Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Canadian Hostel

Flat E6, 7/F, Block E, Chung King Mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Lobby Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Entrance Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Main Building Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - iSquare Shopping Mall Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Clock Tower - TST Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Light Show Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - TST Ferry Pier Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - MTR exit Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Private 2 Double Bed Room Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Floor Plans Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Private Single Room Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double + 1 Single Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Entrance Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings
Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Entrance Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Station Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

from 36 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.3
Groups (36)
Sort by:
Carel M. Groups Philippines, April 13, 2015
Easy to find

Cleanliness, Comfort, Easy access
7.7
It was pleasant and nice.
Report this review
Jezza L. Groups Philippines, July 4, 2014
great stay

location, approachable staff, fast wifi
7
so far so good.. you can get value for your money.. just enough for what you pay for.. good thing is, they sell tickets to HK destinations at a lower price.. hassle-free and good savings..
Report this review
Devi O. Groups Indonesia, January 17, 2014
Recommended!

clean room, friendly and nice staff, good location
8.3
we (4 ladies) stayed here at Jan 15-17, 2014. the hostel has a clean room and everything is new. it is easy to find the hotel, u just have to follow the sign at MTR station (find the chungking mansion, exit D1). they have a friendly n kind staff (especially manajeet :D) The hostel also has a good security system. the have a door in each block that can only be accessed by the guest and staff. they also provide a water heater, with tea, coffee and sugar. On the last day, after check out time, we left our baggage to the staff and just took it back on 9 pm, it was free of charge.
Report this review
Ooi J. Groups Malaysia, November 26, 2013
Value in money accommodation

Good Location, Cleanliness, Worth of Price
7
A good experience staying in the hotel and worth the pay. However, the room is slightly small.
Report this review
Diana C. Groups Philippines, August 9, 2013
CLEAN ROOM

clean room, wi-fi access, easy access to everything
8.3
we stayed there for 4 nights and 5 days..we were surprised upon seeing chungking mansion, even more when we saw our small room but we didn't mind because it was so clean and we had a very accommodating attendant..and we just stayed there to sleep, the entire day we were out for sight seeing..
Report this review
Meinawati T. Groups Indonesia, June 27, 2013
Near to MTR Station & other public transportation

Easy to go anywhere
6.7
Report this review
Meinawati T. Groups Indonesia, June 27, 2013
Near to MTR Station & other public transportation

Near to MTR Station and Public Transportation, Small Room
6.7
Report this review
Meinawati T. Groups Indonesia, June 24, 2013
Small Room but clean and tidy

Location, Friendly Staff, Near to access transportation
8.3
The room are small, but they clean it everyday. Friendly staff.
Report this review
Meinawati T. Groups Indonesia, June 24, 2013
Nice Location, Easily to access the transportation

In the center of city, easily access to transportation
8.7
The staff very friendly, give us information about sightseeing place
Report this review
Sajith R. Groups Sri Lanka, May 12, 2013
Very Small but clean room and bathroom.

Location, Good price
4.7
At the beginning the indian hotel owner tried to give us a very small 5 bed room at different floor, instead of our booking for 4 bed and 1 bed rooms. We refused and then he gave us 4 bedroom at Canadian hostel and one bedroom at same building different block and floor. Since we came to room only for sleep it was manageable. The rooms and bathrooms were very small. difficult even to sit inside the bathroom. When four of us were inside the room no one could even move. At night the queue for the elevator was quite long. The people in this transport the trash in same elevator which several hotels use for guests. Very close to MRT station and easy access to all important locations.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Canadian Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - LobbyCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - EntranceCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Main BuildingCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - iSquare Shopping MallCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Clock Tower - TSTCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Light ShowCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - TST Ferry PierCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - MTR exitCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Private 2 Double Bed RoomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Floor PlansCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Private Single RoomCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double + 1 SingleCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - EntranceCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - EntranceCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui MTR StationCanadian Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03