or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Canadian Hostel

Flat E6, 7th Floor, Block E, Chung King Mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Exterior Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Private 2 Double Bed Room for 4 Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Private Twin for 2 Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room ( 1 Double + 1 Single ) Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Exterior Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Chung King Mansion Front Entrance Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - HDTV Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
247 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (247)
Sort by:
Shirley L. Families with young children Philippines, September 20, 2014
Value for money

cleanliness, helpful staff, good location
7
It was comfortable in our room (though small). Free coffee, tea and drinking bottled water. The room is new and cleaned everyday, and bedsheets are also changed everyday. Though the main rooms are located on the 7th floor, we stayed on the 3rd floor which is a quiet place. The challenge is the small elevator and the different nationalities will you meet in Chunking Mansions, but very minor problem. We always opted to use the stairs when the line is so long.
Linh D. Couples Vietnam, September 19, 2014
Hongkong trip

Good location, clean and small room.
6.7
the room is small, but quite enough for 2 person. a good point is that the hotel is right next to the TST station where you can connect easily to some tourist attraction. for example, the avenue of star is just in walking distance. I think this hotel is best choice for saving travelling.
Jackie Y. Families with older children Philippines, September 18, 2014
great hostel bad location

really cheap for hong kong, clean room, accomodating staff
6.3
The hostel has very clean room but the location is not good. We get nervous going up coz were not used to the kind of environment. Feels unsafe. Another problem is the front desk is in a different floor from our actual room. No tissue too. But the staff was nice.
Gillene T. Couples Philippines, August 22, 2014
Room is too small

Very friendly staff
7.3
The room is too small, we cant move inside, Luggages wont fit. Very friendly staff, they offered discounted tickets in ocean park and disneyland.
Cheryll A. Families with older children Philippines, August 19, 2014
The hotel in General was Bad

The only good thing about this place - they clean the room everyday which was good.
4.3
We will never come back in this place. The room was ok. But as soon as you reach the ground floor it was so awful, it smells so bad!!! Like literally bad. And it was crowded. "I get what I pay for" but really I never expect this place would be that bad. And it's scary too.
Jezza L. Groups Philippines, July 4, 2014
great stay

location, approachable staff, fast wifi
7
so far so good.. you can get value for your money.. just enough for what you pay for.. good thing is, they sell tickets to HK destinations at a lower price.. hassle-free and good savings..
Liezel P. Families with young children Philippines, June 26, 2014
Room is ok, but going to the room is terrible

Inexpensive but you get what you pay for
4
I am toltally dIsappointed when I reached the lobby of Chungking Mansion where Canadian HosteL is located. It's scary. The room is ok but u get what you pay for specially the size of the room. Their comforter smells bad too. Heater too hot when turned on for long time? Internet connection disconnecteD by 11 pm in 5th floor
Eden B. Families with young children Philippines, June 1, 2014
Great adventure

Centrally located.. room were clean..
8.7
Nice accomodation.. Feel safe.. room was always clean.
Charlotte M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 9, 2014
Clean, safe, affordable

Easy check in/check out. It was right near the metro. Great internet. Very affordable
9.3
The Canadian hostel is a good hostel. It's exactly what you pay for. Clean, safe and affordable. Good internet. Air conditioned. Quiet. And in a very central location for shopping/sightseeing. I would definitely recommend.
Lanibelle A. Solo travelers Philippines, April 20, 2014
Not recommended to stay in this Hostel

Near MTR
3.3
I booked for 3 nights on this Hostel, but I stayed for just 1 night. I cannot take the smell and hygiene of this hostel. Blankets were not changed and the room has smell. A very small room and toilet. I don't recommend this at all although its location is nice. You can find better real Hotel nearby area. I just want give credits to the staff and owner at Canadian Hostel. H They also gave me the i-phone charger that I borrowed that night as I forgot to bring with me during my trip. They gave it for free as i cannot refund anymore the 2 nights stay I paid.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Private 2 Double Bed Room for 4Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Private Twin for 2Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room ( 1 Double + 1 Single )Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Chung King Mansion Front EntranceCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - HDTVCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A04