Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Canberra City YHA

7 Akuna Street, Canberra City Centre, Canberra, Australia 2601 (Show on map)

Book now!

Canberra City YHA Canberra - Surroundings Canberra City YHA Canberra - Surroundings Canberra City YHA Canberra - Surroundings Canberra City YHA Canberra - Swimming Pool Canberra City YHA Canberra - Hot Tub Canberra City YHA Canberra - Guest Room Canberra City YHA Canberra - Restaurant Canberra City YHA Canberra - Facilities Canberra City YHA Canberra - Guest Room Canberra City YHA Canberra - Facilities Canberra City YHA Canberra - Swimming Pool Canberra City YHA Canberra - Restaurant Canberra City YHA Canberra - Entrance Canberra City YHA Canberra - Exterior Canberra City YHA Canberra - Facilities Canberra City YHA Canberra - Facilities
Canberra City YHA Canberra - Facilities Canberra City YHA Canberra - Guest Room Canberra City YHA Canberra - Reception Canberra City YHA Canberra - Entrance Canberra City YHA Canberra - Guest Room Canberra City YHA Canberra - Guest Room Canberra City YHA Canberra - Guest Room Canberra City YHA Canberra - Guest Room Canberra City YHA Canberra - Guest Room Canberra City YHA Canberra - Guest Room Canberra City YHA Canberra - Guest Room Canberra City YHA Canberra - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Canberra City Centre Number of Rooms: 284
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 55 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (55)
Sort by:
Lisa H. Couples Australia, July 25, 2015
Enjoyable stay in a good location for tourists

Our family room was clean and tidy, the kitchen was handy and the cafe served good inexpensive breakfast
8.7
The layout of the rooms provided good security and noise mitigation. Security keys were great. 2 rooms of locker storage for post-checkout were excellent. We stayed in a private family room so can't comment on dorm facilities and security. Felt clean and staff were positive and helpful. All guests were respectful of property and others which can sometimes be a challenge in hostels but I think by maintaining clean facilities it raises the behaviour. Would recommend highly for a low cost stay.
Report this review
Wezly S. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2015
Very easy stay

Clean, great location, very friendly
8
I was comfortable and slept very well. The room was very very hot during the day but this did not affect me because I was busy during the day. With out toilet or bathroom facilities in the room I would I would rate the hotel at 3. The bathroom amenities were clean . The shower was difficult to get hot and ran cold quickly, which was a bit disappointing. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would stay again.
Report this review
Asher A. Solo travelers Israel, June 17, 2015
Worst experience ever

Canberra City YHA
3
Worst ever. Stinking, noisy.
Report this review
Kasi P. Solo travelers Australia, June 7, 2015
Short trip

Location, food and pubs
8
Pleasant stay, good for group travellers
Report this review
Ikechukwu I. Families with young children Nigeria, March 19, 2015
Staff members were great at their job.

Location close to where I needed to visit, staff readiness to assist with queries and needs, and closeness to shops.
9.3
It was a short stay but nothing to regret.
Report this review
Sora A. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 11, 2015
not a good sleep place

good swimming pool
5.7
Report this review
Mohammed M. Solo travelers Bangladesh, February 10, 2015
It's good and comfortable

cheap and good location.
9.3
Report this review
Hoyoung Y. Solo travelers South Korea, February 7, 2015
only hostel

only option
7
normal YHA. only option in Canbera. For travel, never recommend this city.
Report this review
Jonathan K. Solo travelers Australia, January 26, 2015
Quite fair.

Central. Quiet. Clean.
8
I was a little dismayed at the level of friendliness by the front desk, but the service was still quite acceptable. The facilities were clean and the hostel was pretty quiet. The door made quite a noise throughout the night as my roommates came and went.
Report this review
Suphat C. Solo travelers Thailand, January 5, 2015
one of the best location in Canbera

1.Best Location : it is located near the Canberra City Center. Traveller can go for shopping, dining with a short walking distance 2.Cleanliness 3. Security: room and bathroom need key card to accesss
8.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Canberra City YHA CanberraCanberra City YHA Canberra - SurroundingsCanberra City YHA Canberra - SurroundingsCanberra City YHA Canberra - SurroundingsCanberra City YHA Canberra - Swimming PoolCanberra City YHA Canberra - Hot TubCanberra City YHA Canberra - Guest RoomCanberra City YHA Canberra - RestaurantCanberra City YHA Canberra - FacilitiesCanberra City YHA Canberra - Guest RoomCanberra City YHA Canberra - FacilitiesCanberra City YHA Canberra - Swimming PoolCanberra City YHA Canberra - RestaurantCanberra City YHA Canberra - EntranceCanberra City YHA Canberra - ExteriorCanberra City YHA Canberra - FacilitiesCanberra City YHA Canberra - FacilitiesCanberra City YHA Canberra - FacilitiesCanberra City YHA Canberra - Guest RoomCanberra City YHA Canberra - ReceptionCanberra City YHA Canberra - EntranceCanberra City YHA Canberra - Guest RoomCanberra City YHA Canberra - Guest RoomCanberra City YHA Canberra - Guest RoomCanberra City YHA Canberra - Guest RoomCanberra City YHA Canberra - Guest RoomCanberra City YHA Canberra - Guest RoomCanberra City YHA Canberra - Guest RoomCanberra City YHA Canberra - Balcony/TerraceCanberra City YHA Canberra - Balcony/TerraceCanberra City YHA Canberra - Guest RoomCanberra City YHA Canberra - Guest RoomCanberra City YHA Canberra - BathroomCanberra City YHA Canberra - Balcony/TerraceCanberra City YHA Canberra - Guest RoomCanberra City YHA Canberra - BathroomCanberra City YHA Canberra - Recreational FacilitiesCanberra City YHA Canberra - Balcony/TerraceCanberra City YHA Canberra - KitchenCanberra City YHA Canberra - Balcony/TerraceCanberra City YHA Canberra - Swimming PoolCanberra City YHA Canberra - Guest RoomCanberra City YHA Canberra - SpaCanberra City YHA Canberra - Recreational FacilitiesCanberra City YHA Canberra - Guest RoomCanberra City YHA Canberra - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04