or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Canadian Hostel

Flat E6, 7th Floor, Block E, Chung King Mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Private Twin for 2 Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room - 4 Person Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Private Ensuite Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Lobby Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - HDTV Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Entrance Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Main Building Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - iSquare Shopping Mall Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Clock Tower - TST Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Light Show Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - TST Ferry Pier
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
4.9
Families with young children (17)
Sort by:
Thi T. Families with young children Vietnam, March 29, 2015
just for sleeping hostel

good location, cheap, clean
4.7
terrible with the elevator, always jam. giving an unsafety felling (actually, it was ok) Staffs were not really friendly. I will not come back this area when I am in HKG
Sarah C. Families with young children Australia, January 23, 2015
small room but wonderful stay

new hostel, value for money, great location
9
stay in the room on F3 for 4 nights had a wonderful stay, not too noisy at all didnt really have to wait for long time for lift room is very small, not suitable for people with multiple big luggages great value for a place to sleep and shower room was made up daily. coffee provided. i would suggest to put coffee inside each room, as 2 mornings nil coffee availabe when i want it!!!! im sure someone take them all and not considering other people helpful and friendly staff
Shirley L. Families with young children Philippines, September 20, 2014
Value for money

cleanliness, helpful staff, good location
7
It was comfortable in our room (though small). Free coffee, tea and drinking bottled water. The room is new and cleaned everyday, and bedsheets are also changed everyday. Though the main rooms are located on the 7th floor, we stayed on the 3rd floor which is a quiet place. The challenge is the small elevator and the different nationalities will you meet in Chunking Mansions, but very minor problem. We always opted to use the stairs when the line is so long.
Liezel P. Families with young children Philippines, June 26, 2014
Room is ok, but going to the room is terrible

Inexpensive but you get what you pay for
4
I am toltally dIsappointed when I reached the lobby of Chungking Mansion where Canadian HosteL is located. It's scary. The room is ok but u get what you pay for specially the size of the room. Their comforter smells bad too. Heater too hot when turned on for long time? Internet connection disconnecteD by 11 pm in 5th floor
Eden B. Families with young children Philippines, June 1, 2014
Great adventure

Centrally located.. room were clean..
8.7
Nice accomodation.. Feel safe.. room was always clean.
Jacelyn S. Families with young children Philippines, October 12, 2013
Aytentive,hospitable staff,clean room

Clean room, attentive staff, centrally located
7.7
April A. Families with young children Philippines, August 18, 2013
Satisfied

Easy access to all transport,friendly staff,near to shopping areas
7.3
Comfortable and love to go back to and have a bookings again.
Rose Z. Families with young children Malaysia, May 22, 2013
room too small for a families wif 2 small children

great location, very near to mtr, easy to find halal food and walking distance to some of the interesting places. e.g avenue of stars
7
for the 1st night they gave me 2 queen bedrooms instead of 1 superior rooms that i booked thru online. but for the 2nd and 3rd night they changed to a bigger room and that make me satisfied with the service.
Ria D. Families with young children Philippines, May 16, 2013
The Canadian Hostel is a value for money hotel.

Location is tourist friendly. Accesible to MTR and Bus Stations. There's a convenience store nearby.
7
Jose V. Families with young children Philippines, January 25, 2013
Transferred to korean hostel but really great

clean/neat
6.7
the room was small but very clean. Happy with my stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Private Twin for 2Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room - 4 PersonCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Private EnsuiteCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - LobbyCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - HDTVCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - EntranceCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Main BuildingCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - iSquare Shopping MallCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Clock Tower - TSTCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Light ShowCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - TST Ferry Pier


AS-AGWEB-3C08