Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Canadian Hostel

Flat E6, 7/F, Block E, Chung King Mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 294 reviews

176 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (294)
Sort by:
Hoa L. Groups Vietnam, May 17, 2016
Good
4.3
Staff are friendly and help us more. I feel comfortable to stay here. Location is near MRT and many shopping center. Room is tiny and clean
Report this review
Judy L. Couples Philippines, April 19, 2016
Was placed in Shanghai Hostel instead of Canadian
3.7
When we got to Canadian Hostel on the 7th floor, the person who greeted us told us that we should go down to the 5th floor instead - which is Shanghai Hostel. The airconditioning of our room wasn't working well, it was set at 18• but it was very warm. We complained the following day on the 3rd floor main reception and the same guy who brought us to Shanghai said he will check. When we got back that night, the a/c was still the same and we saw a small cockroach on our bed! On the 3rd day, we complained about the a/c again to a different guy and he also said he would check. When we got back that night, it was still warm. There was also one day when we were only given one towel to use. Every now and then we would continue to see small cockroaches and insects inside the room or bathroom. The bathroom was also not cleaned daily. We specifically booked at Canadian Hostel because we had a good experience when we stayed there two years ago. It's too bad we were provided a different hotel even though we booked at Canadian with Agoda and our complaints to the staff wasn't heard. There should be penalties to hostels that overbook and place you in downgraded rooms and not upgraded ones!
Report this review
Joshua W. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2016
Great Value & Location
5.7
This is a great hostel, private room & bathroom. Very clean rooms. Very small, very little space in the 3 person room. Is hard to find, but other than that, very happy with my stay.
Report this review
Thang D. Families with young children Vietnam, January 11, 2016
Good location, quiet room

Good location (city center, near mtr station). Friendly staff. Quiet and clean room
7
Good location (city center, near mtr station). Friendly staff. Quiet and clean room. Located in Chungking mansion, looks like dangerous area but don't worry it's totally safe. Chungking mansion in Nathan Rd, one of the most crowded and popular streets for shopping in Hongkong. Room very small, but what more can we expect?
Report this review
April B. Couples Philippines, November 24, 2015
Value for money

Location, Aircon, Value for Money
5
The stay was okay given the money you paid for it. The comments about the lift is true that you need to wait for minutes to get in! Such a waste of time. But the venue is very good. Very near to MTR, and to a lot of sightseeing. We stayed for 4 days and they only asked to clean the room once at night time where we are about to sleep! My boyfriend told the staff to comeback during morning before we go out but never did. They only provided one towel for us couples good thing my boyfriend brought towels with him. And oh, I hope the owner would be a little more friendly to his guests.
Report this review
Daisy S. Families with older children Philippines, September 17, 2015
If you want to save, this is the place to stay!

accessible
9.7
Report this review
Jia M. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2015
Worst hotel,unethical,smelly,super small,dangerous

location
2.7
Worst experience, super small room without space to walk and put luggage, super small washroom, super smelly room,dirty blanket and bedsheet with dirt, black stains and blood stains, lots of foreign workers around, undergoing repair works, noisy aircond. We booked 4 nights but moved out after 1st night but they rented out our room while we still occupying the keys and had paid for room for 4 nights. Worst experience and do not recommend this place for stay. WORST experience.
Report this review
Maricel A. Families with young children Philippines, July 12, 2015
good value for money

location, rooms and staff
6
very pleasant.. i was with my 2 families. we booked 2 double rooms.. it is a bit small room but its enough and comfortable. hongkong is expensive asian city anyway... i will definitely stay here again... the little bad thing is that its hard to find in first time. and alot of foreigners down try to sell something on you...but other than than it was good..
Report this review
Rodel D. Solo travelers Philippines, June 23, 2015
Canadian Hostel Became Crystal Hostel

Cheap only
4.7
I booked Canadian Hostel thru Agoda. I ended up checked in at Crystal Hostel. When I asked the reception guy, he said it was just the same, but the pictures are very different from the actual room so I think I didn't get the value for what I paid for. Room should be ok for solo travellers if you are not planning to stay in the hostel for long (good only for sleeping). The confirmation from Agoda indicated that the location is in 7th floor, I went up all there just to find out that you must check in first at the 3rd floor which is rally a waste of time and really annoying specially if you are tired from the flight and you are carrying a lot of things to check in. For your future guests, maybe you should indicate that you have to go to 3rd flr first (reception).
Report this review
Lee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Small room.nice staff.no suitable for girls

Clean
5
I book double bed room. But very small and pack. Luckily d staff very nice and toilet very clean
Report this review
1 - 10 of 176 reviews Next page
Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - LobbyCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - EntranceCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Main BuildingCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - iSquare Shopping MallCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Clock Tower - TSTCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Light ShowCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - TST Ferry PierCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - MTR exitCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Private 2 Double Bed RoomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Floor PlansCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Private Single RoomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double + 1 SingleCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - EntranceCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - EntranceCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui MTR StationCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07