Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Canadian Hostel

Flat E6, 7th Floor, Block E, Chung King Mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Exterior Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Private 2 Double Bed Room for 4 Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Private Twin for 2 Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room ( 1 Double + 1 Single ) Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Exterior Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Chung King Mansion Front Entrance Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - HDTV Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
87 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.0
Solo travelers (87)
Sort by:
Charlotte M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 9, 2014
Clean, safe, affordable

Easy check in/check out. It was right near the metro. Great internet. Very affordable
9.3
The Canadian hostel is a good hostel. It's exactly what you pay for. Clean, safe and affordable. Good internet. Air conditioned. Quiet. And in a very central location for shopping/sightseeing. I would definitely recommend.
Lanibelle A. Solo travelers Philippines, April 20, 2014
Not recommended to stay in this Hostel

Near MTR
3.3
I booked for 3 nights on this Hostel, but I stayed for just 1 night. I cannot take the smell and hygiene of this hostel. Blankets were not changed and the room has smell. A very small room and toilet. I don't recommend this at all although its location is nice. You can find better real Hotel nearby area. I just want give credits to the staff and owner at Canadian Hostel. H They also gave me the i-phone charger that I borrowed that night as I forgot to bring with me during my trip. They gave it for free as i cannot refund anymore the 2 nights stay I paid.
Alan Q. Solo travelers Canada, December 11, 2013
good value & excellent location.

good value, great location and easy access to public transportation.
7.7
Did not stay at Canadian Hostel which was originally booked. Was transferred to stay at Gloria Hostel instead which is owned by the same owner. This is a private room with its own toilet. It's small but clean. Overall good value for the money due to the fact that it's clean and excellent location. Would go back for sure next time. This rating is based on Gloria Hostel as I did not stay Canadian Hostel.
Haroldo F. Solo travelers Brazil, November 27, 2013
It was a nice stay.

excellent location, kindly staff, comfortable room
9.3
Excellent location for all purposes, close to subway and also to the shuttle connection to the rapid train to the airport, the hotel's street is one of the best ones for shopping and dinning. The hostel building is huge, divided in several blocks designated by letters, and occupied by several others hostels, residential unities and also offices. Some people gather in front of the hotel's main entrance at night, and despite some of them looks scaring, the place is safe and surprisingly quiet. The hostel's staff are kind and helpfull.
Pek W. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2013
good customer service

clean, friendly service
6.7
clean, friendly service. just not convenient only 1 lift to reach the floor, overall was consider good and comfortable.
Mayya F. Solo travelers Russia, October 22, 2013
Fine location

Close to MTR station, ferry terminals, popular sights, shopping centers, markets
8.3
There were really quiet, the room was cleaned every day.
Kurt R. Solo travelers Sweden, September 22, 2013
Very budget, no chair, air condition dripping

Cheap, central
5.3
Could not sleep, air condition dripping loudly all night
Andrew N. Solo travelers United States of America, September 16, 2013
The room is fine by the standards of the area

Price is low for Hong Kong; internet, air conditioning, and hot water all worked fine; room was clean and quiet
7.3
It is a tiny room not much bigger than the tiny bed, but that is normal for budget options in this area of Hong Kong. For a budget option in this neighborhood, the room was fine and didn't have any problems.
Lingbo L. Solo travelers China, August 29, 2013
Terrible noise

location, price
6.3
terrible air conditioner noise in the whole night, rrom is so small that can only have one bed
Ming W. Solo travelers Singapore, August 24, 2013
Satisfied. Not value for $$. Clean.

Location. Accessibility, Free WIFI.
6.3
Hotel was located in a good location. The lift servicing to the hotel is a bit crappy. Surrounding was packed of ppl (mainly are Indians). Security level deem low. Room was small but sufficient for 1-2 ppl for short stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Private 2 Double Bed Room for 4Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Private Twin for 2Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room ( 1 Double + 1 Single )Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Chung King Mansion Front EntranceCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - HDTVCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A05