Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Canal Resort

3/87 moo1 t.sakoo, Phuket Airport, Phuket, Thailand 83110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 510 reviews

221 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (510)
Sort by:
Chularat A. Families with older children Thailand, April 16, 2016
Clean, comfortable and near the airport
5.3
Friendly staff, clean and near the airport.
Report this review
Thunwawon L. Groups Thailand, April 1, 2016
Good location
5.3
If u want to stay for 1night due to night flight. It is reasonable.
Report this review
Mai V. Couples United States of America, March 28, 2016
Best place to stay
6.7
Place is a family run, owners are helpful from free pickup to arrange taxi at Thai rate to go to Koh Samui. Place is clean and close by the beaches...walking distance. We stay 1 day and 2 nights. Will always stay here when past by again.
Report this review
Mai V. Couples United States of America, March 28, 2016
Best place to stay
6.7
Place is a family run, owners are helpful from free pickup to arrange taxi at Thai rate to go to Koh Samui. Place is clean and close by the beaches...walking distance. We stay 1 day and 2 nights. Will always stay here when past by again.
Report this review
Rob K. Solo travelers Canada, March 27, 2016
Great place

Close to airport, clean, New pool
8.3
My stay was great. I walked from the airport which took 12 minutes. Clean, New pool. Room was clean and comfortable.
Report this review
Johan Å. Families with older children Sweden, March 12, 2016
Near AirPort
5
Good rooms, stayed only for one night as planned. Ok for the price, shouldent stay more then as à transferhotel.
Report this review
Nicholas S. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 23, 2016
"Hello, is anyone working here?"
3.7
Rather a bizarre little hotel. Arrived in the middle of the day and had to look around the hotel for the staff to check-in, which in the end there was no check-in. Asked for airport transfer for 5:45am for the next morning and luckily it came as there was no-one working or to be seen at that time of the morning in what is reception or anywhere else in the hotel. Fridge was full of ants, water in shower didn't go down drain very well, floor was dusty in room, stained bedsheets. On the positive side, ok it is quite cheap, my kids liked the little pool and it seemed clean, the a/c worked in the room, it's close to Phuket airport (250 Bhat transfer was a bit expensive though), some small shops and local restaurants nearby. It was just ok for one night only. Would I stay there again? Not if I can find something better, which is staffed and has a bit of security for a similar price.
Report this review
Chelsea S. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2016
Brilliant airport stopover

Pool location
8.7
Brilliant stay the rooms are lovely and clean and you are right round the or we from the airport. Free airport transfer too.
Report this review
Rebecca W. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2016
Thai hospitality and charm

clean comfortable rooms, charming staff, and lovely grounds
8.7
Our stay at canal resort was very peaceful, comfortable, and convenient. The owner, Kiat, was very friendly and made our stay enjoyable. He provided a shuttle service from the airport after midnight. We relaxed by the pool and rented scooters to get to the beach.
Report this review
James C. Solo travelers Canada, January 10, 2016
Decent Accommodation

Clean, Quiet, Helpful staff
8
I spent five nights at the Canal Resort and overall had an enjoyable stay. I'll get the one bad thing out of the way first. On arrival at the airport (about 3am) I couldn't find the Canal Resort driver with a card bearing my name. I walked up and down arrivals a couple of times looking but couldn't find him. I eventually got a taxi to the resort and as it was the middle of the night no-one was available to check me in. The taxi driver called the resort's number and within minutes someone was up, I was checked in, and resting in my room. It's entirely possible the hotel driver was there but I just missed him. Phuket Airport gets busy in the middle of the night so it's easy (because you're tired) to miss someone who may be looking for you. On the positive side, the rooms are very clean and everything in the room worked. The resort area is also fairly quiet and they do have a small swimming pool, although I never used it. The beach is a half hour walk away, and if you were so inclined the airport is about a 40 minute walk. I walked to the beach and back every day I was there just for a bit of exercise. There's a pretty lively market (3 times a week) about ten minutes walk away and a 7-11 in the same area as the market. The breakfast is a typical "American breakfast" of eggs, toast, bacon, and tea or coffee. Decent value for the money. As for the staff at the Canal Resort; they're friendly, helpful, and genuinely seemed happy doing their jobs. Someone is always around if you have a question and using English was no problem. To summarize, I had a very good stay here and can easily recommend the Canal Resort to any other travelers passing through Phuket.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 221 reviews Next page
Canal Resort PhuketCanal Resort Phuket - FamilyCanal Resort Phuket - Standard Air ConditioningCanal Resort Phuket - FamilyCanal Resort Phuket - Standard Air ConditioningCanal Resort Phuket - Standard Air ConditioningCanal Resort Phuket - SuperiorCanal Resort Phuket - Guest RoomCanal Resort Phuket - Guest RoomCanal Resort Phuket - Standard Air ConditioningCanal Resort Phuket - Standard Air ConditioningCanal Resort Phuket - Guest RoomCanal Resort Phuket - Guest RoomCanal Resort Phuket - SuperiorCanal Resort Phuket - BathroomCanal Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceCanal Resort Phuket - ExteriorCanal Resort Phuket - FamilyCanal Resort Phuket - SurroundingsCanal Resort Phuket - LobbyCanal Resort Phuket - LobbyCanal Resort Phuket - SurroundingsCanal Resort Phuket - ReceptionCanal Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeCanal Resort Phuket - RestaurantCanal Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceCanal Resort Phuket - SurroundingsCanal Resort Phuket - LobbyCanal Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceCanal Resort Phuket - FacilitiesCanal Resort Phuket - InteriorCanal Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCanal Resort Phuket - ExteriorCanal Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCanal Resort Phuket - Guest RoomCanal Resort Phuket - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04