Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Canada Hotel

Flat A9,15/F, Block A, Chung King Mansions, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
80 reviews

792 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
4.7
Families with older children (80)
Sort by:
Kathalyn R. Families with older children Thailand, January 9, 2016
Nice Reception Ever!!

Receptionist Clean Convenience
10
The Receptionist and The Hotel owner they are very very kind and nice to my family so much. Our room are clean and convenience. Worth every penny!!!!
Report this review
Kathalyn R. Families with older children Thailand, January 9, 2016
Best Reception Ever

Receptionist Clean Convenience
10
The Receptionist and The Hotel owner they are very very kind and nice to my family so much. Our room are clean and convenience. Worth every penny!!!!
Report this review
Wei L. Families with older children Singapore, December 9, 2015
all good until........

cleanliness, location
7
when we reached chungking mansion, there were many indian man grabbing customer. one of them approached us and knew we had already booked canada hotel and told us that we had paid double the price. we are regular customers in chungking mansion. this is the first time we tried booking through agoda. this will also be our last time as we felt that there are plenty of room available at cheaper rates even without booking online. when we first reach blk a level 15 canada hotel, we checked in and however we were brought to blk E level 11 instead. we asked the person and she told us blk A level 15 only have one 3 person room which was occupied. we were very disappointed as we felt that blk A was much more safer than blk E and blk A view for 3 person is city/sea view. blk E view was dirty alley and close to the next building. one our day 3 stay... we noticed that one of our toothbrush was in bad condition and with yellowish stain. we suspect the housekeeping person had use that toothbrush to wash the toilet bowl. we called the counter and the person answered said that she was the one who clean our room and she didn't touch our toothbrush. she say that is it the toothbrush moved itself????? we decided to let the matter rest as we guess she will defends herself. they also didn't top up our toilet roll and didn't give us enough towels and soaps. we will still choose chungking mansion guesthouses but not canada hotel anymore.
Report this review
Marleen L. Families with older children Philippines, November 12, 2015
Very good location and very affordable

The staff, the room even though it's tiny the beds are very comfortable, the location is highly recommended, and mist especially the cleanliness
9
I recommend this to travellers who are going to hong kong to just shop till they drop!!!
Report this review
Sosa P. Families with older children Philippines, November 6, 2015
Fair accomodation

Staff were friendly and accomodating. Room was clean although too tight and hard to move around. Electrical fixtures are nice and a little techy.
5.3
Report this review
Kristine A. Families with older children Philippines, September 28, 2015
Not a Hotel
3
It should not be classified as a hotel. First, the location of the hostel is inside Chung King Mansion, which is very crowded. With lots of small shops and men offering cheap rooms before you can actually go inside the building. The lift going to the hostel is very small. It can only accomodate 4-5 persons. But because a lot of hostels inside this Chung King Mansion, everybody wanted to squeeze in a very small space. It is another problem if you are bringing luggages.. I booked a family room for 4 persons but its not even considered a room for 2. The room is very small as well as the toilet. The showerhead is literally just above the toilet bowl. Is you are claustrophobic, you can't stay i this kind of room. The photos that i've seen from agoda are quite deceiving. Because it looks more spacious from the pictures. And the reviews are quite acceptable and was graded 7/10. That's why i was disappointed when i actually saw the place with my own eyes. Because i was travelling with my parents who are 60+ yrs of age and my elder sister, we don't think that the room is appropriate for families. Comfort and safety are important points to consider if travelling with your family. I booked a room at Canada Hotel for 5 days, but because i didn't expect that it would be that bad, I quickly booked another room for 5 days at another hotel.
Report this review
Minerva B. Families with older children Philippines, September 24, 2015
Good location in hkg

Cheap, clean and very good location
8.7
Felt safe, clean everyday the room is cleaned, very good location
Report this review
Defi O. Families with older children Indonesia, August 17, 2015
Good for Money

Cheap hotel, clean and good location
5.7
it was good, its really fit to my budget, even the room was so small but they keep it clean.
Report this review
Michael G. Families with older children Philippines, August 16, 2015
Absolutely Satisfying!!!

Friendly staff, very very clean, in the middle of the shopping district
9.3
It was Awesome!!! very very clean accommodating staff, specially the three lovely ladies (Front desk & receptionist) on the 15th floor. so don't waste your time on other hotels.
Report this review
Femy F. Families with older children Indonesia, August 10, 2015
Great location

the location are great, near to everywhere
7
The lady at the front desk is really nice, small room but clean, per room recommended only for 2 person
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1496 reviews Next page
Canada Hotel Hong KongCanada Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCanada Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCanada Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Security systemsCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Avenue StarCanada Hotel Hong Kong - clock tower viewCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Tourist Attraction Canada Hotel Hong Kong - Tourist AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Tourist AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Tourist AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Tourist AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Tourist AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Tourist AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCanada Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesCanada Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesCanada Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanada Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02