars promenadeCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Triple BedroomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomsCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Ensuite toiletCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Star Ferry Clock TowerCanada Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCanada Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsCanada Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCanada Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCanada Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCanada Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCanada Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCanada Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCanada Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCanada Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCanada Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCanada Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCanada Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Canada Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05