Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 518 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

Johan Å. from Sweden
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2016
Near AirPort
Good rooms, stayed only for one night as planned. Ok for the price, shouldent stay more then as à transferhotel.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Nicholas S. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
"Hello, is anyone working here?"
Rather a bizarre little hotel. Arrived in the middle of the day and had to look around the hotel for the staff to check-in, which in the end there was no check-in. Asked for airport transfer for 5:45am for the next morning and luckily it came as there was no-one working or to be seen at that time of the morning in what is reception or anywhere else in the hotel. Fridge was full of ants, water in shower didn't go down drain very well, floor was dusty in room, stained bedsheets. On the positive side, ok it is quite cheap, my kids liked the little pool and it seemed clean, the a/c worked in the room, it's close to Phuket airport (250 Bhat transfer was a bit expensive though), some small shops and local restaurants nearby. It was just ok for one night only. Would I stay there again? Not if I can find something better, which is staffed and has a bit of security for a similar price.
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Rebecca W. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Thai hospitality and charm
clean comfortable rooms, charming staff, and lovely grounds
Our stay at canal resort was very peaceful, comfortable, and convenient. The owner, Kiat, was very friendly and made our stay enjoyable. He provided a shuttle service from the airport after midnight. We relaxed by the pool and rented scooters to get to the beach.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Chelsea S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Brilliant airport stopover
Pool location
Brilliant stay the rooms are lovely and clean and you are right round the or we from the airport. Free airport transfer too.
Reviewed January 30, 2016

James C. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016
Decent Accommodation
Clean, Quiet, Helpful staff
I spent five nights at the Canal Resort and overall had an enjoyable stay. I'll get the one bad thing out of the way first. On arrival at the airport (about 3am) I couldn't find the Canal Resort driver with a card bearing my name. I walked up and down arrivals a couple of times looking but couldn't find him. I eventually got a taxi to the resort and as it was the middle of the night no-one was available to check me in. The taxi driver called the resort's number and within minutes someone was up, I was checked in, and resting in my room. It's entirely possible the hotel driver was there but I just missed him. Phuket Airport gets busy in the middle of the night so it's easy (because you're tired) to miss someone who may be looking for you. On the positive side, the rooms are very clean and everything in the room worked. The resort area is also fairly quiet and they do have a small swimming pool, although I never used it. The beach is a half hour walk away, and if you were so inclined the airport is about a 40 minute walk. I walked to the beach and back every day I was there just for a bit of exercise. There's a pretty lively market (3 times a week) about ten minutes walk away and a 7-11 in the same area as the market. The breakfast is a typical "American breakfast" of eggs, toast, bacon, and tea or coffee. Decent value for the money. As for the staff at the Canal Resort; they're friendly, helpful, and genuinely seemed happy doing their jobs. Someone is always around if you have a question and using English was no problem. To summarize, I had a very good stay here and can easily recommend the Canal Resort to any other travelers passing through Phuket.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Joanna S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
New Motel close to airport
Friendly staff, big room, garden
Great for that hotel close to the airport but not close enough to hear planes overhead. Very clean and brand new facilities. Free ride to the airport upon check out. Perfect for that stop over. Not close to any restaurants. We walked 20 mins to the beach to get to close by restaurants.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Jonathan H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
only positive remarks for this hotel
Great location , great staff , great room
Stayed 12 nights here ! Close to the beach and all the food places and shops . Quiet at night , good room with all we needed , very safe place and very friendly and helpfull staff , nothing bad to say about our stay ......would definately stay there again .
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Shuhaidi I. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Its good for transit hotel
Have pool
Not much coz erly morning next day i already checkout
Reviewed December 21, 2015

yelin K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Worth for money
Foods
Good experience
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Andrzej K. from Poland
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Very nice
Close to airport, nice room, quiet
We liked this hotel very much, room was tasteful, clean and quiet. Unfortunately there is nothing around, therefore it can be hardly used for anything else than night before using an airport
Reviewed November 16, 2015