Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Canadian Hostel

Flat E6, 7th Floor, Block E, Chung King Mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Exterior Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Private 2 Double Bed Room for 4 Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Private Twin for 2 Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room ( 1 Double + 1 Single ) Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Exterior Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Chung King Mansion Front Entrance Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - HDTV Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
243 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (243)
Sort by:
Gillene T. Couples Philippines, August 22, 2014
Room is too small

Very friendly staff
7.3
The room is too small, we cant move inside, Luggages wont fit. Very friendly staff, they offered discounted tickets in ocean park and disneyland.
Cheryll A. Families with older children Philippines, August 19, 2014
The hotel in General was Bad

The only good thing about this place - they clean the room everyday which was good.
4.3
We will never come back in this place. The room was ok. But as soon as you reach the ground floor it was so awful, it smells so bad!!! Like literally bad. And it was crowded. "I get what I pay for" but really I never expect this place would be that bad. And it's scary too.
Jezza L. Groups Philippines, July 4, 2014
great stay

location, approachable staff, fast wifi
7
so far so good.. you can get value for your money.. just enough for what you pay for.. good thing is, they sell tickets to HK destinations at a lower price.. hassle-free and good savings..
Liezel P. Families with young children Philippines, June 26, 2014
Room is ok, but going to the room is terrible

Inexpensive but you get what you pay for
4
I am toltally dIsappointed when I reached the lobby of Chungking Mansion where Canadian HosteL is located. It's scary. The room is ok but u get what you pay for specially the size of the room. Their comforter smells bad too. Heater too hot when turned on for long time? Internet connection disconnecteD by 11 pm in 5th floor
Eden B. Families with young children Philippines, June 1, 2014
Great adventure

Centrally located.. room were clean..
8.7
Nice accomodation.. Feel safe.. room was always clean.
Charlotte M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 9, 2014
Clean, safe, affordable

Easy check in/check out. It was right near the metro. Great internet. Very affordable
9.3
The Canadian hostel is a good hostel. It's exactly what you pay for. Clean, safe and affordable. Good internet. Air conditioned. Quiet. And in a very central location for shopping/sightseeing. I would definitely recommend.
Lanibelle A. Solo travelers Philippines, April 20, 2014
Not recommended to stay in this Hostel

Near MTR
3.3
I booked for 3 nights on this Hostel, but I stayed for just 1 night. I cannot take the smell and hygiene of this hostel. Blankets were not changed and the room has smell. A very small room and toilet. I don't recommend this at all although its location is nice. You can find better real Hotel nearby area. I just want give credits to the staff and owner at Canadian Hostel. H They also gave me the i-phone charger that I borrowed that night as I forgot to bring with me during my trip. They gave it for free as i cannot refund anymore the 2 nights stay I paid.
Panarat C. Couples Thailand, March 16, 2014
good

location, cleanliness, newly refurbished
7
The room was too small for 2 people but it was nice because it was newly refurbished. But the shower room is very very small.
Nadezda R. Couples Russia, March 10, 2014
Put your things in; come back to sleep; leave

Location, price, location
8.3
This is a typical HK hostel; several rooms on one floor in the trading building. The rooms are clean, the owner is good, although if you have noisy neighbors you will hear them. The place is not easy to find; once you arrived at the building, you should ask for the security for the guidance. It takes very long time to wait for the elevator, sometimes is easier to take the stairs. The stairs are dirty, does not look friendly at all. There are a lot of Indians, Arabians and Africans in the building, so you will have to pass through the multicultural crowd every time; you should be ready for the attention to you. There are a lot of muslim food shops in the bld; food quality varies. But smelling all this for more than 2 days becomes annoying. Verdict: Hostel - yes, Building - no.
Devi O. Groups Indonesia, January 17, 2014
Recommended!

clean room, friendly and nice staff, good location
8.3
we (4 ladies) stayed here at Jan 15-17, 2014. the hostel has a clean room and everything is new. it is easy to find the hotel, u just have to follow the sign at MTR station (find the chungking mansion, exit D1). they have a friendly n kind staff (especially manajeet :D) The hostel also has a good security system. the have a door in each block that can only be accessed by the guest and staff. they also provide a water heater, with tea, coffee and sugar. On the last day, after check out time, we left our baggage to the staff and just took it back on 9 pm, it was free of charge.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Private 2 Double Bed Room for 4Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Private Twin for 2Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room ( 1 Double + 1 Single )Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Chung King Mansion Front EntranceCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - HDTVCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A06