Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Canadian Hostel

Flat E6, 7/F, Block E, Chung King Mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Private Twin for 2 Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room - 4 Person Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Private Ensuite Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Lobby Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - HDTV Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Entrance Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Main Building Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - iSquare Shopping Mall Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Clock Tower - TST Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Light Show Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - TST Ferry Pier
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
94 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.1
Solo travelers (94)
Sort by:
Cresa S. Solo travelers Philippines, April 21, 2015
A good place to crash after a long day tour

location wise, quiet place, pleasant staff
7
I wasn't exactly expecting a lot since I know I booked for a very cheap place. Though it is small, its rather clean and cozy. The location was a go-getter.. I am in the city to explore either by foot or bus and at the end of the tiring leg work, I find the place easily. Good place
Jon I. Solo travelers Iceland, April 19, 2015
A very small room, but as expected

Price, location, internet
6.7
It is what it is, the rooms are very small, but it's Hong Kong and that's pretty much your budget stay. The elevator situation is quite annoying, as there are endless queues all the time and the elevators are small and slow. I used them to get up, but took the stairs down (don't go out on ground level though). The internet was good, the rooms where cleaned every day, free water etc. It's located in a shopping complex, so can be hard to find. It's a good location for shopping and food option on Nathan Road, but the hawkers are a plague. If you can handle a really small room and are there on a budget, I'd recommend it.
Aharon F. Solo travelers Israel, April 7, 2015
mini room ..about 7m

only the price is ok
4
So small room
Denis F. Solo travelers Canada, March 5, 2015
Great Staff!

The staff is amazing! very helpful!!
10
Compare to other hostel, the bed was great! For once, the bathroom was also big enough to actually get inside and close de door!!
Michael S. Solo travelers Canada, August 31, 2014
It's the location as always

Decent value, good size room (for HK), friendly staff
7.7
Tend to avoid CKM for the overcrowded lifts and overall decrepitude, but the Canadian is actually very well maintained within. Checking in at midnight wasn't a problem. Free coffee and tea is a nice touch. But it's mostly about being in a location close to everything, a clean safe place that's good value for all these features.
Charlotte M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 9, 2014
Clean, safe, affordable

Easy check in/check out. It was right near the metro. Great internet. Very affordable
9.3
The Canadian hostel is a good hostel. It's exactly what you pay for. Clean, safe and affordable. Good internet. Air conditioned. Quiet. And in a very central location for shopping/sightseeing. I would definitely recommend.
Lanibelle A. Solo travelers Philippines, April 20, 2014
Not recommended to stay in this Hostel

Near MTR
3.3
I booked for 3 nights on this Hostel, but I stayed for just 1 night. I cannot take the smell and hygiene of this hostel. Blankets were not changed and the room has smell. A very small room and toilet. I don't recommend this at all although its location is nice. You can find better real Hotel nearby area. I just want give credits to the staff and owner at Canadian Hostel. H They also gave me the i-phone charger that I borrowed that night as I forgot to bring with me during my trip. They gave it for free as i cannot refund anymore the 2 nights stay I paid.
Alan Q. Solo travelers Canada, December 11, 2013
good value & excellent location.

good value, great location and easy access to public transportation.
7.7
Did not stay at Canadian Hostel which was originally booked. Was transferred to stay at Gloria Hostel instead which is owned by the same owner. This is a private room with its own toilet. It's small but clean. Overall good value for the money due to the fact that it's clean and excellent location. Would go back for sure next time. This rating is based on Gloria Hostel as I did not stay Canadian Hostel.
Haroldo F. Solo travelers Brazil, November 27, 2013
It was a nice stay.

excellent location, kindly staff, comfortable room
9.3
Excellent location for all purposes, close to subway and also to the shuttle connection to the rapid train to the airport, the hotel's street is one of the best ones for shopping and dinning. The hostel building is huge, divided in several blocks designated by letters, and occupied by several others hostels, residential unities and also offices. Some people gather in front of the hotel's main entrance at night, and despite some of them looks scaring, the place is safe and surprisingly quiet. The hostel's staff are kind and helpfull.
Pek W. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2013
good customer service

clean, friendly service
6.7
clean, friendly service. just not convenient only 1 lift to reach the floor, overall was consider good and comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Private Twin for 2Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room - 4 PersonCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Private EnsuiteCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - LobbyCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - HDTVCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - EntranceCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Main BuildingCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - iSquare Shopping MallCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Clock Tower - TSTCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Light ShowCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - TST Ferry Pier


AS-AGWEB-3A04