or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Canadian Hostel

Flat E6, 7th Floor, Block E, Chung King Mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Private Twin for 2 Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room - 4 Person Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Private Ensuite Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Lobby Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - HDTV Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Entrance Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Main Building Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - iSquare Shopping Mall Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Clock Tower - TST Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Light Show Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - TST Ferry Pier
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
260 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (260)
Sort by:
Denis F. Solo travelers Canada, March 5, 2015
Great Staff!

The staff is amazing! very helpful!!
10
Compare to other hostel, the bed was great! For once, the bathroom was also big enough to actually get inside and close de door!!
Melanie S. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2015
A good choice

Friendly staff, clean & comfortable room, great location.
7.7
Friendly staff, good location, good price.(considering it's Hong Kong).
Tim S. Business travelers Germany, February 4, 2015
Best for money here in Hong Kong

Near the Harbour,Metro/Subway and closed to the shopping malls
8.7
Staff Amazing and always friendly
Czar J. Couples Philippines, January 29, 2015
small but nice

location,friendly staff, easy to find
6.7
the room was small but its ok.. at the heart of tsim sha tsui..
Sarah C. Families with young children Australia, January 23, 2015
small room but wonderful stay

new hostel, value for money, great location
9
stay in the room on F3 for 4 nights had a wonderful stay, not too noisy at all didnt really have to wait for long time for lift room is very small, not suitable for people with multiple big luggages great value for a place to sleep and shower room was made up daily. coffee provided. i would suggest to put coffee inside each room, as 2 mornings nil coffee availabe when i want it!!!! im sure someone take them all and not considering other people helpful and friendly staff
Marie N. Couples Philippines, January 21, 2015
It was a pleasant stay.

Staff, location and clean rooms.
7
Whenever we travel to HK we always choose Canadian Hostel for its room cleanliness. You get what you pay for. The staffs are friendly too. The only thing I dislike during our stay was the defective heater nonetheless it was a very pleasant stay.
Elad D. Business travelers Israel, December 24, 2014
value for money

clean
6.7
Comfort
Hazel Q. Couples Philippines, October 22, 2014
Location

Location staff budget
8.3
It was scary at first but it went really well as we planned. Location was good and the staff were friendly. We were even upgraded to a 3 bedroom. This place is good for people who are looking for a budget friendly place.
Shirley L. Families with young children Philippines, September 20, 2014
Value for money

cleanliness, helpful staff, good location
7
It was comfortable in our room (though small). Free coffee, tea and drinking bottled water. The room is new and cleaned everyday, and bedsheets are also changed everyday. Though the main rooms are located on the 7th floor, we stayed on the 3rd floor which is a quiet place. The challenge is the small elevator and the different nationalities will you meet in Chunking Mansions, but very minor problem. We always opted to use the stairs when the line is so long.
Linh D. Couples Vietnam, September 19, 2014
Hongkong trip

Good location, clean and small room.
6.7
the room is small, but quite enough for 2 person. a good point is that the hotel is right next to the TST station where you can connect easily to some tourist attraction. for example, the avenue of star is just in walking distance. I think this hotel is best choice for saving travelling.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Private Twin for 2Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room - 4 PersonCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Private EnsuiteCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - LobbyCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - HDTVCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - EntranceCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Main BuildingCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - iSquare Shopping MallCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Clock Tower - TSTCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Light ShowCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - TST Ferry Pier


AS-AGWEB-3A07