or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Canada Hotel

15/F,Block A, Chung King Mansions, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars promenade Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedrooms Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Ensuite toilet Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Star Ferry Clock Tower Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
868 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (868)
Sort by:
Ronald P. Couples Indonesia, September 12, 2014
get what you pay

location, cheap, clean
8
I and my wife stayed 4 days in this hotel. The location is very good. It's not difficult to find it by yourself. We take airport express train from the airport, and it's just 1 stop away from kowloon station (by free shuttle bus from airport express train). The room was very clean (they clean it everyday), but too small and bed is too hard (we woke up in pain everyday). I don't recommend this hotel for couple or family traveller. But it's a very good choice for a solo traveller. Better than a hostel ( at least you got your own *mini but useful and pretty neat* private bathroom). The hotel is surrounded by many shops, don't afraid to be hungry although the hotel doesn't give a breakfast service. Cafe de coral, a nearby restaurant is a perfect place to dine in for traveller. overall, this hotel is value for money.
Mei L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 11, 2014
Recommended

hot shower, clean room and
8
I enjoyed the convenience of the location. Didn't have any queuing problem with the lift as some have feedback. The renovation is a huge plus point. However, the air-con unit is very noisy - keep me awake for quite some time.
Sutioso T. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 8, 2014
good hospitality and clean room, value for money

good location, good hospitality, clean room
9
Must stay
Elizabeth T. Groups United States of America, September 8, 2014
Unhelpful and rude staff, but simple and clean

location
4
Upon arrival, my friend and I realized that we'd accidentally selected the option for a room with 2 twin beds for ONE person rather than the option for the same room with 2 twin beds and TWO persons. It was our mistake. Looking online at these two options on agoda, there was a $1.00 USD difference between the two rooms. However, the staff at the Canada Hotel charged $400.00 HKD ($52 USD) for the 2 nights. We thought this was quite unreasonable and realized for the total price we paid, we could have gotten a MUCH nicer place! The staff were absolutely unwilling to budge on the price noted, and we were stuck since we woulnd't have been able to get a refund from Agoda. The room is very simple and very tiny, but it was clean and the aircon and fan worked fine, though not the water heater did not. The location is convenient, right across from the MRT and with many shopping venues and the night market nearby; however, it felt very dodgy going inside and there are SO many hecklers on the street trying to sell you anything under the sun. The elevator was very slow; we had to wait in a queue each time we wanted to go up or down. The stairwell is filthy and I saw everything from used feminine products to used diapers to various other forms of trash and construction materials there. I definitely won't be back to the Canada Hotel, though I would consider staying in Tsim Sha Tsui again. Most likely though I'd decide to stay near Central Station or closer to Lan Kwai Fong / Soho area.
Jay H. Couples United Kingdom, September 6, 2014
Decent hotel in Chungking Mansions

Location, Comfort, Price
6.3
The location and bedroom was fine, and the staff who live in the office by the rooms were very friendly and helpful. However, what was advertised as a double room was actually a twin room. Also, it wasn't such a problem for us but less experienced travellers might be put off by the fact that we had to wait downstairs by the lifts for the receptionist's colleague to take us to the accommodation block (which was separate from the main reception desk), so we had to fend off the hawkers etc of Chungking Mansions for about 10 minutes.
Timo J. Couples Finland, September 4, 2014
Small and clean

Clean, good location, friendly staff
7.7
Cherry M. Couples United States of America, September 3, 2014
pleasant

location, staff, has 2 beds inside the room
6.7
Pleasant
Teo C. Couples Singapore, September 3, 2014
reconsider

location is ok
5.7
Tracey G. Couples Philippines, September 2, 2014
Cheap Stay in Hong Kong

Cheap
8.7
It was good.
Krystel G. Groups Canada, August 30, 2014
Massive Cockroaches!

The location is great. It is well situated among subway stations.
3.7
I'm a backpacker so I'm used to some rough and tough places. I don't ask for much but a semi comfortable and clean room. The room is extremely small, and I laughed at the fact that my bed blocked half my doorway to go to the washroom. As the shower is a nozzle above the toilet, you can go to the washroom and wash your hair and teeth at the same time I didn't however laugh when my room was overrun with 1.5 - 2.5 inch long cockroaches because staff left the windows opened in the hallway during the day and at night so they slip under your door when your sleeping or out. After seeing 3 in 20 mins I wasn't prepared to stay there anymore. When we tried to check out early we were told to come back tomorrow. When we returned, and after waiting 45 mins for someone to get the manager, he advised me that I should've killed one as proof and also that the cockroaches stay outside (I suppose they know better than to scurry inside). After 2 hrs of dealing with him, and being advised we were liars, blackmailing and extorting him, and the whole nine - he finally allowed us to check out. We didn't want a refund, we wanted only to check out without penalty for the nights we weren't staying there. FYI...I called the hotel months in advance when I first booked to ask if they had roaches because I'm really allergic to them. The front desk stated no even though the manager stated "they are everywhere." If you're a solo traveller and bugs don't bother you (as well as being haggled by several men on your way into the building yelling and grabbing you for "purses, bags and shoes") then stay here...otherwise, if there's two of you, I'd suggest a hotel across the street. It's worth every penny in my books. Happy travelling!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Triple BedroomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue of Stars promenadeCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomsCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Ensuite toiletCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Star Ferry Clock TowerCanada Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCanada Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsCanada Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCanada Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCanada Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCanada Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCanada Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCanada Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCanada Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCanada Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCanada Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCanada Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCanada Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Canada Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08